LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra with lace

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra - now with delicate lace trim! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Soft stretch cotton construction, adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra a comfortable essential below any sexy top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
80 out of 91(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spaceystacie15
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
my favorite
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite every day bra that is sold on this site. It's comfortable and pretty and gives a great silhouette under clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dmba
Date:December 16, 2014
Love this prouduct, very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessica B
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
One of the best I've ever owned!
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'll admit it... I put my bras through some wear and tear that might be a bit much for others. I'm a broke, plus-size college student. Lane Bryant is a bit expensive, so it is not unusual to only own two bras and wear the same one for a week because I wore the other one all of last week. And when they get washed, they are slightly dingy (and in at least one case, with a slight food stain, because if you haven't decided that being home alone means that you are free to eat and watch TV in your bra and panties... you should) and they get washed in a regular washing machine. (I do hang them to dry, though.)
But that's what makes this bra so effing wonderful. In six months of ownership, there has been ZERO fading. ZERO damage to the print or lace. ZERO change in the cups. The ONLY change between brand-new and the way it fits now is a little stretching in the band. That. Is. IT. It still fits like a dream, is super comfortable, and is one of my favourite bras... not to mention it makes me feel sexy when I wear it and makes my boobs look AHHHHMAAAAAZING. I would totally recommend this bra to anyone who's looking to keep their chesticles looking and feeling great. Scratch that - I *have* recommended it and brag about it any time the topic of bras and Lane Bryant pops up in conversation (which, quite frankly, is quite often).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittykats
City: WINCHESTER
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like style
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I like the style and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
krssy215
City: Cranston
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why, why, why...did you change these bras!
Date:December 10, 2014
Cons: Comfort, no cotton lining
Store Location: Warwick, RI
The style is still fantastic, the fit is great--but many larger ladies NEED the inner cotton lining! I bought 1 of the cotton plunge bras with lace and 2 of the regular cotton plunge bras. I'm a DD to begin with the added padding isn't necessary--but it wasn't uncomfortable or over the top--I could live with it, but I need the cotton lining and I'm certain there are many others who feel the same. I much preferred the older version of this bra with the removable cutlets, a boost if you wanted it...but the wearer had a choice. The bra was still lightly padded which gives the security of knowing you'll have a smooth look all day, with the bonus of the cotton lining which made the bra more breathable, didn't irritate or chafe the skin which made it a much more comfortable bra. Overall, I'm very disappointed with the new bra...and I'm now good and uncomfortable from wearing them! Bring back the old version or line the new one with cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cacshc
City: sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
Short but sweet...it brings the girls just where they should be
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WichitaWoman
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra. Usually you have to wear a bra for a while before it's really comfortable, not this bra. It's great from the first wear. It's also pretty and feminine, that a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BananaMana
City: Oswego
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:November 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Oswego
This is the most comfort I have ever felt with a bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bianca336
very good
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cup size a little off
I bought one....and went back a week later and got 2 more...great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarasmom
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: paramus, nj
Most comfortable underwire ever with the perfect amount of padding to make the girls look great. Great colors and soft cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
songmuse
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Orland Square
It fits nice, its very, very soft yet supportive. LOVE the different colors it comes in, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolinaberry77
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always buy these kinds.. nothing else ever looks and fits great on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picassa
City: Howell
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and comfortable
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Howell MI
Provides amazing support, but is sexy and stylish at the same time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lesaml
City: Springfield
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: limited designs & colors
Store Location: Springfield, PA
Love Lane Bryant bras. As a plus size, I have trouble finding my size in other stores. I'm so happy I now have a varied selection. Great deal, especially when they're on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ms Ethel
City: Inglewood
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Design and Support ever
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: United States
Your Bras has the best support ever, but the Straps does not extend low enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smorse
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Hillsboro, OR
Finally a bra that combines great fit, beautiful style and excellent support. I never feel like "the girls" are going to escape if I jump or run while wearing this bra. I have recommended this to everyone I know!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Temecula
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Temecula
Loved the ease and convenience of being able to order online and then pick up in store to save on shipping fee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dede71
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy and cute bra
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: south philadelphia
This bra is very true to size and cute. The look is a nice mix of casual and sensual. It is comfortable and fits just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdmi
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 18, 2014
Fits great, lots of support and is cute. The cotton plunge is a great everyday bra, comfortable and attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PhishyMama
City: SLC
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for the first few months
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved this bra for the first 2 months. After that it is garbage. The center piece between the cups in the front has stretched out so much that I cant wear them any more. If they could fix that I would buy it again, but until then I wont buy the cotton plunge. I purchased 6 and each one has done this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>