LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim

Flattering floral top features crochet trim with shimmering sequins and bead accents. With just a hint of sex appeal, this lovely piece offers sassy cold shoulders and a scoop neckline, plus a banded bottom silhouette to make the most of your curves. Short sleeves
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Review 1 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
style50
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Bright top
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Year after year I buy dark color tops for vaction and after discovering this attracts the mosquitos, this year I'm buying bright color tops. I've bought both the orange and the blue one, they are comfortable,cheerful and easy to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess Ful
City: Oceano
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I actually wanted and thought that I purchased the orange colored one but I am very happy either way! Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amby
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great shirt, bought it in two colors, fits great, love the material, so comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michele from Watauga
City: Ft. Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Got it on sale and the detail on it is very cute, fits great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy11
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
A little bulky around the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Savvy
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Top
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Top is very comfortable and sexy with the opening on the shoulder. I wear it with a cotton skirt and enhances my curves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pnwann
City: Fife
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Quality very poor
Date:January 30, 2014
Cons: Style, Item not as described
The style and quality is so poor I will never buy anything via internet from Lane Bryant again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2014
We're so sorry to hear you had an issue, pnwann. We'd love a chance to help you out. Please give Customer Service a call at 866-886-4731 so we can resolve any problems!
Review 8 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joseconnie
City: Palmdale
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, fits great. Beautiful crochet front. Bought in multiple colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DOLLY227
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NICE MATERIAL AND FIT
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS IS A PRETTY SHIRT, FITS GOOD, I ORDERED AN 18-20, CAN USE LARGER ON OTHER ONES BUT THIS FITS GREAT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellasmama
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Lots of Compliments!
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I wasn't quite sure about this shirt. The day I wore it I got tons of compliments. People love the color, I bought the teal and the fit. Definitely a good buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KP64
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Date:January 20, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
Not as cute as shown in photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VBurkett30
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful!
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought both colors and I love the blue one best! This shirt also has beautiful rhinestones on it that I couldn't see online which was even better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elvenbeads
City: Bayonne
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of the most comfortable shirts I've bought. Pretty enough for a skirt, jeans and/or shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
frankly my dear
City: roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
cool shoulders
Date:January 16, 2014
Nicely made shirt wished the other color was available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deb P
City: MASSENA
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
PRETTY SHIRT.GOOD DEAL
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style
I RECEIVED A GOOD DEAL ON THIS SHIRT. I HAVE MANY BLACKS AND BLUES IN SHIRTS AND WANTED TO DRESS UP MY COLORS A BIT AND THIS SHIRT DOES IT. I HAVEN'T WORN YET AND I AM HOPING IT DOESN'T MAKE ME ITCHY. I LIKE SOFT CLOTHES.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckbabe
City: mayflower
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love the colors and fit with this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shop925
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, perfect top for summer and a little more dressy than just a tank top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopgirl76
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO unflattering!!
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, tight, too long, huge cut outs, unflattering
I bought this top both in the blue and orange pattern. Living in FL, I'm always on the look for cute, short-sleeved and airy tops to deal with the humid, sweltering heat of summer. These tops were a total bust for me. Please explain to me WHY on earth anyone would think it's a good idea to put these ginormous cut-outs in the sleeves of a plus size top?? Like I want to show off my arms, really?? To boot, these fit awkwardly: I ordered a size up so they would be nice and loose; instead they were actually too tight (considerably so) AND too long. The only redeeming part about these is that the prints are fun especially with the embellished neckline, and the material is soft and comfy. Beyond that, everything about this top screams DON'T DO IT! for any plus size woman who doesn't want to look like an elephant in a sausage casing. I got these on clearance for $10 each but still not worth keeping!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ms snipes38
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
style out dated but fits great and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Floral cold shoulder top with crochet trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rebecca39
City: Birdsboro
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not what I expected
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
On line this shirt looked good. When I got it, it was soft and fit well but it made me feel old. It was more something I would imagine I would wear in my 70's. Not a young style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>