LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished banded bottom tank

Sexy banded bottom tank is the life of the party with an eye-catching print and stunning embellished neckline. Cool and curve-flattering for the warm days ahead, this soft knit top flaunts what you've got with cut-outs at the scoop neckline, a tied back and shirred sides.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished banded bottom tank
Review 1 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kelw
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Love the style and the colors but the neckline is itchy and uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freckals
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top, but....
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, durability
This top does run large, which makes finding the right bra to wear it with difficult. I have washed mine 3 times, and the beads are breaking off in the washing machine. The strings on the top holding the beads are fraying, which now makes the top look cheap. I hate it because I really enjoyed wearing this as an outfit with my eggplant capris.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhbb
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizzie3
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Absolutely love the way this looks! It does run a little big, but it is very comfortable and looks great with a cardigan or blazer, or by itself. It is also very long, but of course the length is somewhat adjustable due to the banded bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SusanaTX
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs very big
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, beads falling of right out of bag
I never know what size to order with Lane Bryant. ordered a 1 size up on this top beens. Im large busted but this top was so large the arm holes where huge and the length was way past the hips. Workmanship- not well made . some bead were already off in the package so would have to mend it before wearing it. would have to wash by hand for this reason. A shame its such a pretty top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueRoseGeek
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but...
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: itchy
This is very pretty, but it runs big, and the decorated part was really itchy. The fabric is soft & comfy though. I'll probably have to find something else to wear underneath it so I won't get itchy. Looks nice with jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arielbella
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a fan
Date:June 3, 2013
Cons: Fit
The sizing of this shirt was off for me. Normally I wear a 22/24 but it was too bulky. When I tried the 18/20, it was too tight. I like the bright colors and the size just wasn't right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
themees
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable and stylish. Only problem they. Run a little big. Great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebecca39
City: Birdsboro
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great tank
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. It is stylish and cute. I love that the arm holes are not too big. After a day I did notice the underside of the embellished area became a bit itchy, but that may have just been me. Still a great top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katiekat1481
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comically large...
Date:May 22, 2013
The idea of this top if beautiful - pretty colors, beautiful neckline decoration, tie back... However, the execution is almost circus like.
Overall it was way too large on (but the banded bottom would have been tight in a smaller size), the neckline just looked awkward and hit strange on my collarbone (maybe if I was taller?), and the overall cut/fit just felt off. Also, because it was so big the colors looked like I was wearing a costume for a bad latin dancing competition or about to ride on a parade float, there was just too much going on in way too much fabric for it to be flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jmb58
City: skiatook
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs a little large
I couldn't make up my mind about ordering this shirt but I'm so glad I did. I love the colors and the back of this shirt. I like the back because it comes up high in the back for a comfortable full coverage. It runs big in my opinion and I will probably return for a smaller size. Very comfortable and stylish. Very happy with this purchase overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 15, 2013
We love hearing when a fashion risk pays off! We're so glad you love it. Enjoy!