LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lightly lined French full coverage bra

Our lightest bra ever, the French full coverage bra showcases your natural curves beautifully with lightly-lined, seamless underwire cups. Recommended for women with full busts who want a supportive fit without excess padding, this beautiful bra is so light you may forget it’s there! Adjustable straps and back closure. Available in beautiful fashion colors and prints with contrasting satiny trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
3
63 out of 87(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mathis
City: Bryant
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cup size not standard
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Bryant, AR
Bought this bra in the same size I always wear, but the cup size was clearly larger than what I always wear. Since I still fit in my other bras, I'm going to assume that this cup size was not the standard. Loved the look & feel of the bra, but it simply did not fit properly & no amount of adjustment would work. I will be returning this bra for another style. I hope I can find the same style I have been wearing. I did not see it when I bought this bra, or I wouldn't have bought this style over my normal style. It's already difficult for larger ladies to find good fitting underwear, but when you stop making styles they rely on it makes it even harder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Massage Girl
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Greate style, comfort, fit; Creaking noise
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creaking noise
I really like these bras. I bought 2 initially to start to see if I really liked the fit. I do like the fit, so I bought about 4 to 5 more online.
So I have had them about a month, washed them each time by hand and hung up to dry. My job requires a lot of movement (massage therapist) and I started noticing a CREAKING NOISE while I was moving my upper body. Well I can't stand this noise and I am wondering if my clients can hear it also? I had just picked up my online order and I am thinking of returning them back to the store.
The CREAKING NOISE must be fixed. I also agree with another customer, I think it is the underwire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jerrys Lover
City: Viera
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Viera, FL
I was looking for a bra that was light weight, but not too padded in the cups. Some of the other bras I've had felt like turtle shells on. This one is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samoore
City: oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good choice
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Moore, oklahoma
beautiful bra love color and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
memjen
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost Perfect
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: underwires are squeaky
Love this bra and the full coverage. Fits great, and is pretty comfortable. The only bad thing is it squeaks!! It's the underwires that squeak as I move. I'm still wearing it but it is annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salliedan
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Greatest bra ever
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Where has this bra been all my adult life? It not only has very slight padding but it gives wonderful lift, completely covers my underarm area where I usually have spillage for other bras, and it is totally comfortable. Don't ever stop making this bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsShopper
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Seemed good at 1st
Date:August 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Oakridge
It was a great fit when I tried on it the dressing room. Once put on and wore for entire day it rubbed under my breast and felt so uncomfortable. I went back and picked upSmooth balconette bra which is the best. I use to wear the cotton version of this bra and loved it but no longer make it, so I gave this one a try. It's good. NOt too much padding and feels comfy to wear all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewLBfan
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
#LifeChanging!
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, smoothing
I had gastric bypass surgery in over 10 years ago so I have excess skin. It has been a struggle finding a bra that is supportive, but doesn't push skin in other areas out creating odd bulges.
Finding this bra is life changing! Thank you LB for making such a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turtlegator
City: VIRGINIA BEACH
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty bra but was too small
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this bra also for my sister who is quite large in the breast size. I ordered the size she was recently measured at, and this bra was too small! It is a very comfortable and stylish bra, but the size just was too small. I will buy an extender so that it can still be used instead of sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaelene
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: South park meadow
The workers are so friendly and helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lady73
BEST BRA EVER
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 42H. I have never worn a more comfortable, supportive bra. I love that it has shaped cups without all the unnecessary padding. Best shape, keeps the girls looking natural and perky. Please keep making this bra. I don't wear other bras at all now. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
itsjustme
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
creeks
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: creeking?!?
I ordered 3 of this style when it was buy 2 get 2 free deal and I like the fit, like the look but everytime I move, the bra makes a creeking sound. All 3 of them do this! Something to do with the underwire. Washed once so far and didn't change anything.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shell Lady
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
very stylish
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not as supportive
I loved the look of it. But truthfully its not as supportive as the other bras I bought from here ie...the cooling Bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jerseygirl4ever
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable fit and good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Millichocolate
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE COLORS, IT COVERS THE ENTIRE BREAST I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE BRA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nita K
City: Somerville
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Bra - Not Enough Frontal Coverage
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: modesty coverage (nipples)
I bought three of these bras without trying them on. Before leaving the store, I tried one on in the fitting room. This bra did not provide enough coverage for modesty's sake, due to its thin padding. I had to select other bras, and purchase the Full Coverage, Cooling bras, instead, which I LOVE.
The fit was great, however, not enough coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ms jess
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy bra
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how sexy the bra is and it shows off my breast and keeps them up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slhscofield
cute and comfortable
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: expensive
I am a 40H and, as you can imagine, struggle with finding a bra whoch both fits and is comfortable. I was suprised this bra hit the mark. It is a great every-day bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mont
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Now what I was expecting
Date:July 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a Lane Bryant full coverage unlined back smoothing bra wearer. My back smoothing bra was discontinued. The sales person indicated this would be a good replacement. NOT!!! The bra is lined and very uncomfortable, especially the straps. Wished I had bought all of the back smoothers they had available in my size online before they were sold out. Guess I will have to find another store to buy my bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightly lined French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dilygirl
Noisy bra
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: it's noisy! creaks & squeaks when you move in it
I love everything about this bra and wear a 40D. BUT--it creaks and squeaks when you move in it. Who needs that? I wish there was a fix.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>