LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Linen short

A wardrobe-essential for casual Summer style, this linen short is the perfect partner to all your favorite tees, tanks and more! Carefree linen blend keeps you cool and comfy all season, featuring a drawstring waist with button & zip fly closure. Four pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen short
Review 1 for Linen short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
twincherub
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shorts
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great length and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Radio
City: Mercedes
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 20, 2014
Great Style and Material for the shorts purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saragene
City: Middleburg Hts
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 27, 2014
Lightweight and comfy~!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riosom
City: santa clarita
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cool shortd
Date:September 26, 2013
Cons: Fit
These shorts are very comfortable and cool to wear in the summer. They don't stick to you in the heat. Only problem they run a Lil small, I had to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UpstateNYShopGirl
City: Upstate NY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Product!!!!!
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice weight linen, flattering to the figure, good construction
I normally do not wear shorts as they are usually not very attractive on the female form, but these linen shorts are very flattering to the shape. I went with the advice of a few other reviews and ordered one size up (normally a 12-14, ordered a 16) so they would not be clingy and this was the correct advice. I can see if I had ordered them smaller, the legs would not have been flattering. I highly recommend this short, as it is comfortable, can be casual or dressy (I ordered the sugar and black as good neutrals that would go with anything), wonderful linen weight, not too thin not too heavy, perfect three season short and the price is fantastic! You can't go wrong with this short!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubbles71
City: George West
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Like the price & the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riosmom
City: Santa Clarita
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
comfy shorts.
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like these shorts, they are a but dressier than your other shorts the only thing is that that do run a little small. I had to go up a size because the size 16 that I usually wear was too snug and clingy. That's why I decided to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TransplantedTexan
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and awesome!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are very comfortable shorts! Since they are linen they can be very dressy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ak333
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Most perfect shorts ever. Length and comfort perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
Thank you - we're glad you love 'em. Enjoy your summer!
Review 10 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 24, 2013
they are nice shorts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stressedcharmed
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shorts
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: white linen is very sheer
It's nice to finally have a good review of something I've bought from LB! I ordered the white linen shorts. The fit is very nice and comfortable. The one bad thing was that since they were white, they showed EVERYTHING. They were very see through, which is a no-no. I'm going to exchange them for the black ones. Otherwise length and fit, they're fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SR76
Not the Best Fit
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This short doesn't fit as well as I had hoped. The waist was fine but the leg kept pulling up. Not very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aidita r
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
another great buy from lb
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love love these shorts they are so comfy and airy, not to mention the bright color (but i did buy t hem in other colors too) nice fit shows off the curves beautifully . very happy with this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Linen short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lalolo
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but...
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short
Way too short fo me!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Linen short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Size
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Thank God I ordered these shorts one size larger. They fit perfectly. Had I ordered my usual size they would have been too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didleesquat
City: White oak
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best short purchase
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shorts, they fit true to size, they have a nice length, and feel to them. I purchased them for vacation and was glad I did, very comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stac308
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
These shorts are super comfortable. I wish that I had bought more of this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ravfour
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 10, 2013
love the length and is very stylish for an outdoor casual party
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annabanana
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprising
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First off, I am a pear shape size 26/28 and I hate, hate, hate shorts because they show off all my problem areas. When I buy shorts from LB, I always purchase a bigger size than what I normally wear. So I opted for the 28 instead of the 26. In doing so, I was pleasantly surprised by how comfy these are. I tend to shy away from linen because it tends to be scratchy and it shows lumps and bumps. These shorts are very soft and are actually very flattering. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Linen short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbielynne
City: Ponchatoula
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these shorts online. I thought I would have to return them because they would not fit. After I tried the shorts on, I was amazed how well they fit and how comfortable they were. I ordered them in white and black. I was so impressed that I ordered another black pair. I wish they sold them in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>