LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
3
67 out of 94(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilylump
City: Cheltenham
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The fit of this bra is fantastic!
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Philadelphia
I am a breast cancer survivor. This bra fits the breast perfectly. There are no gaps or sags. The support is perfect. Not too heavy or hard. It gives me great uplift. I really, really like this bra. So much so that I bought three!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just A Teacher
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Creaky & Squeaky
Date:October 19, 2014
Cons: creaky!
This is a well-made bra that fits nicely. I like the coverage, the straps, and the cups. The bad part is that it makes squeaky creaky noises when I move. That is really embarrassing in meetings or when interacting with anyone. The sound is quite noticeable. I was thinking that I would 'break it in' over time, but I've had it for about a month and it isn't improving. I'll have to ditch it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minty
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute But Not What I Expected
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was excited to get this in the mail but after I put it on the fit was weird. It lifts and separates which is nice but the cups are a bit pointier then what I expected and it makes it hard to fill them in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistress94
City: Geneva
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great buy
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mentor
I have several of these, very comfortable and look great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Horsehead
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
A little too "push uppy" but nice bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HCD0623
City: Marlton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointed
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I thought that with this being a "full coverage" bra I would have better luck with the fit. No such luck, I don't fill the cup, but if I go a size down the bra is too small and extremely uncomfortable. This is with every bra that I have purchased. There is always extra room in the cup, but the support is there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hlorainem
Date:September 18, 2014
Comfortable, nice feel, good look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mathis
City: Bryant
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cup size not standard
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Bryant, AR
Bought this bra in the same size I always wear, but the cup size was clearly larger than what I always wear. Since I still fit in my other bras, I'm going to assume that this cup size was not the standard. Loved the look & feel of the bra, but it simply did not fit properly & no amount of adjustment would work. I will be returning this bra for another style. I hope I can find the same style I have been wearing. I did not see it when I bought this bra, or I wouldn't have bought this style over my normal style. It's already difficult for larger ladies to find good fitting underwear, but when you stop making styles they rely on it makes it even harder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Massage Girl
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Greate style, comfort, fit; Creaking noise
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creaking noise
I really like these bras. I bought 2 initially to start to see if I really liked the fit. I do like the fit, so I bought about 4 to 5 more online.
So I have had them about a month, washed them each time by hand and hung up to dry. My job requires a lot of movement (massage therapist) and I started noticing a CREAKING NOISE while I was moving my upper body. Well I can't stand this noise and I am wondering if my clients can hear it also? I had just picked up my online order and I am thinking of returning them back to the store.
The CREAKING NOISE must be fixed. I also agree with another customer, I think it is the underwire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jerrys Lover
City: Viera
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Viera, FL
I was looking for a bra that was light weight, but not too padded in the cups. Some of the other bras I've had felt like turtle shells on. This one is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samoore
City: oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good choice
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Moore, oklahoma
beautiful bra love color and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
memjen
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost Perfect
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: underwires are squeaky
Love this bra and the full coverage. Fits great, and is pretty comfortable. The only bad thing is it squeaks!! It's the underwires that squeak as I move. I'm still wearing it but it is annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salliedan
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Greatest bra ever
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Where has this bra been all my adult life? It not only has very slight padding but it gives wonderful lift, completely covers my underarm area where I usually have spillage for other bras, and it is totally comfortable. Don't ever stop making this bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsShopper
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Seemed good at 1st
Date:August 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Oakridge
It was a great fit when I tried on it the dressing room. Once put on and wore for entire day it rubbed under my breast and felt so uncomfortable. I went back and picked upSmooth balconette bra which is the best. I use to wear the cotton version of this bra and loved it but no longer make it, so I gave this one a try. It's good. NOt too much padding and feels comfy to wear all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewLBfan
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
#LifeChanging!
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, smoothing
I had gastric bypass surgery in over 10 years ago so I have excess skin. It has been a struggle finding a bra that is supportive, but doesn't push skin in other areas out creating odd bulges.
Finding this bra is life changing! Thank you LB for making such a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turtlegator
City: VIRGINIA BEACH
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty bra but was too small
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this bra also for my sister who is quite large in the breast size. I ordered the size she was recently measured at, and this bra was too small! It is a very comfortable and stylish bra, but the size just was too small. I will buy an extender so that it can still be used instead of sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaelene
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: South park meadow
The workers are so friendly and helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lady73
BEST BRA EVER
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 42H. I have never worn a more comfortable, supportive bra. I love that it has shaped cups without all the unnecessary padding. Best shape, keeps the girls looking natural and perky. Please keep making this bra. I don't wear other bras at all now. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
itsjustme
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
creeks
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creeking?!?
I ordered 3 of this style when it was buy 2 get 2 free deal and I like the fit, like the look but everytime I move, the bra makes a creeking sound. All 3 of them do this! Something to do with the underwire. Washed once so far and didn't change anything.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shell Lady
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
very stylish
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not as supportive
I loved the look of it. But truthfully its not as supportive as the other bras I bought from here ie...the cooling Bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>