LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
26
2 stars
14
1 star
9
91 out of 135(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Moreno Valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:August 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: might not be in stock anymore
Store Location: Riverside
I love these bras. I wear tank tops and yoga pants or cotton pants. These are great under my tanks and are comfortable. They are also true "full coverage," NOT like those demi bras or the ones that barely cover you. They support all of your cup size, even the sides of your breast. And there is NO padding, I don't need it, so that's a plus for me. I am a 42DD and these bras are the best I have found anywhere. Make sure you" HAND-WASH" these bras. You can throw them in the washer here and there, but not all the time or the under-wire will break on you.
The store associate said that they were discontinuing these bras. I am not sure if that is true, but I hope they keep these in stock always. I will continue to buy these bras forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bra ever
Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This bra is so comfortable and fits amazing. I also have to say that deb in the Elmore Davenport store was amazing to work with and found just what I needed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: North Billerica
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra
Date:August 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Seabrook NH
This is the best bra ever! So comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: white plains
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER!!!
Date:July 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I find it so hard to find a bra that I like and that fits without having the 4 boob look...this is the one for me. I LOVE this bra!!! Please never discontinue this bra!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bra ever no longer available in F&G??
Date:July 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have finally found the perfect bra in 42F that fits and does not curl at the top like all the other bras I have tried here. This is due to the French cut and the band trim at the top. LB Store says they have been discontinued in F and G even though this site still populates this bra for F&G. I see in the description it only goes to DDD. This has to be a popular size and I want to know why Lane Bryant/Cacique suddenly stopped carrying. I am so disappointed. I loved this bra! Can I get it somewhere in my size?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable bra for the full figured
Date:July 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I was so happy to find this bra. As a woman with a very large chest, it is hard to find a bra that supports without pain. The straps are padded to prevent the bra digging into the shoulders. The underwire support is great and the bra still feels stylish to me. The only bra I buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Charlotte,
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
not for me
Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Northlake Mall, Charlotte, NC
although beautiful colors, these bras did not fit me, I had to return them and stick with the classic BIG girl bra I always get.....I guess if it isn't broke, don't fix it works here
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and a Pefect Fit!
Date:June 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this bra and the support it provides. Going back to get one in ever color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smooth Alternative to T-shirt Bra
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, requires constant readjustment to lay flat
I purchased 2 bras in this style. One wears like a dream; no evidence of lumps or bumps, and the other tends to roll-up under the arms & across the back. For some reason, the band will not lay flat once adjusted... it will continue to 'sneak' up again which ruins the illusion and intent of wearing a 'seamless' T-shirt bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Uncomfortable and awkward fit
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I ordered this bra online because it came recommended, however, when I received it and tried it on, I found the cups, despite being the right size (I was professionally fitted twice to be sure) were poufy. The didn't sit well and there were some areas that were too fitted and other areas (in the front) that were mashed, making the look of the bra through my shirt look very strange. The underwire was painful and jabbed into my ribs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Lodi
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost there but not quite.
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described, not lightweight
Store Location: Stonecreek
This bra would be great if the under wire did not swoop down so low into the rib cage. Pretty bra but very uncomfortable, especially when sitting. Back and sides fit well. In front cup fits well but too deep in front (up too high and down too low).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Paradise Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hate this thing
Date:April 18, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Phoenix
I ordered it online because a lot of the stores don't carry my size. I get it, get home and try this on. I don't fill it out enough. It doesn't sit smoothly on me at all. I put a shirt on to see if maybe a shirt would cover it up and I could keep it. NOPE! I don't know how to explain the fit. It sits on my shoulders, comes away from my body then it makes my boobs into a table. My shirt just hung far from my body and made me look fatter than I am! I was nearly in tears I was so frustrated and embarrassed! I have a terrible image issue. I don't like returning things because it's a hassle but I'm going to have to take this awful thing back tomorrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: dublin
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty bra, not so comfortable
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, bra is scratchy
I bought these bras and have worn them for a couple of weeks. I thought with washing them that the fabric would become a bit softer. But washing didn't soften the material. The bras sides are rather scratchy. Maybe it's my body shape, but the bottom sides of this bra roll up, and I am constantly unrolling and pulling the bra down. Now that I've washed them, I can't return. Maybe these bras won't roll on you, but beware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
I'd like to find this bra in size 40DD. The only bra that ever fit me comfortably. Where can I find one?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fort smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Fort Smith
This bra is amazing! Never slips off my shoulder so I don't spend the whole day pushing the straps up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Rosenberg
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good purchase
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rosenberg, Tx
Sales person who initally assisted me was helpful. I liked the fact that this bra is not overly padded as others that I have purchased from the local Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Though fit well in fitting room, by end of day 1 and day 2, the underwire was notiticable and left marks on my rib area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Use to love!
Date:February 27, 2015
Cons: Comfort, appearance under clothes
Store Location: Valparaiso, Indiana
I was sized correctly but you all changed the style from what it was about 4 years ago. I haven't been able to be happy with they way the bra feels and makes me appear in my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not French cut
Date:February 25, 2015
I love the French cut bra I bought from LB last year, and since it is no longer available in my size, I ordered this one. It is not cut at all the same, and gave me a much wider profile. The French cut keeps your chest from expanding laterally, but this bra did not. Disappointed, I am going to return these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm hooked!
Date:February 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Where do I begin? I have never before publically reviewed a product but felt this purchase deserved one. I normally wear a 38H but after reading several reviews saying to order a cup size down, I did. And I am glad I did. Possibly could have gone down a band size also since after only 3 days of "breaking it in" I am on the smallest closure. So comfortable, especially without that annoying side boning that tended to stab me in the armpits. Just enough lining to minimize show thru but just enough to give a smooth rounded silhouette without being stiff. And the girls stay put! No squishing out in the middle and no re-adjusting everytime i went to the bathroom at work! I am 5'2", short waisted and wear a size 12-14 so finding a bra that is "petite" but large cupped has proven to be a challenge. These cups are spaced perfectly (close enough) but keep them separated, and the underwire and side band is not so wide that it ends up in my armpits. I have been wearing the smooth balconette for years but yearned for something less bulky, and I have finally found it! The only con I can think of so far is one of the shoulder straps tends to "roll" in on itself instead of laying flat. But that is probably because of my very defined shoulder grooves :( No squeaking or creaking like some of the other reviews stated. I will definitely be ordering more colors!!! Please don't discontinue this one Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 24, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, WoahNelly. Our online community always appreciates honest feedback.
Enjoy your fabulous new bras!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>