LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Basket weave tank

Versatile for dressing up or down, alone or layered, our soft knit tank is better than basic with a flattering basket weave front design. The curve-loving cut is a great choice for any body type with a sexy V-neck and wide straps you can wear with your favorite bra.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Basket weave tank
Review 1 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nobil
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wasted $30
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: low quality material, does not hold up.
Bought this top, it fit beautifully, comfortably and the fabric breathed. I wore it for 1/2 a night. HAND WASHED IT. The next week, I went to wear it again, and it had 2 holes in the tummy area. Wore the second one that I had bought. Hand washed it as well, and it too had holes in the tummy area. I did not do anything strenuous either time, nor was I around anything sharp. I am afraid to wear the third one I bought. This is a failing with the material. Spending $30 a piece is a waste for one day of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Squeekie
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awkward!!!
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described, awkward sizing, huge in the top, tiny in the bottom/hip/stomach region
I bought this top in the teal and the black thinking those would be the most complimentary to my figure (and my eyes). It was HUGE in the breast area and arm pits then absolutely tiny in the waist. I normally wear a 2x-3x. I had bought this in a 3x thinking extra room would just mean extra comfortable. I couldn't believe it was so tight in my stomach and hips. It was crazy. Thank goodness I tried it on in the store when I picked it up because I literally just walked right back to the counter and returned it. Very disappointing. If it would've been more proportional to their usual tanks/shirts this would've been a great top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reverberatingOwl
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top, but flimsy fabric!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric not durable
I bought this top in store during a BOGOFree sale and wore it the next day. The crisscross is very flattering, and the top itself is very comfortable. However, the button on my jeans wore multiple holes in the bottom part of the top within hours of me putting it on, simply with me just sitting around my apartment. If minimal activity wears holes in this fabric, I can't imagine what running around town would do to it. I'm not going to return the top--I'm going to patch it instead, but it's still disappointing that it "wore out" so quickly.
That being said, as long as you're careful with your clothes (and if your pants buttons don't commonly wear holes in your tops), this tank goes with everything and is a must-have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana29
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
New FAVORITE Tank
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
You know one of those tops when you put it on it screams..... LOVE, PERFECT, COMFY & Totally cute!!
I just ordered all 3 colors!!
Now to get them to make it in other colors, like Pink & Purple, lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CasualChic
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awkward
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to like this top, the color and soft fabric is amazing. However, the fit is strange. It was large in the chest and the darts didn't seem to fall in appropriate places... Big under the armpit too and then tighter around the hips. Not for a pear shape person at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chitowncheryl
Love!
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Color is dead on and that always makes me happy. I actually purchased this a size smaller than I normally would because I wanted to wear it for yoga and it fits beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slayden
City: Grand Prairie
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Basket weave tank
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute shirt! This goes with everything. It stretches and doesn't sticks to you. I bought a 18 to 20 and it fits great. You can wear this as a everyday shirt , work, or going out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mtrue
City: Goodrich
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this top
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
purchased in teal color, going back today to buy every color, looks very slimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Morri
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A bit disappointed with fabric
Date:May 2, 2013
Cons: sheer
I bought the white one and was a bit disappointed when I got home and realized it was a bit more see through than I had anticipated. That seems to be happening allot with the whites. I wish just a tiny bit heavier material had been used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Basket weave tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoplots
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Tank-better than last year's version
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
This tank fits nice. The material is much nicer than last year's. It seems a little longer as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.