LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection printed pencil skirt

A stunning print, a luxurious feel - this gorgeous pencil skirt offers all the quality and style of our exclusive Lane Collection. In a flattering pencil silhouette that's ideal for work or weekend, the pique construction adds a sophisticated texture and beautiful drape. Fully lined. Back vent. Hidden zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Review 1 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary TK
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOT for Short People.
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
The very specific pattern does not lend itself to be worn by shorter people. It hits tea length on the model, but it hits well below the knee on me (5' 3"). and b/c it is so perfectly designed to accommodate the pattern you just don't want to get it taken in. Now, the good new: the texture is lovely, colors are classy, and pattern is wonderfully intricate. It works well w/ flats or heels. jackets for work or sparkles for evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlingDiva
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous!
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely loved everything about this purchase. I ordered two sizes 14 & 16 because I was unsure of the fit. The 14 was a perfect fit, the quality was awesome and it kept it's shape all day. Don't let this one get away, you won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimsue
City: san francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Skirt but too large
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, construction, fabric
Cons: Fit
I have a large waist and smaller hips. I ordered according to the waist measurement and the waist was close, but the hips were very large. That being said the skirt was beautiful. I liked enough to take it apart and alter it. The fabric is beautiful and the skirt is very cute. It is lined and and very well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seemore613
Beautiful Skirt
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, larger than expected
I love the skirt!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonMD
City: Moline
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful skirt!!!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Soft fabric with a little stretch for comfort. Very pretty!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robbyn1975
Date:June 17, 2013
Looks good fits good. Interested to see how it washes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Exceeds photo and description!
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased because it looked nice but different. I took the skirt out the package and was awed by its look! I tried it on and completely fell in love with it! My final thought 'I am so glad I bought this skirt!'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mimi2all
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sophisticated summer look
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a fitted pencil skirt in an indian style print. It is a crisp navy design on a white background. The material of the skirt is waffled, but is very comfortable. Fit is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LA TX
City: cedar hill
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful blue and fabric
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: snug, quality
Picture doesn't give the skirt justice, it's a great slimming fit, keep in mind it's a pencit skirt so will fit tailored, make sure you order correct size. Received a great deal compliments when I wore this great for work, or any special event.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfly5578
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous Skirt
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I saw this skirt, I just had to have it!!! I love pencil skirts because of the way that they fit on me. And then the color was just perfect for a scholarship brunch that I am going to next month for my college alma mater. The material is of great quality. This Lane Collection is a winner with me. I can't wait to wear this skirt!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection printed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluechick
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!!
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
First, blue/white is one of my favorite combos so I had to have this. I also love bohemian-inspired pieces. This has a touch of bohemia in the pattern, but it's still tailored enough to wear to work but fun enough to wear out. This is my first Lane Collection piece and you can see the difference in the details (banding on bottom hem so it lays flat, nice lining, higher quality fabric). Hard to comment on sizing as I've lost weight and in between sizes so I ordered two sizes down from what I used to wear and it worked out. As far as length, I am 5'4 or so and it hit right where it does on the model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.