LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton full coverage bra with lace

Our cotton full coverage bra gets a romantic new look with charming lace trim. This lightweight stretch cotton bra offers lightly-lined cups with underwire support to lift and shape naturally - no excess padding, just your own luscious curves! An ideal fit for full busts, with wide, adjustable straps and supportive bottom band.
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
36 out of 47(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Review 1 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweetmamatina
City: cedar park
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not this one
Date:April 19, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
When I tried on this bra it seemed to be fine. But the next day i wore the bra and almost immediately after, the bra started twisting and like a tshirt it started wearing out and I had no support at all...very uncomfortable . I still have one with the tags on that I can return but they told me I cant return the other one because I wore it in which thats why I bought it , I had no idea the bra was going to do that.In the past I have bought bras and was happy with them . May I suggest carrying more larger cup sizes and having a little more support like a double wire .
Thank You
Tina
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4justice
City: Inglewood
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I give it 4stars
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Love the style,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveXs3
Really great bra
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was never accustomed to wearing a bra with padding, but I LOVE this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Vikki
City: Mansfield
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great bra especially with t-shirts. Very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
veronica2311
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
It's ok, but I had to modify it
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The only good thing I can say about this bra is the cups make my boobs look great. It's a nice round shape and the cotton itself is fairly comfortable.
That being said, there are these side pieces of plastic sewn in that are so uncomfortable, I finally had to cut them out. They are in the worst place possible... right along the sides of my ribcage. Before I cut them out, they irritated so bad, I was constantly adjusting the bra.
Let's face it... the women that buy from LB are on the larger side. Why would they put something like this in the bra that would clearly be an issue for larger women? Also, this bra seems to amplify back fat.
There is a very nice bra sold here called the back-smoothing bra. However, they have discontinued the larger cup sizes, so I can't buy that one anymore.
At this point, I'm leaning towards just taping them down vs buying expensive bras that don't fit right and are super uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sessygurl
City: Charlottesville
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
About time
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no color options
Finally a bra that is comfortable and supporting.c
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JillP
City: Morton Grove
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
All around great bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erickalynn
Date:March 26, 2014
LOVE THE ANIMAL PRINT !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momofabrood
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizes greatly differ depending on color????
Date:March 24, 2014
I purchased this bra in black. Liked it more than most bras .... LOVE the cotton feel. Bought two more; one in brown, one in nude. Neither one of those fit... two small. Checked all the tags same item number, same size. VERY frustrating as I had taken off the tags and handwashed before trying them so could not return. Hope someone looks into this. If they were the same size would be a 4 star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate my boobs
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
The end of a very long search
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
This is truely the best bra I have found in a long time. I am a G and it fit with no overflow. The soft coton is not itchy and is absorbant. It's also sexy and pretty which is impossible to find in my size. SO excited.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wedabakers
City: Central Florida
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really like it
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great comfort, yet supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tish81
City: Monterey
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Lane Bryant bras! My friend introduced me to LB, before I had no idea my true size, even though I had been fitted twice at other places. There was a huge difference in my shape once I changed from *** bras to LB. I love the t-shirt bras as well as the sexy bras. Great store, well worth it. I only HAVE to buy 2 or 3 bras a year, but of course I buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather312
City: Mentor
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best Bra I Have Ever Owned!!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had searched for YEARS to find the right bra for my large breasts. This bra fits like a glove! I no longer "pop out" of the top, and everything stays in place. This bra lifts and separates very nicely. I now own one in every color! Would highly recommend this to anyone struggling to find a good bra!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divot
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Straps don't dig in at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTRGIRL
City: Middle of desert
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would only wish the cup was not so thick, I do not need help with making them any bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesie
City: New Iberia
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is very comfortable and stylish. It fits very well. It holds everything in place and gives great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
derek
City: charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 5, 2014
The bra is very comfortable and a true fit. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teresaj
City: Spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable bra
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I will have to say this is the most comfortable bra i have ever had. love the wider shoulder straps and over all coverage of this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoustonLady
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally a comfortable bra!
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I appreciate that Lane Bryant has multiple bra sizes for full figured girls but not all styles are comfortable. This one is excellent! Finally, someone figured out that skinny straps cut into the shoulders and wide straps do not! I am very pleased with this product. It has all day wear without irritating skin or pressure spots. The added lace makes it pretty but not itchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton full coverage bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fangirl08
City: Westfield
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Not my most favorite bra to wear for 12 hours but it will do. Nice support just painful after a while
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>