LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral smocked tube dress

Sun-kissed shoulders get the attention they deserve this season in our floral smocked tube dress. Sleek and silky strapless is a gorgeous choice for day or evening, with a curve-flattering smocked bodice and empire silhouette. A graceful tulip hem sweeps across the front for a charming finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral smocked tube dress
Review 1 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome summer dress!
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Love this dress to pieces! Great, cool material for warmer weather, excellent fit, good length, cut, and flow, beautiful colors. Also looks great with a cardi. Comfortable as can be! You can't go wrong with this dress!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiMiNFL
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Dress!
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is an extremely cute dress! I'm a bit low-key when it comes to fashion but this dress adds color without it being flashy. I do have one tip for the busty girls...Get a larger size!!! I am a 42H and I had to go up a dress size to get my girls in. It is very comfortable and once again very cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ghenier
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perrrr -fect Sun Dress !!!!!!!
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first saw this dress, I was like what was lane Bryant thinking? The photo did not do this dress justice ladies. I actually saw it in the store, where I saw the drape in front of the dress ! Oh, like that is going to work for someone like me who carries their weight in the middle. BOY WAS I WRONG ! I tried this dress on in the dress room and fell in love with it. It hides everything we want it to and more. Ladies, I was kinda of concern about my boobs and them not having enough of support - I am a 46 DD- they figurer that out too. What I love about this, is you can dress it up with a short sweater, wear it with leggings to dress it down, just add jewerly to re dress back up. And when you think, you have worn it out - consider wearing it as a nightgown ! LOL ! IT IS A MUST HAVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiki137
City: Cornelia
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute and Flattering!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lalka
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Summer Dress
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: prefer a natural fiber
Love the print and color of this one. Can't wait for warmer weather to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davisfam4
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stunner
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dresses are usually hit or miss for me at LB-usually hit at an unflatering point on my leg, material is too thin/boxy etc...But this summer they got it right-this dress is phenominal! The tulip style hem is really pretty and can accomodate a variety of sizes. At 5'8" this hit at the top of my knee w/ the tulip opening about 1 inch above that. The top part is not too restricting as other tube dresses have been in the past. The material is lightweight but not chinsey or cheap. The coloring is really beautiful-so glad I tried this on!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryjane
City: Endicott
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sun dress
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Vary nice for the beach
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute, comfortable and easy
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is definitely one of those throw on and go dresses. it's also one of those highly versatile pieces.. it can easily be dresses up or down, fits well (i'm a sz 14/16 hourglass with DDD bust and a bit of a belly) and is super comfortable. there's no give in the fabric, but the tulip cut of the skirt would easily accommodate larger hips. the bust is snug enough to stay up but doesn't squish or squeeze. the fabric is nice and light. i'm considering the pink print one too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melelo
City: Pleasanton,
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfort and nice fit.
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, true to size
Love this dress! Coverage is great material is so soft and great for those hot days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral smocked tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingered
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
I have a short waist and carry weight around my middle, so it is rare that I find a dress that fits me well and flatters my body shape. I really, really like this dress. I bought it today to wear to a summer wedding, but I love how it can be dressed up or casual with sandals. I added a navy cardigan, a pretty teal colored necklace and it really dressed it up. It's super comfortable and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.