LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Dip-dye crochet skirt

A cool cotton skirt offers endless potential for hot Summer days. This one combines the season's favorite trends with a dip-dye motif and crocheted hem. Pull-on style gives you a carefree fit and comfort with an elastic waist and drawstring closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Review 1 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimiDee
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cool to see, cool to wear.
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is great to wear when the temp goes up and cool to see anytime. A very simple but comfortable style with eye appeal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I will wear this as a comfort "throw on" skirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BREE2014
City: KANSAS CITY
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PRETTY SKIRT
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice summer skirt. Colors are bright and cheerful. An easy on and out the door type of skirt. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AAAA
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Happy With This Purchase
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I choose the blue sea color scheme/style and I also purchased the LB essential ribbed tank top in aqua to go with it. I love it!! Great little spring/summer/beach skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KENT
Date:December 11, 2013
TERRIBLE FIT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tflower001
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Skirt
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I received several compliments on the skirt; however, I was very disappointed when the purple bled onto the orange and yellow the first time I washed it. I tried unsuccessfully to get it out so now I can't wear it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cierra
City: Lynden
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like 100% cotton items
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color Me Happy
Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt makes me smile! It is the perfect length for work (slightly above the knee), or running errands on the weekend. I paired it with a Lane Bryant grape tank top and a thin white, open summer sweater and orange sandals. Sometimes skirts are too tight around my stomach, but this one has just enough fullness... It's really comfortable, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leelee901
City: atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LUV LUV LUV IT!!!!
Date:July 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This skirt is so cute on!! I have it in blue and I am ordering the other one now!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MsKK
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the skirt BUT.....
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Hey Lane Bryant what happen to quality control? I bought this skirt in sparkling grape loved it so much I decided to buy it in deep blue sea, It barely fit and was too short! I'm taking it back today.Hopefully they'll have one in the store that I can try on or I'll reorder and hope it was a defect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Fairborn
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Skirt
Date:June 13, 2013
When I washed the skirt in cold water it faded on my other items in the wash. Ruined several blouses and under garments.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BatLover
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went in to LB last weekend only to pick up an order that I had purchased online and had delivered to the store for pickup. I promised myself I would not buy anything....
Well, on the way out, I noticed this skirt. The blue/green one was just so pretty and fun looking and screamed summer. I picked it up and looked at it... then put it back with a sigh. My boyfriend then picked it up and took it to the register and bought it!
I absolutely love it. It hits me at knee level and I am 5'8", so it's not too short or too long. It's not sheer, either so there is no worry about underwear showing through the material. I paired this skirt with a blue tank top and sandals and it's such a cute look. The crocheted bottom adds a little something fancy.
I am going to go and get the other color as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TooBonkers
City: Richland
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Skirt I ever bought
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very cute and comfortable
I was reluctant to buy a skirt in the first place. I am short, my belly is big. I was ready to return it immediately if it didn't look okay. It looks amazing. and I'm getting it in the blue version today. I went to lunch with my girlfriends and I enjoyed the comments from them about how cute I looked. I have been saying for some time now, I buy ALL my clothes at Lane Bryant. I am always asked where I get my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dip-dye crochet skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clibert
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect summer skirt
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This little skirt is just the right material and style to be worn for the summer in south Texas . Boho. Look out ! Cooler than the Maxie dresses without showing more leg than u want to. I am 5'7" an sit hits me right at the knees. I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.