LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Distressed Bermuda short

Distressed denim Bermuda shorts were made for cool, casual comfort all Summer long. Detailed with embellished pockets, rolled cuffs and heavy stitching, these must-have shorts are the perfect match for tanks and tees with a longer length for extra coverage. Double button & zip fly closure with belt loops. Medium rise.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Distressed Bermuda short
Review 1 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angie929
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shorts are great..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenCinVA
City: Warrenton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Metal Piece Broke that Holds Cuff
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
I've only worn these shorts 3 times. There is metal piece that is supposed to hold the cuff on the pants, which already broke off. Also, at least two of the "gems" on the back pocket have come off. I found two on the floor at different times. Plus, to make it worse the shorts tend to loosen up after wearing them so what fit nicely is now too lose and I have to wear a belt. Had I realized I would have bought the next size down. I plan to return these shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 16, 2013
I'm sorry to hear these shorts didn't live up to our standard of quality. If you need help with your return, Customer Service is happy to assist you at 866-886-4731.
Review 3 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texhaloangel
City: Baytown
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I love this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizabeth
City: Williamstown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bermuda shorts
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Very stylish and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bringindaheat
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor Quality
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: quality
I love the way these shorts fit and look but as I was wearing them for the first time, I noticed a hole on the left thigh seam. I know the shorts weren't too tight and I am very disappointed in the stitching on these shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rharrell
City: Ktown
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Them
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these, very cute and comfortable. Love the distressed look and the fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
couponcrabb
City: Athens
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cool Shorts...not quite short enough
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the look of these shorts, but I think they are a little too long. They are sized right and do not fit tight at all around the waist, but the top button is a little rough and digs into me...they would have been better with one button instead of two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dirathbun2
City: Kahului
State: Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shorts
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: losing bling
I really like these shorts. The fit is nice, the length is nice and the style is good. The fit is slightly stretchy so I debated going a size smaller but after they were washed they were a perfect fit and only stretched out a little after wearing them. The cuff makes the shorts a great length, but I wish they would stay rolled, b/c when I get up from sitting I am always having to fix the cuff. My only major complaint and why they only got a 4 star is because I keep finding the bling from the back pockets on the floor. Although I'm sure they'll look nice with no bedazzling and it seems to be falling off somewhat evenly so there is that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenn5139
City: Longview
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Distressed Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iBear
Stylish and comfy
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
These fit longer on me, all the way down to my knees (maybe it's because I'm not a 6' tall clothing model :) Still, they are cute and comfy, so I'm keeping 'em.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.