LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
25
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
10
114 out of 161(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Please bring back larger cups
Date:April 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Beachwood, OH
This bra is the ONLY bra your company has sold that works for me. It's also the only one I have found anywhere in the last several years that fits properly, gives me the support and shaping I want and need, is seamless, comfortable, and plunges low enough in the front. Please bring it back in a full line of color choices and in the larger cup sizes. Really, do you have any idea how difficult it is for people with H cup sizes to find anything comfortable, let alone something that looks nice without spending a huge amount of money?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Madison
Please bring it back... It was hard to get and now gone. I don't understand why it wouldn't be offered any longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
please listen Lane Bryant
Date:March 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough in stores
Store Location: Fayetteville
Please keep the French Full Coverage bras in your line. They are so supportive and beautiful. I like all satin but if you add a little lace I can live with it. The cups really fit well and the underwires are comfortable. I'm seeing less of this style at the stores and really it's the only bra I like. I've tried on all your others. Pretty please, don"t discard good ole French Full Coverage. By the way I love pale pink or blush!Oui!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRING THIS BRA BACK!!!!
Date:March 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: its discontinued.
I love this bra, All the under wires have warn out now and I cant get this any more! Please bring it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best BRA EVER!!!!
Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the French cut very comfortable and coverage is the best. Very sexy without showing much. Very light weight like you don't have anything on but yet gives support and coverage needed for your "girls". This bra is a MUST!!! You have to bring it back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Santa Rosa
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BRING THIS BRA BACK!!!!
Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: discontinued
Store Location: Petaluma, CA
Found this bra for my daughter who wears a 38H. She loved it so much I brought her every color available. I love it because no more "boobage" showing because it fits her so well. Recently she mentioned how light and comfortable this bra was and was sad when the wire poked through on her black one. Was so upset to see it had been discontinued. Please Please bring it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016
Best Bra Ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please bring back this bra!!!
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the best LB bra I have ever owned. I am a 42DDD and I need good support, full coverage, and something that doesn't curl at the edges or have textured fabric because I need it to be invisible under clothing at the office. This is the ONLY LB bra that has been all of those things for me. I am absolutely heartbroken that it has been discontinued. PLEASE bring back this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST Bra Ever
Date:December 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Finally a bra that fits well and supports me well. Very flattering fit. I've spent hundreds of dollars on LB bras but this is the only one that has a truly fabulous fit. Unfortunately I can't find my size any more. LB needs to continue to make this bra especially for us Plus Girls in the G and H sizes. We would be most appreciative. And don't change a thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Maine
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this style. Doesn't show through shirts. No darn push up in it. Sturdy bar. Please bring this back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I see there is only one size and one color. I will be so sad if this doesn't return. I have so many of these but I bought them all at once and it's time to get more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicagp
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Bra - why is it being discontinued?
Date:December 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, perfect amount of padding, simple and pretty
Store Location: Wheaton
This bra has been my favorite and having been wearing for what seems like forever. Probably bought 15 over the years. I have been patiently trying reorder my size to replace some older bras. I have been checking once a week, for months, to see if they are back in stock. Today, I find out it is being discontinued. VERY disappointed! Some of us are mature women who what a dependable pretty bra that is comfortable. We dress for ourselves, not a man.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fort Smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally bummed about discontinuing my favorite bra
Date:December 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: being discontinued
Store Location: Fort Smith
I'm 48 years old and a 44DD and this is the best bra ever! My straps don't fall off my shoulders, I don't have 4 boobs due to cleavage being pushed together, and I love the lightly lined!! I wish you were not discontinuing this bra and I would have stocked up had I known :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and Stylish
Date:November 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Flower Mound TX
I love the feel and comfort of this bra. I will definitely be buying others. I have 4 already same brand and they are full coverage and GREAT!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOT EVERY ONE WANTS A PLUNGE-PUSH UP BRA!!!
Date:November 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, best for work, invisible under clothes, great support, doesn't stretch out when air dried, cool in summer
Cons: being discontinued >:-(
I'm here mainly to protest the discontinuation of the best fitting, most supportive full coverage bra made by LB. I'm a42F, and this gives me shape and support without bulk. Plunge bras are uncomfortable for everyday wear, but also tends to push breasts together. For work, i don't want MORE cleavage, but i don't want a minimizer, either. Just a normal friggin bra. That's what this is, and I'm so annoyed you're retiring it! There is a place for unlined, unpadded, non push up bras that don't show through clothes... Smooth illusion, this, and the French seam bras were the best fitting I've ever bought from any brand. All of them now gone. Ugh!!!
Ladies, let's tell LB, if they plan to retire a bra style, they need to advertise it in their website, openly, so those if us who love a style can stock up. It would not hurt sales, because you're going to have to clear then it off inventory anyway, but it would at least give us a chance to know before hand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Date:November 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is one of the best bras a girl can have. It is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Auburn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Bought 1 , had to order 2 more!
Date:November 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, great straps
Store Location: bought on line
This is the best fit and coverage of any bra I have ever purchased. I was so worried, then thrilled when I found it again, currently on sale. I am slowly loosing weight and am considering buying 2 more. 1 one size smaller and 1 two sizes smaller. I like it that much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Katy
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
favorite
Date:November 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This bra is my favorite bra from LB that fits well and stylish. Unfortunately I have learned that it is not going to be sold again.
Saddd.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salem
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Most comfortable, supportive bra I have ever worn
Date:November 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, supportive
Where have you been all my life? This is the bra I have b een looking for forever. It is so comfortable, I can barely feel it, and I'm not constantly adjusting it like other bras that don't fit nearly as well. How much better could it get after all that, you ask? It is actually supportive like it says it is! I want 10 more of this style in every color and pattern imaginable. I bought 2 really cute ones just to try them out. Don't ever stop making this style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and Pretty
Date:November 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this style. Flattering, comfortable and pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Shape and Cup
Date:November 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
The cup is pretty uncomfortable. It gives me a very pointed shape. It is very pretty and out of the 3 bras I purchased this one was my husband's favorite (of course)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>