LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
24
2 stars
14
1 star
8
82 out of 124(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sweetiebear
City: Paradise Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hate this thing
Date:April 18, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Phoenix
I ordered it online because a lot of the stores don't carry my size. I get it, get home and try this on. I don't fill it out enough. It doesn't sit smoothly on me at all. I put a shirt on to see if maybe a shirt would cover it up and I could keep it. NOPE! I don't know how to explain the fit. It sits on my shoulders, comes away from my body then it makes my boobs into a table. My shirt just hung far from my body and made me look fatter than I am! I was nearly in tears I was so frustrated and embarrassed! I have a terrible image issue. I don't like returning things because it's a hassle but I'm going to have to take this awful thing back tomorrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Debbiedoesdonuts
City: dublin
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty bra, not so comfortable
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, bra is scratchy
I bought these bras and have worn them for a couple of weeks. I thought with washing them that the fabric would become a bit softer. But washing didn't soften the material. The bras sides are rather scratchy. Maybe it's my body shape, but the bottom sides of this bra roll up, and I am constantly unrolling and pulling the bra down. Now that I've washed them, I can't return. Maybe these bras won't roll on you, but beware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
egyedul
Date:April 9, 2015
I'd like to find this bra in size 40DD. The only bra that ever fit me comfortably. Where can I find one?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luckijenni
City: Fort smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fort Smith
This bra is amazing! Never slips off my shoulder so I don't spend the whole day pushing the straps up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ms Kookie
City: Rosenberg
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good purchase
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rosenberg, Tx
Sales person who initally assisted me was helpful. I liked the fact that this bra is not overly padded as others that I have purchased from the local Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StinaLB
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Though fit well in fitting room, by end of day 1 and day 2, the underwire was notiticable and left marks on my rib area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jamienay
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Use to love!
Date:February 27, 2015
Cons: Comfort, appearance under clothes
Store Location: Valparaiso, Indiana
I was sized correctly but you all changed the style from what it was about 4 years ago. I haven't been able to be happy with they way the bra feels and makes me appear in my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Koji
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not French cut
Date:February 25, 2015
I love the French cut bra I bought from LB last year, and since it is no longer available in my size, I ordered this one. It is not cut at all the same, and gave me a much wider profile. The French cut keeps your chest from expanding laterally, but this bra did not. Disappointed, I am going to return these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhoaNelly
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm hooked!
Date:February 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Where do I begin? I have never before publically reviewed a product but felt this purchase deserved one. I normally wear a 38H but after reading several reviews saying to order a cup size down, I did. And I am glad I did. Possibly could have gone down a band size also since after only 3 days of "breaking it in" I am on the smallest closure. So comfortable, especially without that annoying side boning that tended to stab me in the armpits. Just enough lining to minimize show thru but just enough to give a smooth rounded silhouette without being stiff. And the girls stay put! No squishing out in the middle and no re-adjusting everytime i went to the bathroom at work! I am 5'2", short waisted and wear a size 12-14 so finding a bra that is "petite" but large cupped has proven to be a challenge. These cups are spaced perfectly (close enough) but keep them separated, and the underwire and side band is not so wide that it ends up in my armpits. I have been wearing the smooth balconette for years but yearned for something less bulky, and I have finally found it! The only con I can think of so far is one of the shoulder straps tends to "roll" in on itself instead of laying flat. But that is probably because of my very defined shoulder grooves :( No squeaking or creaking like some of the other reviews stated. I will definitely be ordering more colors!!! Please don't discontinue this one Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 24, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, WoahNelly. Our online community always appreciates honest feedback.
Enjoy your fabulous new bras!
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatWithaC
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:February 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shape
I love this bra! I love the way the cup shapes and fits. It must be the french cut. It gives a natural shape....not the round "smashed" look. Even though I'm a plus size woman (46DDD) I feel sexy when I wear this bra. I want one of every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sarahharman01
City: Arp
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Quality
Date:February 13, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Longview
This feels like it's made out of the same material as a cheap, ill-fitting Halloween costume. Very uncomfortable, the material is thin and stiff, very, very little stretch. If you have rolls on your back, the back of the bra will roll up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cormore0806
City: Manitowoc
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not bad
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: cup size is off
This bra is great. My only suggestion is get one cup size smaller than you are cause the cup size seems a bit big. Other than that, it's very comfortable. I recommend it for chesty woman :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shud
Date:January 28, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
the cups are not lightly lined as advertised. They are molded and conical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No bras for me
Buy 2 get 2 free bra sale :-(
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: construction
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was so excited to get new bras. I hate bra shopping and this just confirms why. The underwire is SO uncomfortable it actually bruised my ribs. I can't wear them. They will have to be returned.
I'm super sad because I need new bras and now I'm seriously contemplating paying a fortune for a custom made bra.
Maybe these bras will fit someone else better for me they were a total disappointment. The construction was nice - just the fit was bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hillary313
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
extremely uncomfortable
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Monroeville
Bought this because I needed a new black bra. This is by far the nosiest bra ever. I'm not exactly sure what they used for the "underwire" but every time I moved it sounded like a squeaky floor. Extremely irritated that I took the tags off and can't return it! Do not buy unless you want to sounds like a haunted house all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PuffHarley
City: Topeka and Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!!!
Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
Lane Bryant has FINALLY gotten a bra that does NOT have padding for us that already have enough from nature, truly lifts and separates as a bra is supposed to do and does not create a 4 boob if you move too much! PLEASE KEEP THIS FRENCH FULL COVERAGE BRA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
durrr
City: Lenoir City
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French style bras
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: Turkey Creek
I will be returning 2 of the bras to the store. They are uncomfortable and leave a red mark on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jan349
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice and Supportive
Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Full coverage support and the fabric seems durable. I always wash my bras in a lingerie bag and hang to dry. They last for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookieNC
City: Lexington
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this bra!
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Hanes Point, Winston-Salem, NC
I love the fit of this bra! It covers very well and lifts like no other bra that I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ombudsmom
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
French comfort
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashion colors
This is fast becoming my favorite style of bra. The coverage is there for those of us who can fill more than the standard cup. This bra has all the function with all of the flair. It really is nice to be able to find something pretty and feel good about it too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>