LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit capri

Get your best look for warm weather with our exclusive Genius Fit capri. Powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Clean, casual and totally versatile, it features a light wash with subtle stitching and classic five-pocket design. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
feathers217
City: McHenry
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Capris.........
Date:June 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ordered these online thinking I am a normal 14 off the rack of any store I felt comfortable buying online. Extremely unhappy when they arrived. WAY BIG in every aspect of fit. Much less the legs came down about 4" from my ankle and the leg opening , well I can fit both legs into one they are so large. Returning for refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mcl1959
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice style
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All in all a nice capri. Rise is a bit high in the waist but fairly comfortable and fashionable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ssljacks
City: Los Lunas
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit doesn't last
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The quality of the fabric is great, soft and very comfortable and the style is perfect and can be dressed up or down with tops and shoes. However the Genius fit isn't genius at all! After 3 hours, the butt, crotch and knees of the capris started to bag. After working 8 hours, I looked like I had slept in them by the time I got home they were so wrinkled and baggy. I ordered a 16 which was a tad tight at the waist but the pants did stretch some without being too big at the waist. So the sizing for me was on the nose. I just don't like looking like a bag lady after several hours. I would not recommend buying these pants if you want to go from one venue to another in the same day as you will not look fresh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doria
City: Boston Ma
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great summer jeans
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very casual, great for a picnic or bbq. Highly recommended for a perfect summer staple to your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellybabe
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect fitting capris
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool
Love the way they fit my body .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wnm0814
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fashionable
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melinco
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE!!!
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These GF capris are AWESOME!!! They fit so well!! OMG, my new favs..seriously..get these.. wear these!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie64
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit!! Bought one pair and went back and got 2 more pairs!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coldweathergirl1
City: Alden
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am extremely happy with the fit on these capris. What I like best is the fact that there is no muffin top. The rise is perfect and people do not see anything from your backside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FDPmermaid
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy and Nice
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I had another style of LB's capri's so I thought I would try something a little different. I like these. They fit very well, and they due stay true to fit...I don't have baggy pants by the end of the day.
I usually get tall because I have such long legs, but I didn't get these in tall. They come right to the bottom of my knee, which is okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHIRL
City: NORFOLK
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT PRODUCT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate0728
City: Northampton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE CAPRIS!
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These capris are a staple in anyone's wardrobe. They are comfortable and true to sure with a comfort stretch waist band. My only real complaint is that they come up above my navel and being young I like my pants to hit just below the navel. Overall these are a wonderful pair of capris to own.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floridalady
City: Viers
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was at the store during buy one get one free. I had purchased some Spanx and did not realize I could not use them as 2 for 1. So I had to scramble and buy something real quick to get a 2 for 1, as I was already being rung up. I grabbed the genius fit capris and bought them without even trying them on. I got home and tried them on and I instantly loved the fit, I was skeptical of the fit staying. I thought for sure the jeans would strstch out. But they did not! They stayed the same size as when I put them on. They are comfortable and fit perfectly.. The best fitting jeans I have ever had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TFly75
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Blah
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
I wanted to like these capri's but they were drab and dull.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa222
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering and comfortable
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they also came darker
I ordered these online and they fit great! I'm short only 5 ft. And you can cuff them up just once more and they are the right length. Very comfy to wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Diva
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In Love!!!
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the feel of this denim...feels soft but at the same time looks great. The stretch fabric just adds to the comfort and it doesn't take away from the style. Being a true "blue fit" fan of Lane Bryant's Right Fit collection...these Genius Fit denim capris are just as FAB!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.