LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Love sequin striped top

In a soft, sheer knit for easy-wearing layered looks, this striped top stands out and sparkles with "Love" scrolled across the front in glitzy sequins. Trendy dolman silhouette offers a loose fit, V-neck and short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
12 out of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love sequin striped top
Review 1 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tattgrlj
City: Veedersburg
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Really cute and stylish
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very soft stretchy sweater. The sequin love on the front has held up thru one wash so far, i was concerned about that. I love the feel of it, very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather F
City: Jasper
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I actually bought this shirt for the first time in-store, and fell in love. It ran a little big, so I was able to purchase it a size smaller (bought 16, normally run 18/20 in tops), and still had some room to spare. I loved it, everything was great about this shirt. Except for the fact that it snagged very easily after wearing it once. After that I only got to wear it maybe 2-4 more times before holes started appearing in the shirt in random places without explanation.
Thinking maybe I had somehow attributed to the demise of my shirt (I never washed it, so I knew it wasn't from that), I was excited to see it on sale online, and decided to get another to replace it. Out of habit, I ordered the 18/20 size. After receiving it, I tried it on excited to have one of my favorite shirts back in my wardrobe. Unfortunately, it fit smaller than the 16 before it, and the sleeves came up higher on my arms, which I prefer to cover. Needless to say, I returned the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GELA W
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT BUY
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I PURCHASED ONE IN THE STORE AND WENT ONLINE TO PURCHASE THE OTHER COLOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CourtneyC22
City: Anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought this shirt and it reminds me of a comfortable sweater. However mine is nowhere near as long as the models. It is baggy up top, but that's how I wanted it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmore29
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought it in the tan color, lovely looking shirt. I'm returning it to exchange the size. I'm a 14/16 in shirts, ordered a 16 and it's too big,. Because of the material the shirt is made of it really makes the shirt hang off of you. So do order in a smaller size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BarbieBecky
City: Wichita Falls
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy a size smaller
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this shirt however the style runs VERY big. I had to take it back and get a smaller size. It is a fun shirt that in excited to wear this fall!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinmom2
City: missouri city
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Over Size Happy Shirt
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a cute over sized happy shirt. I washed this shirt in a bra bag and turned the shirt inside out. On the delicate cycle. Cute with Lane Bryant cut off jeans and flip flops. The shirt hangs off one shoulder and looks youthful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCustomer25
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Cool shirt
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this shirt, it's very comfortable and stylish, fits a little large because of the type of style this shirt is meant to be. Like other reviewers have said be sure you hand wash only. But it's worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bestshopper1
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Came apart in the wash.
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: do not put it in your washer!
Bought for my daughter and she loves it! Washed it in my front loader on gentle. It began to unravel in 3 different places. Going to take it to my tailor and see if she can fix it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic2
City: Lacey
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE this LOVE shirt!
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Yes this shirt is awesome! I wear a cami under it so it doesn't show my bra and its perfect. It does need to be hand washed but its worth it to me. The sequins will catch on the shirt if not so be careful with that. Despite those things this is amazing and I might order another one just in case I happen to ruin the other one. Best purchase in a while!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags
I do agree with the first review, it snags easily; my bracelet caught it several times already. However I love it, I bought it for 4.99 at the outlet store yesterday, and it is so comfortable I don't even mind that it snags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ERH5405
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
WAYYYYY TOO BIG
Date:June 19, 2013
This sweater is very cute and comfortable. There are two MAJOR problems with it though. It runs VERY big! I went down one size and still had tons of room. The other thing is I wore it to work today and it has TONS of snags in it now. It is ruined after wearing it ONE time :( As cute as this is I would not recommend buying this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThunderGirl
City: Moore
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love this sweater!!!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
Cons: snags
Wow, this is a beautiful casual style sweater that can be dressed up to wear as casual dressy or just with shorts as casual classy. If you love bling, it's got plenty of it. I like the more loose fitting tops, so this works great for me. The only draw back is that it snags easily. The first day out, I had to cut off snags and lint balls, but it looked like new again, Not sure how long it will hold up, but for now I LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionDiva
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Entirely too big
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I purchased a smaller size and the shirt is still too big. It stretches and loses shape. It also snags easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunflower1212
City: Boca Raton
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater I bought them in both colors .Yes it does runs big but I my regular size 26/28 and it was fine for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Love sequin striped top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sized Way too Big!
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This sweater is sized way too big! I ordered a size down hoping that it would fit a little bit better on me, but it was still too big and unflattering at that. I wish they would have made this sweater more form fitting...If you wear your clothes big, I would recommend you trying this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Love sequin striped top
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1