LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
2
58 out of 78(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaelene
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: South park meadow
The workers are so friendly and helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lady73
BEST BRA EVER
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 42H. I have never worn a more comfortable, supportive bra. I love that it has shaped cups without all the unnecessary padding. Best shape, keeps the girls looking natural and perky. Please keep making this bra. I don't wear other bras at all now. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
itsjustme
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
creeks
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creeking?!?
I ordered 3 of this style when it was buy 2 get 2 free deal and I like the fit, like the look but everytime I move, the bra makes a creeking sound. All 3 of them do this! Something to do with the underwire. Washed once so far and didn't change anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shell Lady
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
very stylish
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not as supportive
I loved the look of it. But truthfully its not as supportive as the other bras I bought from here ie...the cooling Bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jerseygirl4ever
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable fit and good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Millichocolate
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE COLORS, IT COVERS THE ENTIRE BREAST I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE BRA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nita K
City: Somerville
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Bra - Not Enough Frontal Coverage
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: modesty coverage (nipples)
I bought three of these bras without trying them on. Before leaving the store, I tried one on in the fitting room. This bra did not provide enough coverage for modesty's sake, due to its thin padding. I had to select other bras, and purchase the Full Coverage, Cooling bras, instead, which I LOVE.
The fit was great, however, not enough coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ms jess
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy bra
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how sexy the bra is and it shows off my breast and keeps them up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slhscofield
cute and comfortable
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: expensive
I am a 40H and, as you can imagine, struggle with finding a bra whoch both fits and is comfortable. I was suprised this bra hit the mark. It is a great every-day bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mont
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Now what I was expecting
Date:July 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a Lane Bryant full coverage unlined back smoothing bra wearer. My back smoothing bra was discontinued. The sales person indicated this would be a good replacement. NOT!!! The bra is lined and very uncomfortable, especially the straps. Wished I had bought all of the back smoothers they had available in my size online before they were sold out. Guess I will have to find another store to buy my bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dilygirl
Noisy bra
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: it's noisy! creaks & squeaks when you move in it
I love everything about this bra and wear a 40D. BUT--it creaks and squeaks when you move in it. Who needs that? I wish there was a fix.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam21
City: utica
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!!!!
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have big boobs and I was always ashamed of them. Well I walked into to one of your stores and the customer service was awesome. I wish I could remember her name but it was in New Hartford, NY. She fitted me and I bought three bra's that day and let me just say that I could not be happier with my purchase. The bra's are comfortable, they support me, and I didn't know one simple piece of clothing could boost my confidence so much. I wasn't much of a shopper at your store but you can bet that I will be now!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPnMS
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My go-to Bra!
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have several of these bras because they fit so well. The bra provides great support which lends to flattering lines no matter what clothes I wear over the bra. I am very chesty (36DDD) and I do not spill out of these bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaymew
Awesome Bra
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Awesome I would not buy any other ever again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FFSM
Age: 35-44
BEST BRA EVER!!!
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, coverage
This Bra is AMAZING!!!! It gives you lift, support and comfort!!! I've purchased all colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Why so highly rated?
Date:July 11, 2014
This bra is beautiful and I find the cup shape very flattering, but the straps are WAY too thin for extended sizes and dig into my shoulders. Also, the material rubs on the underwires and makes a strange squeaking sound. Initially loved this bra, but I never wear it because of these two major flaws. Waste of $$.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salmat1004
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE, LOVE my bras!
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
i think the products offered for full fugure women are great the bras are a great support and last a long time.. well worth my money... especially love the sales!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QCRAZE
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
IS A GOOD BRA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pines
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
VERY COMFORTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBrown68
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. I've purchased 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>