LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.956 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
1
32 out of 45(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lucy0712
City: New Iberia
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I like this bra very much, although I would suggest it needs wider straps in the larger sizes....everything else about the bra is extremely comfortable as well as stylish..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chrissie41
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not that great
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The wire kept pushing on my ribs and my boobs kept popping out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
racylady
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE these bras
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
Pretty with comfort & great support. My new favorite bra!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nailofatale
City: Palm Coast
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best bras ever!
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty!
Cons: pricey!
Majority of us don't like bras. but we do like the support and the shape they give. Ive never had a bra that i actually liked until I found Cacique.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naeme
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Fit
I had tried on several bras & the size I thought I needed wasn't my true size after all. I had to return the bra for a smaller size. Fits perfect now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoGal
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable, want more colors & prints
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of color selection for an f cup
I recently changed bra sizes and decided to give this one a try to change up my options. I have fallen in love with this bra! I love how smooth it is under shirts and sweaters. I bought one, washed it, wore it and promptly bought several more. I am, however, disappointed with the selection for an F/G/H cup person. I don't want only prints or only solids, I want both!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathied41
City: West Middlesex
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have severe back pain from arthritis and my ample dd breasts. I have always had a hard time finding bras that are both sexy/stylish and supportive and comfie. this one is all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ramata
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Fits really nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KatinArk
City: Mena
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pretty but straps dug in
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very pretty styling but VERY uncomfortable. The straps dug into my shoulders in what I can only assume would be very painful after a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jkelly
City: Clinton twp
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs a little bigger than other styles
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice lightweight bra with surprising good support. Ordered the same size as another style but was a little bigger in cup and band. If you are an in between - order down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaphood
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra that supports and takes lbs off!
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this to be an excellent bra. For larger breasted women who like a plunging neckline and don't want seams, this bra works really well. It lifts and separates and gives your waist a focus - so you look thinner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva 59
City: Lumberton
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French Full Coverage Bra
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried a underwire cup bra years ago and I did not like it. It really turned me off to this type of bra. I tried on the French Full Coverage Bra in the store and was very pleased with the fit and support of this bra. This bra stays in place and does not ride up like some I have had in the past. It also kept the girls up and where they should be. No more drooping and hanging. I liked this bra so much so that I ordered more of this style. As long as you keep these in stock I will be ordering them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrShanDogg
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Spend the $, it is worth it!
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been a Lane Bryant bra wearer for YEARS, as I am a busty girl (40 H). I have worn their Balconette, Full Figured, and Soft Cup bras before, but THIS bra is by far THE BEST! It really provides a great lift without pushing your breast up to your chin! It also provides great support and is very smooth so it looks good under fitted shirts. The back band is very light and smooth and not heavy like the other bras. I have two and I plan to purchase them until I have every color. Remember, the key is to have the proper fit, so you must be measured and have the correct size for this bra. I give it five stars in every area, except for comfort, which I give 4 stars because lets face it, no bra will ever be totally comfortable! Spend the money ladies! This one is worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NEESA
City: ST LOUIS
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE LOOK AND THE DESIGN,BUT NONE OF YOUR BRAS FIT ME COMFORTABLY AND I HAVE TO RETURN THEM. UNDERWIRE IS EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE AND THE ONES WITHOUT UNDERWIRE BREAKS DOWN EXTREMELY FAST EVEN WHEN YOU WASH BY HAND.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AGB732
City: NewJersey
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the right fit
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to see this bra Being an H cup I don't get so many fun choices. I ordered this bra and was disappointed that the cups made me very pointy. The straps we're thin and rolled. This bra was not designed properly for the bigger sized cups. I am excited that they are trying and I will continue to try new bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TEChumley
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best fit ever
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra in store, but was disappointed at the time that the Sleet color was not available in my size. I got the new ones the other day in Sleet & patterns & loooooooove them. Thank you for making them available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Pembroke Pines
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit and Fashion
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it hunny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLHL
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best bra I've worn in a long time. Super thin, but very supportive. I need to buy 100 more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaP
City: Suffolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My new favorite bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMayhem
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Always great to find comfortable well fitting bras, and these fit the bill; plus, the fun patterns and colors are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>