LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
4
69 out of 101(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PSShopper
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Pretty
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wonderful patterns, pretty
Store Location: MA
I have purchased several bras in this style and have always found them to be quite comfortable and attractive. A perfect fit without the extra padding is a wonderful feature, and they are comfortable to wear for an entire day without pinching. Definitely try this style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
InspectorGadget
City: Montello
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointing bra
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: see comment
Store Location: Madison
I was disappointed in this bra. I am over 50 years old and at this point in my life I can only put a bra on by hooking it in the front and turning it around. The first time I attempted to do this, the bra almost ripped in half! I took it back to the store and they said it must have been defective. They gave me a new one. When putting it on today I heard a ripping sound. I don't see any visible rips but I am beginning to doubt that this bra will stand up over time. I have purchased many bras from you and have always been happy with them but this time I wish I had purchased a different model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Enigma75
All big women are not the same
Date:November 4, 2014
I am not perky anymore. The, although my size, does not take that into account.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyUnQuietMynd
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, variety of colors and patterns
Buying a bra is hit or miss. After being sized the sales woman recommended this style, being a demi and trying to conceal the side issues its not always easy, but this bra does it!
This bra is so comfortable and fits so well its unbelievable!
Usually when i get home the first thing to come off is my bra but this one doesn't even bother me after a whole day. Its that comfy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JackieBK
City: Woodland
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bad fit
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: straps are comfortable
Cons: Fit, cups are pointed
The cup shape of this bra makes it un-wearable. The cups are pointed and they point to the side and up...sending both back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
South Dakota Mema
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Store Location: Empire Mall
Nice bra with the exception of the wires. I just can not handle them digging in my arm pits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
telephonelady
City: spring
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French Full coverage
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, foam lined instead of double satin lining
Store Location: Cypresswood
I didn'tt like this bra...the lining at the top tends to pucker, feels stiff and had foam lining. The description mentioned the foam, I missed it. I was going off looks and it looked like the bra I had previously. For a plus size woman who has had large breasts since before she ever had a large body to go with them - I don't need foam added to a bra. If you are fuller breasted on bottom than top you get wrinkles from the foam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilylump
City: Cheltenham
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The fit of this bra is fantastic!
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Philadelphia
I am a breast cancer survivor. This bra fits the breast perfectly. There are no gaps or sags. The support is perfect. Not too heavy or hard. It gives me great uplift. I really, really like this bra. So much so that I bought three!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just A Teacher
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Creaky & Squeaky
Date:October 19, 2014
Cons: creaky!
This is a well-made bra that fits nicely. I like the coverage, the straps, and the cups. The bad part is that it makes squeaky creaky noises when I move. That is really embarrassing in meetings or when interacting with anyone. The sound is quite noticeable. I was thinking that I would 'break it in' over time, but I've had it for about a month and it isn't improving. I'll have to ditch it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minty
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute But Not What I Expected
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was excited to get this in the mail but after I put it on the fit was weird. It lifts and separates which is nice but the cups are a bit pointier then what I expected and it makes it hard to fill them in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistress94
City: Geneva
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great buy
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mentor
I have several of these, very comfortable and look great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Horsehead
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
A little too "push uppy" but nice bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HCD0623
City: Marlton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I thought that with this being a "full coverage" bra I would have better luck with the fit. No such luck, I don't fill the cup, but if I go a size down the bra is too small and extremely uncomfortable. This is with every bra that I have purchased. There is always extra room in the cup, but the support is there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hlorainem
Date:September 18, 2014
Comfortable, nice feel, good look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mathis
City: Bryant
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cup size not standard
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Bryant, AR
Bought this bra in the same size I always wear, but the cup size was clearly larger than what I always wear. Since I still fit in my other bras, I'm going to assume that this cup size was not the standard. Loved the look & feel of the bra, but it simply did not fit properly & no amount of adjustment would work. I will be returning this bra for another style. I hope I can find the same style I have been wearing. I did not see it when I bought this bra, or I wouldn't have bought this style over my normal style. It's already difficult for larger ladies to find good fitting underwear, but when you stop making styles they rely on it makes it even harder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Massage Girl
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Greate style, comfort, fit; Creaking noise
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creaking noise
I really like these bras. I bought 2 initially to start to see if I really liked the fit. I do like the fit, so I bought about 4 to 5 more online.
So I have had them about a month, washed them each time by hand and hung up to dry. My job requires a lot of movement (massage therapist) and I started noticing a CREAKING NOISE while I was moving my upper body. Well I can't stand this noise and I am wondering if my clients can hear it also? I had just picked up my online order and I am thinking of returning them back to the store.
The CREAKING NOISE must be fixed. I also agree with another customer, I think it is the underwire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jerrys Lover
City: Viera
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Viera, FL
I was looking for a bra that was light weight, but not too padded in the cups. Some of the other bras I've had felt like turtle shells on. This one is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samoore
City: oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good choice
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Moore, oklahoma
beautiful bra love color and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
memjen
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost Perfect
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: underwires are squeaky
Love this bra and the full coverage. Fits great, and is pretty comfortable. The only bad thing is it squeaks!! It's the underwires that squeak as I move. I'm still wearing it but it is annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salliedan
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Greatest bra ever
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Where has this bra been all my adult life? It not only has very slight padding but it gives wonderful lift, completely covers my underarm area where I usually have spillage for other bras, and it is totally comfortable. Don't ever stop making this bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>