LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.884 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
19
3 stars
23
2 stars
12
1 star
6
76 out of 112(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shud
Date:January 28, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
the cups are not lightly lined as advertised. They are molded and conical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No bras for me
Buy 2 get 2 free bra sale :-(
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: construction
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to get new bras. I hate bra shopping and this just confirms why. The underwire is SO uncomfortable it actually bruised my ribs. I can't wear them. They will have to be returned.
I'm super sad because I need new bras and now I'm seriously contemplating paying a fortune for a custom made bra.
Maybe these bras will fit someone else better for me they were a total disappointment. The construction was nice - just the fit was bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hillary313
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
extremely uncomfortable
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Monroeville
Bought this because I needed a new black bra. This is by far the nosiest bra ever. I'm not exactly sure what they used for the "underwire" but every time I moved it sounded like a squeaky floor. Extremely irritated that I took the tags off and can't return it! Do not buy unless you want to sounds like a haunted house all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PuffHarley
City: Topeka and Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!!!
Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
Lane Bryant has FINALLY gotten a bra that does NOT have padding for us that already have enough from nature, truly lifts and separates as a bra is supposed to do and does not create a 4 boob if you move too much! PLEASE KEEP THIS FRENCH FULL COVERAGE BRA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
durrr
City: Lenoir City
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French style bras
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: Turkey Creek
I will be returning 2 of the bras to the store. They are uncomfortable and leave a red mark on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jan349
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice and Supportive
Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Full coverage support and the fabric seems durable. I always wash my bras in a lingerie bag and hang to dry. They last for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookieNC
City: Lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this bra!
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Hanes Point, Winston-Salem, NC
I love the fit of this bra! It covers very well and lifts like no other bra that I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ombudsmom
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French comfort
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashion colors
This is fast becoming my favorite style of bra. The coverage is there for those of us who can fill more than the standard cup. This bra has all the function with all of the flair. It really is nice to be able to find something pretty and feel good about it too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattijeanne
City: Plainfield
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: plainfield in
I like the thinner lining and the top doesn't gap forward
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gotpls2
City: Pomeroy
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable Bra
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I recently bought this bra. I normally buy a 36DDD and use bra extenders because the 38DD is just a bit too big and just gets looser as the bra ages. This bra fits comfortably without the extenders. So, it is a bit bigger than all the other 36DDD bras I own from LB. It is a very flattering fit; it definitely gives full coverage and great support and still has the subtle sexiness to it with the satin trim. I liked it so well I ordered two more in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shonadel
City: Columbus, OH
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Bra
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Polaris
Good bra with style and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PSShopper
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Pretty
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wonderful patterns, pretty
Store Location: MA
I have purchased several bras in this style and have always found them to be quite comfortable and attractive. A perfect fit without the extra padding is a wonderful feature, and they are comfortable to wear for an entire day without pinching. Definitely try this style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
InspectorGadget
City: Montello
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointing bra
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: see comment
Store Location: Madison
I was disappointed in this bra. I am over 50 years old and at this point in my life I can only put a bra on by hooking it in the front and turning it around. The first time I attempted to do this, the bra almost ripped in half! I took it back to the store and they said it must have been defective. They gave me a new one. When putting it on today I heard a ripping sound. I don't see any visible rips but I am beginning to doubt that this bra will stand up over time. I have purchased many bras from you and have always been happy with them but this time I wish I had purchased a different model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enigma75
All big women are not the same
Date:November 4, 2014
I am not perky anymore. The, although my size, does not take that into account.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyUnQuietMynd
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, variety of colors and patterns
Buying a bra is hit or miss. After being sized the sales woman recommended this style, being a demi and trying to conceal the side issues its not always easy, but this bra does it!
This bra is so comfortable and fits so well its unbelievable!
Usually when i get home the first thing to come off is my bra but this one doesn't even bother me after a whole day. Its that comfy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JackieBK
City: Woodland
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bad fit
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: straps are comfortable
Cons: Fit, cups are pointed
The cup shape of this bra makes it un-wearable. The cups are pointed and they point to the side and up...sending both back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
South Dakota Mema
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Store Location: Empire Mall
Nice bra with the exception of the wires. I just can not handle them digging in my arm pits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
telephonelady
City: spring
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French Full coverage
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, foam lined instead of double satin lining
Store Location: Cypresswood
I didn'tt like this bra...the lining at the top tends to pucker, feels stiff and had foam lining. The description mentioned the foam, I missed it. I was going off looks and it looked like the bra I had previously. For a plus size woman who has had large breasts since before she ever had a large body to go with them - I don't need foam added to a bra. If you are fuller breasted on bottom than top you get wrinkles from the foam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilylump
City: Cheltenham
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The fit of this bra is fantastic!
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Philadelphia
I am a breast cancer survivor. This bra fits the breast perfectly. There are no gaps or sags. The support is perfect. Not too heavy or hard. It gives me great uplift. I really, really like this bra. So much so that I bought three!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just A Teacher
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Creaky & Squeaky
Date:October 19, 2014
Cons: creaky!
This is a well-made bra that fits nicely. I like the coverage, the straps, and the cups. The bad part is that it makes squeaky creaky noises when I move. That is really embarrassing in meetings or when interacting with anyone. The sound is quite noticeable. I was thinking that I would 'break it in' over time, but I've had it for about a month and it isn't improving. I'll have to ditch it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>