LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chevron open stitch cardigan

A layering essential with legs to last from season to season, this open-stitch cardigan offers serious style with bright chevron stripes. Open front and 3/4 sleeves make this your go-to for wearing over your favorite tanks & tees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Review 1 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmiekate1
City: Lyman
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It!
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater. It is light enough to wear in the summer and will be perfect for fall. The colors go with every season. I received so many compliments when I wore it. I layered it with a pink tank top and it looked great. You can dress it up or down with jeans. It is a little long but still beautiful. Thank you LB for finally coming out with styles that I can wear to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spends too much
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect for spring and summer
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish LB would come out with more of these. It is really cute and a fun design. But beware, it is very thin and will snag if you touch anything! That is the only problem. So you have to be ready to buy this and know that you may only be able to wear it a few times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrrrrrrr
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
A lightweight, stylish, and fun cardigan for everyday wear. I loved the length on it; I'm about 5'11'' and it comes just past mid-thigh. Be careful of what jewelry you wear with it though, as it might snag in the wide gaps between the threads; I haven't had a problem with that yet, however.
Also, it seems to run large, as I usually wear 16 at LB, and the 14 fit just right. Great buy overall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahella1
Love this sweater!
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the cutest sweater I have gotten! Love the fit and colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shereeg99
City: Benson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great colors
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I love the versatility of the colors and the casual and dress up style of this sweater. Can easily be used 3 seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovinglb13
Age: 25-34
Love This item
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the other reviewers said, the picture doesn't do justice. Very beautiful. Vibrate colors. Very light weight and soft. I had also been looking at this item for a while. I didn't want to pay $70 for it. I paid about $5. So glad I did. After getting it, I would have paid the full amount. I paired it with jeans and sequined crochet tank (gardenia). When I walked out of the bedroom, my 10 year old SON said, "Mom, you look so pretty." Enough said!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keldryn
City: Madison
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was pleasantly surprised that I liked this so much, light weight material, could be for summer or winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa G
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome!
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have gotten SO many compliments on this top!
Beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb22
City: Ruskin
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan is soft, comfortable and goes with just about anything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My3Babes
City: Chino
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better in Person
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style
The Color on this is even Brighter and More Beautiful in Person. I ordered online. Very Comfy a little big but I'm in the process of losing weight so my fault! Can dress this up or down. I'm so happy with it and I love the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarcoatedcouture
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Year round beauty!
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an amazing cardigan! Year round material! Very light weight and vibrant colors! This cardigan has a longer length to it and its perfect! Very soft material, but will have to be careful not to snag it on different surfaces! So glad I ordered it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slgp
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Chevron cardigan
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan fits true to size. The colors are vibrant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, confy, hides flaws
I too went back and forth on this sweater then I just did it I bought also during RWD time and when it came I was in LOVE with it. It is very airy and hangs so well on the body. The colors are so beautiful and vibrant esp the teal. I have found myself in the 108 degree heat looking for a tank that will match this so I can wear it I love it that much, In the AM sometimes when its just a bit cool out I throw it on thats why I just bought another one during the 60% off clearance what the heck it was $5.00!!!! It fits true ti size and like i said it flows so nicely... kinda like a updated version of the boyfriend sweater for me. U cant go wrong at $12.00 girls!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraLoola
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this like the model shows online, jeans and a realism tank top. Perfect and cute!! Cute for anytime of the year! It's light and comfy. I actually bought a size down from what I would get with a regular shirt because its an open sweater. Fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kavince864
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Took a chance
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I kept going back and adding this sweater to my cart since it first came out but I was hesitant to purchase it. I didn't want to spend the money on something that wouldn't give me any shape and was going to hang heavy.. and then I'd have to deal with returning it, etc. However, I ended up buying this during the RWD period and I was pleasantly surprised. It's a very thin knit..much lighter than it appears in the pictures, so it can totally be worn on a cool summer day. It looked really cute on..not droopy or clingy like i thought it would. Just layer a cute cami underneath and your good to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brendi
love It!!!!!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this little cardigan. I have had many compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chevron open stitch cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pleasant surprise...
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have to say this items was a pleasant surprise for me. The item is open stitch and extremely light weight so it can be worn in the warmer weather. The fit is also good and I think it's pretty stylish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.