LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit distressed capri

Put your best fit forward with our exclusive Genius Fit denim capri - now with fashion-forward distressing and rolled cuffs for carefree Summer style! Powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Classic 5-pocket style. Medium rise with button & zip fly closure and belt loops. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit distressed capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I like them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindia
City: Alice
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love love this Capri's
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks good, fashionable
Everyone needs a pair, myself I am ready for another pair. That is how much I like these capri's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Online Shopper
City: Philadelphia suburbs
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Pleased
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking for a pair of capris that had some distress lookto them and fit well. These exceeded my expectations. They seem to run a tiny bit big but not enough to go down a size. They are very comfortable and I love how they look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DisneyDani
City: Ft Myers
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
They're Genius!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The genius fit pants and capris are excellent. These are my second pair of capris and I love the way they look, feel and fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfondon
Distress Capri - Great Fit!
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never bought anything on line from LB but based on the reviews I gave it a try and am so glad I did! This capris are so soft and comfortable, like wearing your favorite soft jeans. The distressed look makes them great for summer/fall casual wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenn5139
City: Longview
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Color style are great but the fit is to big in the thighs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leenie
City: Delhi
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too long
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered these because the picture show the cuff just below the knee., well, there aren't. I'm 5'4" and have a round figure and these capris folded twice was mid calf. The more I rolled them the thicker the cuff became and it looked like I rolled a reg pair of jeans. They didn't lay properly between the waist and the crotch. Too baggy for me. I will be sending back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TracyRae
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My New Favorite Pair of Jeans!
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely brilliant... Or should I say Genius? These babies fit like a glove. I purchased these a few days ago and have worn them after work every day since. Curled up, legs crossed on the couch ... The whole bit. They fit just as perfectly now as they did on the first day. No saggy knees, no gap in the back .... nothing. And the comfort is unlike any other pair of jeans I've ever owned; you feel like you're wearing a pair of sweats! But still looking stylish and cute. Dress them up with a pair of heals or down with a pair of gladiator sandals . Thank you Lane Bryant for my new favorite pair of jeans!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TA0507
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not consistant
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased two pair of these Capris. The only difference was the color. One pair fits perfect like a glove, the other was so tight I could barely get them on. Disappointing to know that I can't just buy two of the same item and count on both to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rikkiv
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LIKE EM
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Little smaller than most jeans of that size, but fit good. Retain shape as claim so no saggy bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tink6346
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
loved the fit. It seemed a little tighter than what I would normally wear (waist() but I could have also been having an off day. Loved them, super cute. A little worried about how distressed they were, we'll see if the shreds hold up or they become holes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted a light wash capri as all of mine are the dark colors. I was a little hesitant about these because of the "distressed"look. I was worried they would be a too "young" for me. I really like them. They are true to size and the length is great even for a short girl like me. Very happy with this purchase!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit distressed capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mockingjay
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice style, snug waist- but not in the bad way!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The jeans are very comfortable and a very nice style. However, while the waist and lower legs are a nice fit, the buttock and upper legs are very saggy and loose. Not all women with bigger stomachs have big behinds and thighs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.