LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection lace tank

A luxe layering piece with the elegance and quality of our exclusive Lane Collection, you'll love the endless looks you can create with this stunning crocheted lace tank. Sophisticated and feminine no matter how you layer it, this versatile piece adds its decedent texture and charming floral motif to your ensemble. Flattering scoop neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection lace tank
Review 1 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fab56
City: Williamsburg
State: Virginia
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The size was not what I expected. It was very tight so should get at least a size bigger depending on your comfort level.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pattycake
City: West Covina
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, versatility
Cons: Fit
Is a beautiful top that can be dressed up for the office or down with jeans. Wish I had ordered a size up since it needs a tank under it as it runs a little small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crtn
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shocked when received - not what pictured
Date:July 17, 2013
Like previous customer I was shocked when item arrived. Picture is natural/beige color. BUT received navy product! What! Disappointed! And now I have to pay to return. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crashmyers
City: Wlimington
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Deep Water? what color is THAT?
Date:July 15, 2013
The only problem I had is that the picture shows a white top and the color choice is 'deep water'. There is no other color choice listed, or blocked out. So I presumed 'deep water' means off-white. But lo and behold a navy blue top shows up at my door. At 69.00 I probably wouldnt have ordered a navy blue crochet top. Summer calls for white! le sigh
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bonjo
City: kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty but Too small
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Beautiful top...lots of compliments but really uncomfortable I had read about it not being true to size but I really thought it was pretty and thought I'd solve that problem by buying it a size larger. It was still not the fit that I had hoped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gumbogirldsk
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE LACE
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this tank. The versatility is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CasualChic
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very feminine
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: dry clean only
I was on the fence if this was going to be lacy and awesome or too much like a doily, but i decided it falls on the side of awesome. I like that you can wear any color tank under it and change up the whole feel of it. It did run a bit snug, I ordered up a size and was glad I did. I won't be washing this for fear it will shrink. Dry clean only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AMMJ
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 22, 2013
Cons: Fit
I got this shirt with three others that are all the same size. The other three fit great but this one is skin tight which is NOT what I was looking for in a lace top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
trow
City: Galesburg
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 21, 2013
Cons: Fit
I was disappointed in the fit and am actually going to return this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShareBear
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The shirt is beautiful, however, it fits a little small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Erandi
Date:April 20, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
i wear 18-20, but this one is too tight, I am going to return it, even when I like it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nickibwink
City: Centerville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely Top but fits a bit snug
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased a 1X because everything else I have purchased from LB has been on the larger side in 2X. This top definitely should be ordered a size larger than most items. The top itself is very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jacquelyn
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty, but not true to size
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I usually would not be interested in a top like this but I took a chance. Overall, I'm happy with the item but it is not true to size. I usually wear a L or XL in tops and ordered this in a 1X and it's a bit snug. I would definitely order a size up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about the fit. Our online guests use reviews like yours to pick their perfect size, so they really appreciate your feedback.
Review 14 for Lane Collection lace tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Salemgirl
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, well made
Cons: needs lining
truly lovely top & well made. Doesn't come with camisole or lining so order a size larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.