LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Asymmetric tube dress

The modern asymmetric cut and sassy mixed print motif put a new perspective on this sexy tube dress. Dare to bare sexy shoulders in this spicy number, featuring a smocked bodice and floating chiffon skirt. Optional, adjustable straps change up the look to match your mood, with adhesive strips at the top keep the fit secure. Lined skirt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asymmetric tube dress
Review 1 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mocha Thunder
City: Lithonia
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Summer dress
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute dress. Top portion is kinda big but do-able. Length is good for person who doesn't want a maxi-dress but not a knee length either. Attachable straps were a plus also
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krisnel
City: Hephzibah
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
dress
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: none
I love this dress. I received a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annuh
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beach Vacation Bliss!
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely loved this dress when I saw it online and couldn't pass it up. I ordered it for an upcoming birthday trip and I coudn't have more elated when it arrived. I tried it on and LOVED it! The fit was true to size and I thought it wouldn't fit on the top since I'm bigger on top but it did! I can't wait to celebrate my birthday in this amazing dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EllenFromNY
City: Westchester County, ny
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty Dress but there is a problem
Date:May 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
As another poster said there are issues with the top binding" there is a thick rubber strip that is supposed to adhere to the body and it doesn't. I bought one and ordered a second to see if this was an isolated issue and the same thing is happening. So both are going back to LB. Sorry guys
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shellsbells2013
Date:April 30, 2013
Bought this dress for my graduation and I love it...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vray821
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dress. super comfy and can be warn casual or semiformal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so90tweety
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the style. Really cute. My only complaint is the top edge of the tube top. It has a clear rubber type edge that is suppose to help the top adhere to you, but it does anything, but that. It flaps over and wants to roll down. I've tried using it with the straps and that's actually the only way that I can wear it, but it still rolls over on the edge even with the straps. Maybe a size smaller would fit a little better, but not sure of that. The edging actually looked stretched out when it arrived. I paid by paypal, so unfortunately I can't return that to the store and would have to pay shipping again just to send it back. My advice if ordering online is to order a size smaller and pay with a credit card, not paypal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sexy
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy purchase
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This amazing dress made me feel extremely sexy, it's comfortable, it fits very true to size, it compliments my curves, it flows with every step. This is so far the sexiest dress that I have purchased in quite awhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
O2wearadress
City: Salida
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love love love it!
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, keeps you cool on a hot day
Cons: hand wash only
I really am not a dress wearing type of girl so for me to consider even trying one on it better be pretty!!! Well this dress caught my eye and I am glad hubby made me try it on. I bought it! I love it! I am short and this dress isn't too long on me and with the side high-low it draws focus off of my hips and down to the bottom! Only con: I wish the style came in solid colors too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherry Red
City: Griffith
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sexy stylish dress
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a big breasted woman. I just dislike wearing items that can accommodate my top but there is so much overhand of the material below my bust that it looks like I am pregnant. This dress not only accommodates my top but underneath the bust laid just perfectly giving me a nice hour glass figure. Can't wait to wear it out soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitabre
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WOW
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This dress makes me feel sexy!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Asymmetric tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sublimenhb
Very pretty!
Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: straps
I received so many compliments on this outfit. Really pretty in person, nice and cool--overall a great find! I just wish Lane Bryant would come up with a pretty dress like this with thicker straps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.