LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished border long skirt

Embrace your inner bohemian in this breezy cotton skirt with a sequin-embellished border print. Carefree crinkled skirt is ready for warm weather, featuring a smocked waist and feminine ruffled hem. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished border long skirt
Review 1 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sewbozosewbozo
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a Gypsy Skirt
Date:September 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I had thought LB had brought back the Very figure flattering, fitted at the waist with a zipper, Extremely Gorgeous, Tied Ruffled, Gypsy Style skirts back again when I seen this...
So I snatched this skirt up the moment I walked in the store, along with every other new long skirt that LB had gotten in at the same time. I was beyond thrilled, as I had been waiting a long time for the return of more of their fabulous long skirts. I was so excited that I purchased them instantly! Along with tops to go with them...
Than I returned them all.
I was so very disappointed...
At first glance they seemed just like the other skirts I had purchased in the past. But they weren't even close.
The fit was terrible, not flattering at all.
All of the new skirts had been made with much less fabric and only one ruffle or none at all, instead of the four to six rows of increasing ruffles, which had totally changes the entire silhouette.
Waist treatment,
The rows of elastic at the waist instead of the normal fitted top of these types of skirts, was not a good choice either. It made the top of the skirt chucky hugging your tummy, with no support, so it didn't stay in place. It also took away the smooth silhouette you look for in a skirt, no draping affect at all. I never looked worse.
I was very disappointed because long skirt like these need volume, but I'm still hopeful that someday LB will bring back the very figure flattering, Extremely Gorgeous Gypsy Style skirts again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
franki
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
questionable,,,,
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: elastic band loose
I ordered this skirt, tried it, liked it, returned it, went to a different store, eyed it again, bought it but cut part of the elastic off, sewed a single elastic band into it n it is a bit shorter n fits better:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TSqueezie
Summer Casual
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Never is an "crinkly" as it is the first time you wear it. It gives instructions on how to keep it crinkly after you wash it but it's not the same. I think it still looks good even at just a little crinkly. Very see through!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiniBetty
City: Belen
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Anytime
Date:June 20, 2013
This skirt is great to wear to church or for those days when you just want to wear a skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyShopperInBlue
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Compliments All Day Long!
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this skirt a few days ago for the first time and received compliments all day! The comfort and fit of this skirt is great, in my opinion. It does feel a little "close" because it has an internal slip (down to the knee), but it looks pretty and flowing from the outside, and I got used to the feeling very quickly. Now it's just comfortable and gorgeous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reed
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Happy skirt day
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I had to go a size up in this skirt. It has a tulip shape to it and just looked better in a bigger size (non clingy). If you look good in tulip skirts stick to your true size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DirtyRed31
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the most comfortable skirt ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chevygirl48
Date:April 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
II wore this with the eyelet embroidered tank to church last Sunday & rec'd one compliment after the other!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute skirt, poor fit
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Glad I did not purchase this online. I was in the store this week and tried this on. It's a beautiful skirt with nice color and pretty "sparkles" around the hem. But on the model it looks slightly flared. In reality it was very clingy and close fitting. It almost had a pencil skirt effect...which in broomstick fabric was not flattering. I tried going up a size and it still felt clingy even though the waist was a little lose. It might loosen up after washing but with the sequins I'd be afraid to give it a thorough stretching.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished border long skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJTeacher
City: Wyckoff
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
easy to wear
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: black tags on a white skirt!?!
easy to wash/wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.