LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet top

What could be more feminine than a breezy gauze top with scalloped crochet detailing? This versatile top is a flattering summer staple with a scoop neckline and elastic hem. Go demure or wear off the shoulder for sexy, sun-loving style.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet top
Review 1 for Crochet top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darlenem
Date:April 19, 2014
Fits and just what I ordered
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelle2126
Date:September 3, 2013
I am taking this item back, it did not fit my body type well at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DD76
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
not impressed
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved the way this looked on the model. But it is quite baggy in the middle. It also doesn't fall as well as I would like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vanilla child
City: fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute top
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The top look nice on the models but in reality a large person in this top not working.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amor
like it alot
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love! Fits just right and looks good. Plus its comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambrocious
City: Harrisburg
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
crochet top review
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
For me, this top DID NOT hang off the shoulders as it shows in the picture.... It IS very comfortable. The tops of my arms are kind of large, but I like the way my shoulders and neck look, so I wanted to buy this top specifically to try to hide how big the tops of my arms are, and to accentuate my shoulder/neck areas.... I didn't accomplish that with this purchase. The color is nice (I ordered it in pink), and aside from the arms not falling right, the fit is very nice. It's comfortable to wear. I just don't like the way it looks on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marpooh
City: Detroit,Mi
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like the top. My only problem is that it doesn't hang off the sholders on me. I still would recommend this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rnpccn
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Light!
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love this top! It looks great with skirts, shorts and jeans. It does run about one size big, so order diwn a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodi2572
City: Scotia
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome shirt
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love, love, love this shirt. So slimming and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sheepnjeep
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this hoping to wear it with a skirt, but the shoulders didn't fit down my arms like the picture, and was much longer than the picture showed. Really cute for pants/shorts, but not the peasant skirt I planned to wear with it. For someone that likes longer shirts, it would be great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thejewelrylady
City: Sheboygan
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this shirt
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt. Looks great. Can be worn many different ways. I have it in white and pink. Washes and wears very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
preetygreeneyes
City: Chicopee
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty shirt
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This pink shirt and delicate details are beautiful. However I did not like that the bottom is elastic. Straight is better for full figured woman so we don't have it clinging. I also wish I had more arm coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
toastie50
City: Gallipolis
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Dud
Date:June 1, 2013
Cons: Fit
If you are short waisted don't bother trying this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mpc52
City: north truro
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so pretty!
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it, and can be worn various ways!Great summer top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crochet top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic2
City: Lacey
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
IN LOVe with this top
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought BOTH colors! I REALLY hope they come out with more colors. These fit as well as last years! I'd get a size smaller than normal. The white has TWO layers so you don' tneed to add a cami! perfect!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.