LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ombre sequin tank

Dripping with glitz to glam up any ensemble, our ombre sequin tank is a must-have for the season. Lovely alone or layered and dressed up or down, this soft knit tank features a flattering scoop neckline and wide straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ombre sequin tank
Review 1 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love self
So pretty!
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The colors on this top are absolutely beautiful!! It fits my body perfectly !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DK73
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:August 20, 2013
This is a cute top. I got lots of compliments. I only gave it 4 out of 5 because my hair kept getting caught on the sequence! Lol. So be careful with this one. Other than that, great top to give a little pop to a casual outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niterider
City: Covington
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 17, 2013
this is a very nice tank top i bought it for my wife and she loves it, it was a surprise .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful blouse
Date:July 30, 2013
Pros: Style
I love this top. I received a lot of compliments when I wore it. Since Iloved the blue one som much I actually purchased it in orange. My only complaint would be that the shirt runs big in the bust and underarm area. I am a bigbusted woman and it was still a bit big. in the bust and underarm area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LB fan2
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but OUCH
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, ouch!
I love this top...I loved both colors but went with the blue. great for the 4th of july. Very pretty and shimmery...works well with skirts, or jeans! one word of caution....the sequins hurt under the arm!! it was scratchy and actually hurt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy Customer in MD
City: Gaithersburg
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Dressy Tank
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top is more dressy than casual! Nice pop of color and attractive. A little looser around the bust & arm pit area than expected. Definitly need a cami or tank underneath. Perfect length in the front and back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tlynch
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
the shirt fits baggyunder the arm pit...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcmscuba
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased both colors and absolutely love the top! Can be worn to work or out on the town! Can't wait to wear it in Vegas!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost Perfect
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the blue! This tank is very rectangle shaped, I order up for my hips and it was still too tight for me, but I was swimming in the top, like it sagged in the underarm area. This is a definitely a try on type of shirt. Besides those issues that I could not purchase, the sequins are great, they are on a mesh overlay, it's not scratchy against the skin, and the length was good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool color and sparkly, too!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors
I normally wear an 18/20 in LB tops, but I had to size down to a 16 in this sequined tank. The 18/20 was waaaaayyyy too large. I got the teal color using my real women dollars yesterday. This top is very comfortable and striking. Trust me...you will get noticed if you wear it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Thanks for providing your feedback about the fit. Reviews like yours are really helpful to our online shoppers.
Have a fashionable Summer in this fun tank!
Review 11 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GalleryNinja
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Large
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a gorgeous shirt I purchased for work. It's comfortable to wear unless your arms overlap the sequins (but worn under a jacket, you'll never have that problem). It runs large! If you typically prefer size 18 jackets and shirts, you will want to order size 16, like I did.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Juicie
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the best purchase for me
Date:June 19, 2013
Didn't like the material, because if you perspire, the material will leave perspiration marks on your tank top . Also, it's not true to size, it runs a bit large, so I would recommend to down size your tank top.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grants Mommy
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and Comfortable
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought both colors in this style shirt and LOVE them both! I am a 14/16 and these fit perfectly! Not too tight and not too loose! I would absolutely recommend this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Violet27
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Do not go down a size!!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style
I don't know the body types of the women who posted "go down a size" but they are wrong!! I usually listen to advice from other posters but they were way off for me on this one. I usually wear a 22/24 and bought the 18/20 and my bust was about to pop the sequins off. It was too tight to breath without feeling like it was going to rip. If you're small chested, going down a size may work for you. But now i'm on my way to return it to get my true size because of bad reviews. So sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellasmommy
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
awesome top
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, colored sequins
I agree with the other reviewers and wanted to add, you can't tell from the picture but the sequins are different colors, so much prettier in person. Bought it in both colors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hsmith419
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So pretty in both colors!
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs big order down no biggie though!
Wanted to buy this but was between sizes. I may go back for the smaller size soon. It DOES run about one size too big. The sheer front on it looks smooth against your tummy and the under layer really helps achieve that. The sequins are BEAUTIFUL! Easily an $80 at a large dept store. This is a no brainer if you need a dressy top any time of year. It layers very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Emmersusie
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very pretty
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the bright colors and the glistening sequins. It has a mesh overlay which is very flattering to all body types.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ombre sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CACableGirl
City: Southern California
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very sparkly!
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, quality, price
Saw this in the store last night on my way out, so didn't have time to try it on, however, the sales person mentioned that it runs big and at first glance, I would agree. I normally wear a 22/24, but for this tank, I would order an 18/20. The turquoise color is just gorgeous and the cost is reasonable even at the regular price. Will be back at the mall to purchase this item this weekend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.