LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Active capri

In or out of the gym, our relaxed fit active capri is as comfy as your favorite leggings without the form-fitting silhouette. This soft knit capri is stretchy for excellent range of movement, making this your go-to for active days or just hanging out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Active capri
Review 1 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose A
City: LaVista
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Love Love Love this
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
These are comfortable and very soft. I could wear them everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larry
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Active capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ausa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bright and cheery
Date:September 16, 2013
these do run big around the hips and waist
if you have big thighs order your normal size
if you have thin thighs order a size smaller than normal
fits my hips and waist great -but much too tight around my legs, got to return these
very, bright colour
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Active capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathryn M
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Seems too big
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have lost weight recently, about 15 pounds, but these pants seem very large. I had to pull them nearly up to my bra. It's unfortunate because they are very cute. Just a word of caution, I would order one size smaller. I am going to have to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Active capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ferretkrazy
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love pants.... they run big though and are longer than I like them but the material is soft and comfortable...just wish they fit...dont know if I went to store they would have smaller sizes or just send back :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinky51
City: North Bend
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfy
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability, great color
This is the second purchase of this pant. I jumped at it right away when I saw it online because I knew what I was getting. Very comfortable for active days. The material is substantial enough to feel confident of coverage and to keep it's shape through many washings. And the color matches all the other things I've purchased throughout the year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Good quality fabric. Loose and comfy fit, not skin hugging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Active capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shasha68
City: Mandeville
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great comfort
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Only flaw is item has no pockets. I love the pants and the way they fit. Went to store and got another pair in different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillybean0425
City: Mentor
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable!! They run a little big. Normally I wear a size 18 pant, but I had to get these in 14/16 and they were still a little big. But they are still way better than other brands of capri workout pants! I have a problem with pants like this staying up..they tend to roll down as I walk and these did not do that even though they ran a bit larger in size. Loved wearing them, I even bought another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Active capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kearea
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice capris
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable, but too big. Exchanging them for a smaller size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Estrie123
City: Madera
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfortable!
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are my favorite relax pants. They are very soft and not tight fitting. I stay cool when I am exercising. I have even used them as sleep pants. I highly recommend these pants for whatever your daily routine may be!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these capris!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I originally bought the black pair and went back to buy both the gray and turquoise capris, as well! I love the length on these. Very cool and lightweight material with a great color selection to choose from. There was no gapping with the waistband, either, which was so nice because sometimes that happens with an elastic waistband and they're too big somewhere - but not with these, they fit like a dream and are oh-so-comfortable, too! Might I also add, that I for one am such a fan of these NOT being super-clingy! Very nice to have capris that are not like a second pair of skin!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Thanks, fashionloverforever! We're glad these are a winner for your wardrobe!
Review 13 for Active capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super123
City: Queensbury
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too big
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Pants are very comfy, unfortunately they fit differently. I needed the smallest size which is good, but after buying a bunch I feel I wasted my money since they are very loose, and not that flattering to wear outside of the house!!! They definitely don't fit like the lane Bryant active pants!! If that's the fit you are looking for but in a Capri length, get the size down from what the active pants are..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Active capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laughx3
City: Camarillo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought these in the aqua blue color and they are really cute! These are not your form fitting legging, but more like capris in a soft knit fabric. The wide waistband is comfortable with no cutting or rolling. These do run a bit big, so if you're between sizes, go with the smaller size. Overall a nice addition to your summer wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doria
City: Boston Ma
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Ultimate Capri
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved these so much I went back and bought the black capri's. There's nothing better then a great slip on capri that doesn't need any ironing. These are something you can dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiffslatter
City: hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute and comfy
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
perfect fit ,style and comfort!!love these=))
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama Bear
City: Edmond
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy cute capris
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants! So comfy and look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qvcmom
City: union beach
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE IT But then again I love everything I get from Lane Bryant. The fit is great and the style and color are bright, you feel good wearing something that could be worn from size 1 to 26, we all like to look and feel good..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Active capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msrezab
City: Central Iowa
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fits great!
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased these for a fitness class and they fit great. I found that they are true to size and very comfortable for working out. (no rubbing where the seams are) I preferred these to the others I had ordered on the same day. These are a bit shorter than the others and I like that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Active capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daqueri
City: Burleson
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fabric
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, feel
These pants exceed what I was expecting! They are a little larger than I would have liked but I haven't washed them yet and they don't feel as if they are falling down, so I did not take them back. My shape is more of an hourglass shape so when I sit down the waist is a bit baggy but not noticeable to more than just myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>