LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Palm print smocked tank

Smocked bodice tank takes on a tropical vibe with a blurred palm print and a curve-flattering empire waist. Optional straps let you choose to wear it as a tube top to change up the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Palm print smocked tank
Review 1 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa in Texas
City: Humble
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Value
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, price!
Cons: Style
This was just too good of a value to pass up and it'll work great this Spring and Summer when we travel back and forth between Texas and Guam. Weather in both places can get hot and humid, so a good summer top is essential!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
overall good fit, will be nice and cool in the summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inkerchick
Date:January 30, 2014
i like this a lot i just wish it was a little longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aunt Sassy
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
washed out fit
Date:October 11, 2013
This shirt was so cute and fit great when I received it. I washed it before wearing it and it was ruined. The shape and fit are not the same after it is washed....very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CalNative
City: Monteagle
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nothing to wear!
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: has to be ironed
Since I have been dieting recently and lost 40 lbs. none of my clothes fit, I have very few clothes in my closet that I can wear and we're going on vacation in two weeks! I ordered this top to go with a pair of cropped pants I also ordered, not knowing what size to order really, and the outfit looks great! The only problem I have with it is I think it will have to be ironed. But, it fit perfectly and is stylish. If you're thinking about ordering this top and don't mind ironing, I say go for it. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopper lady
palm print smocke tank
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
cute and good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Polgan
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Make sure to try on with correct bra!
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought a few of these after I tried them on in-store. It was a bit of a leap of faith, since the bra I had worn that day wasn't appropriate for this type of shirt, but I thought it would be ok.
Unfortunately, when I got it home and tried it on with the right bra, I was shocked to find out how revealing the top of it is. It seemed almost obscene, kind of like I'd wrapped a towel around my midsection. I'm a 46D and it either came down really low, or the ruching ended just below my nipple and just laid really funny.
Probably a good fit for some people, but as I said, NOT for busty gals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeorgiaSweet
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Worn Strapless
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the removeable straps
This is a perfect summer top. It is comfortable, breatheable and the colors are perfect for wearing with white jeans, plus the smocking on the top half of the tank helps it to stay put. My only complaint is the removeable straps, they were pretty much useless. Mine kept getting twisted and making it so the top didn't sit right on my bust but once I tossed them there were no more problems. Just a note, take care to hang dry, one trip through the dryer turns it into a belly baring top. As I learned with my first one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LBgirl14
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small!
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I think these run about 2 sizes small, so if you are hippy, it will be too tight. Beware!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulldogmom
City: Murrieta
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great versatile top!
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is awesome, just love the look of this, can be worn with or without straps. I bought 2 of these and am loving them both! I have a tummy and this hides it well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serina Lynne
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smocked Top
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought two of these smocked tops, they both fit well right out of the bag. Both were comfortable with and with out the straps. I believe I'll use the straps more with them than with out..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLS82
City: buffalo, ny
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cannot put in dryer!!!
I love these babydoll types of tank tops because they really slim the tummy area so i tend to wear these all summer along with a shrug over it. I got this in the sparkling grape and it's beautiful! I also picked up a matching purple shrug also sold at lane bryant and it matches perfect , pair it with some skinny jeans or capri's and a pair of sandals and it's a really fun summer outifit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Palm print smocked tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
This style was all wrong
Date:May 7, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
This smocking is just all wrong for my apple shape. This top comes all rolled and crinkled, so it didn't really hang right. It was shorter than most, and I ordered 2 colors both looked kind of awful on me. I will have to remember this as these smocked tops look so cute on the models. I am just a little top heavy for these style tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.