LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection striped chiffon top

The fashionably boxy fit and artistic stripes put our Lane Collection chiffon top in the spotlight. Sheer for trendy layering, this lightweight top features a flattering boat neck, short sleeves and a tied bubble hem. A breezy style essential for the season!
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Review 1 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: port st lucie
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and cool
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable fit and breathable material. well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MS31
Best shirt for Hawaii
Date:September 28, 2013
Love the shirt, nice and loose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
elizabethcke
City: Appleton
State: Wisconsin
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but Classy
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and perfect for the office. I wore the yellow stripe with navy pants and felt cool and business like with a touch of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hobbit at Large
Picture does not reflect reality.
Date:August 23, 2013
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Notice the shirt looks opaque in the picture? That's all photoshop. This is so sheer, you won't just see your bra through the shirt, you'll see the pattern of the lace. If you're looking for a coverup that still shows off that oh-so-special cami AND every inch of the belly it covers, go for it. But if you think a shirt should be a shirt, stay away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StudentTeacher
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:August 16, 2013
Cute top, a little tight on the bottom though, might have to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anita627
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It fits great, it feels great, I love the look AND my husband told me that I looked beautiful in it!!!
Just remember to wear a cami - it's pretty sheer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJOak Creek
City: Oak Creek
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute Top
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bought this top to wear for a wedding in July. Very cute ! This should be nice and cool for a summer wedding but yet have some coverage. Looked very nice on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimber22
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Lane Collection appears to be worth the additional money. I love the shirt. It is a bit more sheer than I thought but no worries. It still works well. It is dressy and casual all at the same time. I purchased it with the linen skirt and both were perfect. Worth every penny. I order a 18/20 because I have been losing weight. The 22/24 tops are looking sloppy so I took a chance on ordering a size down. The Drawstring waist allows you to tailor the shirt some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection striped chiffon top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supergirl175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!!
Date:May 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I ordered this shirt in a 1X, I usually wear a 14/16. I was surprised when I got it because it is sheer. I loved the fit so I put a white cami under it and love it. the length is perfect and you can tie it wear you would like it to fall. It is not a clingy fabric, so it falls nicely and hides the lumps and bumps of the mid section. Love It!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.