LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection slip dress

Sultry slip dress evokes all the drama and elegance you've come to love about our exclusive Lane Collection. This gorgeous piece skims your curves from top to toes in a trendy maxi length that's just right for the season. Pretty pebble print chiffon is fully lined for a fabulous drape. Adjustable spaghetti straps and sexy V-neck complete this head-turning number.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection slip dress
Review 1 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lgarts
City: minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful dress a little small
Date:September 1, 2013
Great dress runs on the small side
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SEXY & FEMININE
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This slip dress is so cute and feminine, the material is soft and flowing and it fits really good, It did run small I usually wear a 18 and I had to get a 22 which fit perfect, I have to disagree with one reviewer, I have curves and behind and I love the way it looks on my body, as far as the lil pouch..nothing spanks cant take care of. I would definitely recommend this dress for the summer, looks great with heels or flats.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catinacat
Great Dress
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress, it fits like it should, and its very comfortable. The straps are thin, and I do worry about snapping them off, however if you are careful it should work. I wear mine with a cardi.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bert901
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish but.......
Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have to agree with other reviewers. There is no spandex of forgiveness in this dress. If you are curvy with a pouch and a little extra booty, it will not work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tiaradiva
City: Sonoma, Ca
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress, but...
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love this dress, but as others have said it runs very small, I usually wear a 24, or 26/28 so I ordered the 28, its too small across the bust and tummy, there is no give in the fabric to help with this issue. going to take it to the dress maker see if they can do anything otherwise it goes back :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karen B
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So Sad!
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, normally the correct style for my body type
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This dress is SO pretty! I loved the color and the print. Unfortunately, it only fits in the bust and from there on down it is cut too narrow for curvey girls. If you have a butt and a tummy this dress is not for you. It SHOULD be, as it appears to be exactly what looks best on me, but again it was cut too narrow. Breaks my heart to return it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sassy girl
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress but could not move freely
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This dress is stylish and looks good but it is cut very small. I wear a size 18/20 or 2x. I ordered this dress in a size 20. It was extremely tight from the bust through the stomach area. Get a size bigger than what you normally would wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DeeTee
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
It is getting returned
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
I don't like the print or the color of the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JER Denver
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It ran a little tight in the tummy. Very pretty dress. Can dress it up with heels or make is casual with simple sandals
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection slip dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pizzagirl
City: San diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy a size bigger than what you wear
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had to buy the next size up mainly because I am a 42C and the bust was snug.
Adorable dress !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.