LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cold shoulder top with chain

Artistic top is a stunning choice for the season with alluring cold shoulders and chain straps. Sleek and silky for maximum wow factor, this beautiful blouse is amazingly flattering with its drawstring-shirred sleeves and smocked, banded bottom to define your shape. Scoop neckline completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cold shoulder top with chain
Review 1 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellyw96
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ADORE THIS TOP!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Altamonte Springs
I purchased the top in yellow several months ago and was completely ecstatic when I found it in black as well and got it too at an absurd price. SCORE!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toyinta
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 9, 2013
You can't go wrong with this top. It's pretty and sexy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geedubu seE
G eedebu
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, great fabric
Excellent purchase!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cyborgsquirrel
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Hate It
Date:June 27, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The material this shirt is made out of is TERRIBLE! I feel like I'm wearing a tarp! I get it, I'm a big girl but that is NO reason to use cheap material. It's not flattering at all. I got the size I always get and I'm wearing a tent because this is far too big for me. I'd recommend not buying this shirt but if you're stubborn and don't care for quality material that just happens to be comfortable to boot, order the next smallest size.
I'm returning this monstrosity.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fashinsensible
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
"Giving you the Cold Shoulder"
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs a little smaller to size
....at least that's what my hubby said I was doing - I purchased this in black and wore turquoise jewelry as an accessory. The fit was smaller than most in my size and it's not a stretch material but since I've been losing weight, it worked well for me. The style can be dressy or casual with the chains on the shoulders - it has become one of my favorite blouses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AshleyJF
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ehhh
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While I love the fabric, design, and idea of this top the fit was a little off on me. I usually wear a 22/24 in tops; I'm top heavy, with a smallish waist, but with a bit of a belly. As a lady said previously in her review, it does fit snug around the middle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iBear
A little snug in the belly
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this shirt; unfortunately it's a little snug in my belly area (where the elastic is), so I'm returning it for the next size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 29, 2013
Thanks for your input on the fit. Our online guests really appreciate this great feedback from fashionistas like you. Happy shopping!
Review 8 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bustyinwestmemphis
City: West Memphis
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy@50
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All I can say is WOW, I was so sexy in this top and I got tons of compliments. LB you did it with this one.....I wore it with the black anke pants and I looked great, if I have to say..........Girs this is a must have for the summer!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CamATX
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved everything but the chain shoulder straps
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Really liked the overall look and fit of the shirt. It is stylish and quite flattering. Unfortunately, there are rather long, fairly thin chain shoulder straps. I don't have long hair like the model in the picture so I can't camouflage them. There's no easy way to alter them and since they're basically spaghetti straps, the only option that looks right is to wear a strapless bra. The girls are just too big to look good /be comfy without straps. Even tried clear straps but it just didn't look right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeaceOutGirl
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesomeness!
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute and sexy...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueRoseGeek
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is so pretty and very unique. I love the tie strings on the sleeves since they're totally adjustable. Gotta double knot the strings since the fabric is a little slippery. There were a lot of eyes on me when I wore this, it's very pretty! Fits tightly in the middle, but is comfortable nonetheless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BigBrownBeautiful
City: Sicklerville
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top to wear with the T3 straight leg jeans and heels, and it looked great! I don't like to have too much arm showing, and this was just right. Great fit but not tight, so every bulge doesn't show . Love tips with banding (helps hid the tummy), and it's long enough so that it gives the midsection good coverage but you can still see your booty! ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy
Purchased in blue and I love it! Even my husband said "wow, nice shirt" when I was trying it on. Ladies, you know it's good if you get a guy's attention while you are shopping. It fits true to size. I'm very busty (42DDD) and my size fit perfectly. I took off 1 star on comfort due to it being a satin fabric with minimal stretch...which is a bit uncomfortable on those super hot muggy summer days. Otherwise this top is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super sexy and comfy...win win!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AdriaMarie
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs small
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Size runs small and I bought a 26/28 and it still wasn't comfortable I'm tall so the shirt rest on my hips making them appear larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBcd314
City: Culpeper
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this top because i had to return something and need something of similar price. And am i gald i did. I got the Kiwi, I absolutely love it. You will feel so sexy wearing this top. The cold shoulder sleeves are so hot and the little chain is cute. And its quite comfortable for a hot night out. Love the fabric. It will turn heads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cold shoulder top with chain
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JuicyDiva
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Hot And Tempting
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, drama effect
This top is super phat! Finally LB has gotten it right...not only with the design which is flattering for all shapes and sizes but even with the fabric that will make you feel super sexy! I wore this out Saturday night and got one compliment after another, this top will give you all the drama any woman can handle. Thank goodness I'm a smart shopper and got both colors because this one will surely sell out fast. Ladies please prepare yourself for your favorite sexy summer top once it becomes a part of your wardrobe!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.