LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chambray shirt dress

Cool, casual chambray shirt dress is your go-to for easy-wearing femininity all year long. Classic shirt dress silhouette is a perfect choice for the woman with curves, offering flattering structure and defining your shape with a drawstring waist. Button-front closure, pointed collar, chest pockets and rolled tab & button sleeves complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chambray shirt dress
Review 1 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CexcyDiva
City: Horizon
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved this dress!
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This dress is comfortable and soft to my figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eagle
Easy to dress up or down
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It looks like real denim, but the material is much lighter weight and has a softer feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snoopy Kim
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
It for good but I really didnt care for the draw string
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubbles23
Date:June 18, 2013
Love! When I have tried on shirt dresses in the past, in order for them to fit me in the hip, they hang everywhere else and I look like a sack of potatoes. With the tie at the waist, this dress helps to define my waist without having to wear a belt, which I find uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDWhite
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So comfortable
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is too cute. I 've worn it three times and each time I get compliments. I originally planned to pair it with leggings but when I wore it I felt I had enough coverage to go without. I found it ran true to size. No cons here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsy in Chicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Small!
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, requires ironing after wash
This a very cute and comfortable denim dress. The fabric is light weight and soft BUT it runs small. Order the next size up! The bottom of my size 14/16 fit great but the sleeves and across the bust was uncomfortable. Denim always shrinks a bit when washed and I was afraid my first wear would also be my last!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dooneychic
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
True to size, I bought too big
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, wrinkles easily
I am a 18/20 but sometimes I buy larger because I have very curvy body type and my thighs are huge! I didn't want my buttons to gape open so I ordered the 22/24. It is a little big and airy, it's shaped kind of funny too. Looks much cuter on the model than me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmichelle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, comfortable dress
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a soft chambray dress. I'm 6'0 and wear a size 20 but I have large arms so I had to go with a size 22/24. The dress is so comfy. I like the tie on the dress. It's an easy, breezy dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chambray shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ClassicGirl
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost Perfect
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have only one problem with this dress, the buttons gape when I sit down. I have shopped at Lane Bryant for 15 years and I'm familiar with my size and the styles that LB designs. Usually I can order clothes online with ease and they fit perfectly. This dress fits perfectly when I'm standing. The length is perfect for me, I love the sleeves--especially because I never wear sleeveless--, love the fabric, love everything until I sit down. I have decided to keep the dress and get me some really good spanx and hope to drop a few pounds. :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.