LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra with lace

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra - now with delicate lace trim! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Soft stretch cotton construction, adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra a comfortable essential below any sexy top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
58 out of 65(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lbreview
Great for everyday
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and has enough lift to do you a favor but not so much that things are distorted and awkward like many push up bras. Very cute too! The lace also doesn't show through shirts. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetp003
Date:August 18, 2014
Love it, comfy and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PollyRose
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the plunge bra to wear for a special occasion with a low cut dress. It was very comfortable. The perfect color, held me perfect. I felt very sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyM
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Same as cotton boost
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is the same as the cotton boost plunge bra, but with lace added. This is a great thing for me since the cotton boost plunge bras are the Cacique bras that fit me best. The lace is a cute touch. I got the black bra, and the lace was darker in person than it appeared on the screen (more medium tan than the cream I thought it would be) but still pretty. I was worried about the lace being scratchy, as I normally only wear cotton bras without bows or trim, but it isn't. Cute bra, very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bestmomever
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cacique bras
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feel great
My daughters have been insisting I buy my bras at Lane Bryant. I stalled, procrastinated and finally went in for a fitting....needless to say I walked out with 2 bras. That was in January...LB had their great sale of Buy 2 Get 2 Free and I ordered them on-line...I LOVE these bras...I will not buy bras from anyone else ever again...tho, we can't let my daughters know they were right, lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlusSizedBarbie
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love love love Lane Bryant bras, but lately I feel like they have been running smaller than my normal sizes. I can still fit into my typical size anywhere else, but at LB I've been sizing up or getting stuck with Bras that are tight and uncomfortable and create the dreaded back fat roll. This bra however, is true to size and is super comfortable. I love that the padding is built in and not those dumb air pocket things. Its sexy but still comfy enough for every day wear! Great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilCupcake
City: Jackson
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of my favorite bras, super comfortable with greater support and the little boost to boot! Looks greater undress dress and casual shirts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winterazalea
City: Vineland
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Most Comfortable Bras Ever
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this particular style so much that I own both the black and light pink ones. Even though I'm a busty gal (44DDD), it's nice to have a little boost that doesn't double the size of your chest. These bras do just that. They're super soft, very minimally padded, and make you look fabulous in a low-cut shirt. The straps never dig or cut into my shoulders, and I wear one every day without discomfort. The lace trim also doesn't show through unless your top is form-fitting/a thinner material, like jersey or poly stretch fabrics. It's very hard to find both cute and comfortable bras in larger sizes, and I'm so glad to have found these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheri1848
City: reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Finally, a bra that looks sexy, supports me and is comfortable!! I bought 2 of the same because they fit great and make me feel wonderfully sexy wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AutumnA
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite of the 4 bras I purchased during the Cacique Bra Sale. It is both comfortable and subtly sexy. Love the cotton and lace combo and the contrast of black and tan. I will seriously get another bra in this style during the next sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mbacci
City: Saugus
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cup Size is not always available
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I find that the bra section of Lane Bryant is geared more toward Larger than C. My B cup size in this style bra is not always available so the selection is limited
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spaceystacie
pretty and comfortable
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is pretty and very comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
horselady
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
bras that are pretty AND functional
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough color choices
This under garment was actually for my daughter who is her mid teens and we just haven't been able to find a bra in the other shops in town that are for the fuller figure. She of course wants pretty but comfort also. This what she found in this garment. It works under tee shirts and her tank dresses for smoothness and the lace detail is pretty just peeking from the front of the tank tops she wears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lsetinc22
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love it and very comfortable! this is my second time wearing it and it feels a little uncomfortable today but it could just be me because yesterday it felt great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akemi
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
love your bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gal6
Date:June 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
I ordered it a cup size up and it didn't remotely fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guenavere
I absolutely LOVE this bra!
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's very comfortable and uplifting. I found that I needed to get one size down from a 38, my usual size, to a 36, which I can only order online. I bought a couple in the store and found them to be a little loose after wearing them a few times and was happy to find them in a 36 online.. Love, love, love the style. Very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccpirate
City: So Lake Tahoe
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
have half a dozen
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra works for me, have in almost every color. I like the old fashion cotton feel, definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tammyam316
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra, it fits nicely, great support all while being stylish. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristen de Jong
The best!
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love this bra - I ordered it in a 42DD. I will be ordering more. It is comfortable, the fit is perfect, it is stylish. I would definitely recommend this bra to others. The fit is to size as well. I know i sometimes worry that some bras fit smaller than typical, but this bra is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>