LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Island print no-wire bikini top

Our no-wire bikini top takes the plunge with an island-inspired tribal print in hot, tropical hues. Detailed with hardware accents at the straps and deep V-neckline, this style sizzles! Halter and tie back closures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Island print no-wire bikini top
Review 1 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkyma
City: Lynwood
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
tropical tribal print top
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Always buy your size. But even if you don't find a size bigger or a size smaller is still ok because of the neck & back tie up option. This what I prefer for bikini tops. Looks great with the bottoms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashionable Plus size
City: Rolla
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable fit
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The swimsuit is the top to a nice two piece. I feel totally covered with the top. It fits a bra size of 40F. My only complaint is the lack of choice of colors. You can only get this pattern. Having choices of blue, red, yellow or other colors . Plus size women also LOVE regular colors and patterns in their swimwear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flame1969
Date:June 28, 2013
Cute top but like the bottom suits run on the small side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
traditional
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It'll do, maybe
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I wear a 22 shirt size and a 42 DDD/F bra size. I ordered a size 22 in this top. The fit is ok around my chest, but the cup size is definitely a DD. Because I am one size larger on my left side, the top fits great on my right, but my left side is showing a bit more cleavage than I am comfortable with and pooching out a bit on the underarm side as well. The straps are made of stretchy material and is difficult to get tight enough for good support. If you like bright colors, orange in particular, this is for you. Lessons learned: buy bikini tops that give bra sizes, and don't wait till June!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daphne h
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good support
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Colors are very bright. Top stayed in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissJW
City: Saint Joseph
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
First EVER Bikini!
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Fit
Now, I never do this... by a bikini...NOR would I have ever admitted to it! But, here goes...
LOVE the colors; wild and fun. I'm 5'3"' 290 (my biggest EVER). I'm a 42 D/DD (depending on the cut). I needed something outside the box and fun for me. This top fits FANTASTIC! Had the lady at the store give me a pointer when I was trying my purchase on; and LOVE that too!
It fits my DD's. Makes me feel FUN.
Give this one a shot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Karen4375
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
It isn't flattering for plus size figures
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jengo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Full size 2 piece
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a super cute print and style, just be aware the top has very little support. Coverage is good but must be tied very tight around halter for any boob support at all. I'm only a C cup so it works but much bigger than that might have a problem? Still leaps and bounds better than a typical "bikini" top.
Also runs big. Since it must be tied tighter for support I would recommend getting a size smaller than usual.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lorriann
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lacks support
I decided to try a two piece (which I have *never* worn) this year with encouragement from my husband. After looking at many, I ordered this one. (I bought the matching bottoms.) I am usually a 14 in LB clothes, but I got a 16 in this. It fits perfectly. The top's support only comes from the halter tie, though. It is okay for me for swimwear--I"m a 38DD, but those with very large breasts may need more support. I think it would have been so cute to style this top similar to a balconette bra to give more support.
Overall, I am really happy with the way it looks on me. I haven't gotten it wet yet, though, so we'll see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgreen
City: hattiesburg
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
big breast women
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i have read several reviews before buying this because I am a 40G and I have yet to find a top that fits! I bought a size 24 and it covers very well. It is like a regular bikini that all the little boobed people wear! I love it! if you are like a 42-44 F or G it will fit your just fine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Island print no-wire bikini top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Princess buttercup
Date:May 15, 2013
Runs small not true to size, order a size larger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.