LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton boost plunge bra with lace

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our cotton boost plunge bra - now with delicate lace trim! Padded underwire cups shape and support for cleavage-enhancing power. Soft stretch cotton construction, adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra a comfortable essential below any sexy top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
64 out of 71(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Review 1 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pes96
Love it except a few things
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love this bra and what it does for my shape but it does tend to ride up in the back even after trying different strap adjustments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurag91351
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 11, 2014
I think it fits great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy2twins13
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bras!
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Easton, PA
The plunge bras are awesome! Very comfortable and do the job I was looking for. They lift nicely. I am so happy I bought them during the buy 2, get 1 free sale and was able to use a coupon as well. I feel I got a decent deal for the quality and length of time that these bras hold up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HolliHolli
City: Hinckey
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fitting Bra
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Northern Mall
Recently I was fitted by the wonderful ladies at LB's and given more then a few styles to try. I learned just how much I did not know about bra's . After purchasing a push up not for comfort bra and a comfort bra. I return to purchase more comfort bra's. This one in particular is very attractive on, the only discomfort is after wearing it for a whole day, the side wires start to dig in a little. I am a 44 DD. A size 22/24 in clothing. 5'3. I found it helps to share a little about myself to help others to judge if it would be the same for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIJ186
Date:September 4, 2014
I love this bra! Super comfortable and sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miswhiptastic
City: Manchester
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 3, 2014
Store Location: York, pa
Very comfy and cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lbreview
Great for everyday
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and has enough lift to do you a favor but not so much that things are distorted and awkward like many push up bras. Very cute too! The lace also doesn't show through shirts. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetp003
Date:August 18, 2014
Love it, comfy and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PollyRose
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the plunge bra to wear for a special occasion with a low cut dress. It was very comfortable. The perfect color, held me perfect. I felt very sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyM
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Same as cotton boost
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is the same as the cotton boost plunge bra, but with lace added. This is a great thing for me since the cotton boost plunge bras are the Cacique bras that fit me best. The lace is a cute touch. I got the black bra, and the lace was darker in person than it appeared on the screen (more medium tan than the cream I thought it would be) but still pretty. I was worried about the lace being scratchy, as I normally only wear cotton bras without bows or trim, but it isn't. Cute bra, very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bestmomever
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cacique bras
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feel great
My daughters have been insisting I buy my bras at Lane Bryant. I stalled, procrastinated and finally went in for a fitting....needless to say I walked out with 2 bras. That was in January...LB had their great sale of Buy 2 Get 2 Free and I ordered them on-line...I LOVE these bras...I will not buy bras from anyone else ever again...tho, we can't let my daughters know they were right, lol
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlusSizedBarbie
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love love love Lane Bryant bras, but lately I feel like they have been running smaller than my normal sizes. I can still fit into my typical size anywhere else, but at LB I've been sizing up or getting stuck with Bras that are tight and uncomfortable and create the dreaded back fat roll. This bra however, is true to size and is super comfortable. I love that the padding is built in and not those dumb air pocket things. Its sexy but still comfy enough for every day wear! Great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilCupcake
City: Jackson
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of my favorite bras, super comfortable with greater support and the little boost to boot! Looks greater undress dress and casual shirts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winterazalea
City: Vineland
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Most Comfortable Bras Ever
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this particular style so much that I own both the black and light pink ones. Even though I'm a busty gal (44DDD), it's nice to have a little boost that doesn't double the size of your chest. These bras do just that. They're super soft, very minimally padded, and make you look fabulous in a low-cut shirt. The straps never dig or cut into my shoulders, and I wear one every day without discomfort. The lace trim also doesn't show through unless your top is form-fitting/a thinner material, like jersey or poly stretch fabrics. It's very hard to find both cute and comfortable bras in larger sizes, and I'm so glad to have found these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheri1848
City: reading
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Finally, a bra that looks sexy, supports me and is comfortable!! I bought 2 of the same because they fit great and make me feel wonderfully sexy wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AutumnA
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite of the 4 bras I purchased during the Cacique Bra Sale. It is both comfortable and subtly sexy. Love the cotton and lace combo and the contrast of black and tan. I will seriously get another bra in this style during the next sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mbacci
City: Saugus
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cup Size is not always available
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I find that the bra section of Lane Bryant is geared more toward Larger than C. My B cup size in this style bra is not always available so the selection is limited
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spaceystacie
pretty and comfortable
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is pretty and very comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
horselady
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
bras that are pretty AND functional
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough color choices
This under garment was actually for my daughter who is her mid teens and we just haven't been able to find a bra in the other shops in town that are for the fuller figure. She of course wants pretty but comfort also. This what she found in this garment. It works under tee shirts and her tank dresses for smoothness and the lace detail is pretty just peeking from the front of the tank tops she wears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton boost plunge bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lsetinc22
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love it and very comfortable! this is my second time wearing it and it feels a little uncomfortable today but it could just be me because yesterday it felt great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>