LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
26
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
10
121 out of 168(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please Bring Back!!!
Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Pooler Outlet
I love this bra!! Like some of the other reviews, I learned that this bra is no longer available. It is the only bra that I find comfortable with the right amount of support. I hate all the lining that is added to bras and this one didn't have that. My chest is large enough without all the extra padding they put into them. I recently purchased a few other French cut bras because that is the style I like but was disappointed about the lining. Still thinking of returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Central PA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
This is my favorite bra!
Date:June 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the fit & comfort of this bra! I bought 8 of them in this style a couple years ago. Now it's time for new bras and this style is discontinued! So disappointing! Please bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Vermont
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bring this bra back!
Date:June 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: underwi res didn't last long enough
Why does LB discontinue the items we love? I've worn this bra for years. Loved the lightly molded cups, excellent support, was true to size and was quite flattering. Now I get to play "hunt for a bra that fits right". Nothing like searching for a needle in a haystack. I tried on 5 different types of bras at the store......ick. No support on one, way too small on another, the next wouldn't even even fit around my ribcage and another one smooshed the girls so much I thought I was 12. AND they were all the same size. I know have 3 different styles coming in thru the mail. Maybe one of them will fit? Come on LB and listen to your patrons! BTW, to keep this bra going after the wire snapped, I took a broken piece from another and put it in backwards on another bra....still going strong 2 weeks later with no metal pokes on my side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Smithfield
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit
Date:June 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: smithfield outet
very confortable and soft i love this bra definitely would buy this same item again as well as recomend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why won't Lane Bryant listen???
Date:May 26, 2016
Store Location: Levittown
I was so upset to find out that this bra is no longer available. I knew I should have bought 1000 of them when I had the chance!!! This is the only bra I wear. It holds everything in but gives a nice separation. It's low enough but not too low like a plunge bra. PLEASE bring this bra back. I've tried nearly all of your bras but I don't like them. I don't know what I'm going to do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Elizabethtown
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Please bring back
Date:May 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no longer available
Store Location: Elizabethtown KY
Please bring this bra back. It was the first and only bra that fit me perfectly. The "girls" stand up well and there is a clear separation of them. I have not found this in any of the other Lane Bryant bras! There has been nothing to replace this one.
What is the status, are they coming back in all sizes? I wear a 46DDD and this bra was perfect.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: north oakland county
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best bra ever,
Date:May 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: michigan
BRING THIS BRA BACK, PLEASE... im a hairdresser, this is the best bra for me to work in, the support and its cute, please reconsider,. make us some fun patterns not just the animal print and it will fly off your shelf,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring back larger cups
Date:April 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Beachwood, OH
This bra is the ONLY bra your company has sold that works for me. It's also the only one I have found anywhere in the last several years that fits properly, gives me the support and shaping I want and need, is seamless, comfortable, and plunges low enough in the front. Please bring it back in a full line of color choices and in the larger cup sizes. Really, do you have any idea how difficult it is for people with H cup sizes to find anything comfortable, let alone something that looks nice without spending a huge amount of money?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Madison
Please bring it back... It was hard to get and now gone. I don't understand why it wouldn't be offered any longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
please listen Lane Bryant
Date:March 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough in stores
Store Location: Fayetteville
Please keep the French Full Coverage bras in your line. They are so supportive and beautiful. I like all satin but if you add a little lace I can live with it. The cups really fit well and the underwires are comfortable. I'm seeing less of this style at the stores and really it's the only bra I like. I've tried on all your others. Pretty please, don"t discard good ole French Full Coverage. By the way I love pale pink or blush!Oui!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRING THIS BRA BACK!!!!
Date:March 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: its discontinued.
I love this bra, All the under wires have warn out now and I cant get this any more! Please bring it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best BRA EVER!!!!
Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the French cut very comfortable and coverage is the best. Very sexy without showing much. Very light weight like you don't have anything on but yet gives support and coverage needed for your "girls". This bra is a MUST!!! You have to bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Santa Rosa
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BRING THIS BRA BACK!!!!
Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: discontinued
Store Location: Petaluma, CA
Found this bra for my daughter who wears a 38H. She loved it so much I brought her every color available. I love it because no more "boobage" showing because it fits her so well. Recently she mentioned how light and comfortable this bra was and was sad when the wire poked through on her black one. Was so upset to see it had been discontinued. Please Please bring it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Best Bra Ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please bring back this bra!!!
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the best LB bra I have ever owned. I am a 42DDD and I need good support, full coverage, and something that doesn't curl at the edges or have textured fabric because I need it to be invisible under clothing at the office. This is the ONLY LB bra that has been all of those things for me. I am absolutely heartbroken that it has been discontinued. PLEASE bring back this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST Bra Ever
Date:December 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Finally a bra that fits well and supports me well. Very flattering fit. I've spent hundreds of dollars on LB bras but this is the only one that has a truly fabulous fit. Unfortunately I can't find my size any more. LB needs to continue to make this bra especially for us Plus Girls in the G and H sizes. We would be most appreciative. And don't change a thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Maine
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this style. Doesn't show through shirts. No darn push up in it. Sturdy bar. Please bring this back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I see there is only one size and one color. I will be so sad if this doesn't return. I have so many of these but I bought them all at once and it's time to get more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicagp
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Bra - why is it being discontinued?
Date:December 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, perfect amount of padding, simple and pretty
Store Location: Wheaton
This bra has been my favorite and having been wearing for what seems like forever. Probably bought 15 over the years. I have been patiently trying reorder my size to replace some older bras. I have been checking once a week, for months, to see if they are back in stock. Today, I find out it is being discontinued. VERY disappointed! Some of us are mature women who what a dependable pretty bra that is comfortable. We dress for ourselves, not a man.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fort Smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally bummed about discontinuing my favorite bra
Date:December 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: being discontinued
Store Location: Fort Smith
I'm 48 years old and a 44DD and this is the best bra ever! My straps don't fall off my shoulders, I don't have 4 boobs due to cleavage being pushed together, and I love the lightly lined!! I wish you were not discontinuing this bra and I would have stocked up had I known :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and Stylish
Date:November 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Flower Mound TX
I love the feel and comfort of this bra. I will definitely be buying others. I have 4 already same brand and they are full coverage and GREAT!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>