LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tie dye hem maxi dress

Tie-dyed at the hem with the season's lush hues, this silky maxi dress is an eye-catching way to heat up your Summer look. Maxis are your essential piece for effortless flattery, rocking curves in all the right places with a surplice neckline, banded empire waist and toe-skimming length. Adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Review 1 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scgirl
City: Santa Cruz
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
shows a little to much cleavage...
Date:August 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
sexy and comfortable but for everyday use it shows WAY to much cleavage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mamielynn
State: Florida
Awkward
Date:July 18, 2013
Cons: Fit
Love the color and style of this dress but the zipper is in the most awkward place (under left arm) and makes if very hard to dress yourself. The bust appeared to be cut funny and uneven. The fabric was lovely and would have made a wonderful dress if they had eliminated the zipper or placed it elsewhere. I ordered online and once i tried it on after receiving it i immediately returned it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annie1978
City: st cloud
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too tight chest
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Bought online had read from previous review bust runs small. Well they meant it I ordered one size up and was still to snug. Bust is a 40DD and a 20 was very very snug across bust. Fabric very pretty tho.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 16, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback on the fit. Our online guests really appreciate your first-hand experience!
Review 4 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bethyr
City: fond du lac
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
didn't fit
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Was excited to get in the mail but, when trying it on was very disappointed. Would not fit even with unzipping it and purchased it in the size I always wear. Figured since it was from a bigger women's store it would fit in all the right places, but would not fit around my larger chest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
San02
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The color is eye catching but the fit is not correct. I ordered a size 2X. This is a size to big for some dresses for me, but this was too small in the breast. It would not even zip in that area. The top fits like a Misses 16-18 and the waist down a 2X.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
s7550
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is super cute on I tried on a million dresses and picked this one up in the store as I was walking out! I love it! it's super flattering, other reviewers said the band was super tight it is I purchased 1 size up and it looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gembaby3
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
silky dress
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect for summer. Light and flowy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shop4lyss
State: Connecticut
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is super flattering and comfortable, the bust is a little revealing so it works well with a cami once you get it the proper size below the bust it fits great! I love this dress and think it was a fantastic purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bbyktchr
City: Houston
Pretty but small
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress is so cute, but the top is very small! Especially for women with large chests. I am a 44G but depending on the cut of the dress/top, I usually wear a 18/20. I had to buy a 24 in this dress. It looks good on me even with the larger size but beware you may have to get a much larger dress than usual or hopefully have a small chest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SheriBerry
Age: 25-34
so cute.. but very tight
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love this dress... but the fabric is not stretchy AT all and the band that hits just under the chest is super tight- with no stretch, its almost impossible. You have to zip the dress on the side, and the band makes it almost impossible. I usually wear a 18/20 in tops- never larger, so I ordered a 20 dress- super duper tight. Will be returning and ordering another size up, so I can zip it.
Dont let that stop you from ordering though, its super cute. Just order one size up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Flattering
Date:May 3, 2013
Cons: Style
This dress is well made and of good, sturdy fabric but the design is so unflattering, it made me look about 40 poinds heavier than I am. The waist was too high. The top is a wintery gray waffle fabric that feels too heavy for summer and the bottom is a lightweight sweatshirt fabric. Too heavy for summer? Unflattering??? I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tie dye hem maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccfitz
Beautiful!
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is even more beautiful on then it is in the picture. It is comfortable, and I feel extremely pretty in it. It is very flattering fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.