LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Beaded striped tee

Updated with watercolor stripes and a beaded V-neck, our versatile tee has you ready for anything the season brings. Wonderfully soft for comfort any time, it features short bracelet sleeves and an elastic bubble hem, plus gentle pleats at neckline and shoulders for a feminine fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beaded striped tee
Review 1 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosegalia
Don't Put In The Dryer!
Date:October 17, 2013
I loved this top, fit was great, it was super cute... and then I made the mistake of forgetting to pull it out of the washer and hang it up. I don't typically buy LB t-shirts because they shrink. This technically still fits, but it's so short, it doesn't even come to my waist anymore. I only got to wear it once, so it was a total waste of $$ (and I didn't get it on a massive sale). Oh well, lesson learned, again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like to shop
Date:October 3, 2013
like the material very nice love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chabeli
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Have a few of this already , they come in so many colors that is hard to resist, it is comfortable, V neck flatters my big chest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lora53
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit, comfortable, adorable
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered two of these with the stripes because they just looked so cute. I was more surprised when I received them at home and tried them on. They fit very well, hid my belly/hip area well, are stylish and comfortable to wear to work. They wash well. I don't know if it will shrink because I air fluff all my tops and hang them to dry the rest of the way. They keep their shape and don't fade. I went back and ordered several more in different colors. This is my new goto shirt for comfort and style. Thanks LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terri54
City: Watertown NY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish. Fit perfectly. True to size. I bought this in 3 different colors. Love all of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fullbeauty
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very stylish and comfortable
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hmcoombs
Love It!
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this shirt in the Coral and Grape colors and I love them both! They are loose and light and so easy to wear, yet they looks really dressy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThrillerKitty
City: Herndon
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice top
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had purchased this top early in the season in a solid color to go with a skirt I purchased. It was really cute together and hid my midsection which is my biggest problem area well. I bought the striped version on sale and I don't like the look of the horizontal stripes as much as the solid color. Still, the color is pretty and it doesn't cling to my middle like some shirts do and it is very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maxi
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
V -Neck Joy
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: best to wash and hang.
The top matches very well with my floppy skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blue70
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice upgrade from a regular tee
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
The beading on top is done just right. Love that the sleeves aren't too short although I may have preferred another inch of length -- but it's not like some sleeves that cut you right in the worst part of the arm! If you don't like the elastic in the botom it's easily removed. This is a nice upgrade when you want to be casual, but don't exactly want to wear a regular tee shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I WAS SHOCKED.
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this top when they had the $8.99 special, thought to myself, well if it doesn't fit I'll just take it back. (some reviews suggested tight in the bust) OMG this top is awesome, the colors are fabulous, the fit is very comfortable, I got a straight 16. The material is soft and the lurex gives it a shiny touch. Love this top, it is awesome. Buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deder
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love <3
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered each color, I love the fit, true to size, I really like the band on the bottom, elastic isn't too tight on bottom or sleeves. I like the detail on the neck, I thought I had read it was itchy but that is not the case, very comfortable, great summer top. I would love to see these in boho style prints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEINAZ
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beaded V-Neck
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: horizontal stripes are not the most flattering.
I love these shirts! They are comfortable, and the colors are beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybug 1
City: Whiteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This was very good purchase for me.
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tee is very cute and it keep you cool too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star0776
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected
Date:June 25, 2013
This shirt is very comfortable with plenty of arm space and length! The color is rich and the fabric is lightweight; Perfect for the summer! I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tbroad
State: California
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these shirts, perfect for summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdavis
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt, comfy fit .... love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchace for the price
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice top. it fit me perfectly. very comfortable and good price. I would buy more tops in this style with different patterns and colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmiecakes
Perfect!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE the fit! Perfect in every way!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beaded striped tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalWifey
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tops!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these in three different colors and they are all accurate. All true to size. Some reviews had an issue with he beaded v-neck, but I didn't find it scratchy or bothersome at all,. The arms are indeed banded, I have the average plus sized arms and barely even notice they are banded because it is comfortable. If you have much larger than the plus sized average upper arms, you may want to try it on first. The banded bottom ("bubble hem") is also comfortable and does not bunch up, you do not need to keep adjusting it. It is average length. I got these for a great deal and they will become an everyday staple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>