LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Batik smocked tube dress

Sun-kissed shoulders get the attention they deserve this season in our smocked tube dress. In a colorful batik print, this sleek and silky strapless flatters your curves with its smocked bodice and empire silhouette. A graceful tulip hem sweeps across the front for a charming finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batik smocked tube dress
Review 1 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 10, 2013
awesome dress and really comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wakbords99
City: Lawrence
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the pattern!
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress and it is extremely flattering and comfortable. I love how it's not too short and can be dressed up or down. It's lightweight which is perfect for Kansas summers and a wedding in Puerto Rico.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
waterlily525
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Pretty dress
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like this dress, plus I've been losing a bit of weight and I know that with the smocking, it should adjust to fit me for the whole summer. So that's a plus. I also really like the colors and pattern.
The one downside is that worn alone (at least on me), it looks like an early pregnancy dress. It looks okay with a shrug or short-sleeved cardigan over it. Just something to keep in mind if you, like me, have a proportionately smaller bust than average plus tend to carry a bit of weight over your ribs and belly. Since layering gives me a workaround to that problem, I am keeping the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelnel73
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Not what I expected
Date:June 1, 2013
Cute pattern, fabric very thin. Thought it was a fitted top, turns out its elastic all around- cute, but not office appropriate .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel88
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best dress of the season
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress and the blue floral for the hot summers down south.
I paired it with a denim jacket for a dance recital and it was so comfortable. I love the fact that it does NOT require a slip with it! Would buy one in every color if more were made!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDRose
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Feminine Summer Dress
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feminine, visually slims mid-section, packs well for travel
Pretty, feminine summer dress. A great dress for summer BBQ's and 4th of July parties. This dress will also pack well for travel. Soft and flowing material (finally something that isn't cotton!) skims over your body. The smocked top has a bit of a high spot in the front which is a nice touch to keep cleavage comfortably in check. You can wear this with a purple, royal blue, white, red or hot pink cardigan. The front of the skirt part of the dress drapes nicely to visually slim the midsection. Would buy 10 more of these in different colors and prints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
libertyangel
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
cute and functional!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Adorable dress, even bought one for my mother!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StyleinWI
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sooo stylish!
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in 18/20 which is my normal size and it fits perfectly. The material is so soft and the shape flatters my figure so much. Love this dress and can't wait to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lalka
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrific Summer Dress
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it were cotton
Have only tried on but have not worn it yet. Really cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocokisses
City: Duarte
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pick
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this for a date. He loved this dress and the wedges I wore for dinner. This is the prefect dress to dress up or dress down. Had a family BBQ wore this with LB pink glam flip flops and got a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slim Kat
City: Middletown
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great summer dress
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the dress. I am glad I have lost weight, if I would have had stomach the dress could have possibly made me look pregnant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadowcodi
City: Marion
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute summer dress! Hides tummy well and is very flowy. I am 5'2" and it hits me right at my knee. I wish there was one in plain black or another solid color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grants Mommy
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderfully Adorable!
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Oh I love this dress! I honestly wish they made it in like 5 different patterns and colors! If they did I would own all of them!!! :) I'm 5'5" and it hits right below my knees. It's gorgeous and I get tons of compliments on it! :) I also wear the purple sweater over it and it's gorgeous!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 1, 2013
Here is another one to add to your collection, our Floral Smocked Tube Dress (Item #181444). More dresses - both short and maxi - are coming your way all season long, so stay tuned!
Review 14 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom45
City: SE Michigan
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect summer dress. Very bright colors. Fabric lays beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batik smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gagirl6183
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the easy summer style of this, perfect for a casual day or dress it up and its good to go for work. Falls to just below my knees( I am 5'5) and just fits like a dream. Can't wait to get it in other colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.