LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral smocked cover up dress

A quirky, line-drawn floral motif makes this smocked cover up a playful choice over your favorite swim suit! In lightweight woven cotton for quick-drying comfort, it features a flattering smocked bodice, string-tie halter closure, and - as an added bonus - pockets! What's not to love?
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral smocked cover up dress
Review 1 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrstnecastle
City: Burbank
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish Summer Dress
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really comfy true to size i have a large mid section and this dress actually slims me. Love It!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizzy01
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Transition Dress
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wasn't sure about the top of this dress and how it would look on me. The thin halter straps help out a ton; keeping this dress from sliding down. It's a great transition into fall dress for me. I pair a long sleeved black cartigan with it and a thick brown belt under my bust and I'm ready to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tiff522923
City: Westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
A little short
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
Love this dress. It's great and has pockets. Only complaint is its not as long as I had hoped. I'm 5'4" and the dress is just above my ankles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Havanera
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Looking for this covert all summer and finally have't,the prices was high on the regular sale,but I bought on the especial clearance. I'm size 18-20 fit nice in the top,but little tight on the hips...I can't complaint the prices was really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not as loose as expected
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have two other smocked cover ups from LB that I've purchased the past few years and prefer them to this version. The fabric falls straight from the smocking and it loses the flowy feel of a sundress/coverup. The print is great but I wasn't a fan and returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
busymomof4
City: monroe,
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
didnt make it through the first wash
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: pockets!!
Cons: Fit, material
i have the matching bathing suit so i thought this would be perfect... it is only made to be a cover up as it is very thin/see through material. it has pockets which was a pleasant suprise but it started to fall apart after just one wash! It also wouldn't stay put... i was constantly twisting it back to the right spot...pretty annoying...also the bodice does not fit a DDD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heathsleah
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't like.
Date:July 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Just got this in the mail & it's pretty! But...the fabric is itchy, the tube top doesn't feel secure enough on me and I don't like it with the strap. It's going back. I ordered the 18/20 which is my regular top size with LB. oh well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tojo
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
too big
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
the elastic at the top seemed to be already stretched out making the dress to big all the way around. Other than that the dress is very cute with vibrant colors and long and I'm 5'61/2 inches tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CajunDaisy
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful & Comfortable
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE the floral print of this dress & knew it would be a great dress to wear for any summer occasion.
I sew but don't have a lot of time to do it b/c of work. I knew the dress would be "thin" b/c of it being a cover up swim dress but all I did was buy some cotton lining fabric & I lined it. Its still cool & comfortable & I get TONS of compliments on it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
starliz18
Would not wear to the beach
Date:June 17, 2013
Material seemed cheap and scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral smocked cover up dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tigger430
Love it!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it's on sale
I'm loving this! It matches a swim top I recently purchased. I get compliments at the pool. I got a bigger size cuz my hips don't lie. If ya know what I'm saying. The light airy material is good for pool side fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.