LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Printed short

Fashionably versatile in a feminine floral print, our lightweight woven shorts are your go-to with tees and tanks all season long. Detailed with dyed-to-match stitching, four pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed short
Review 1 for Printed short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caligirles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy shorts
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shorts are as described. I like the color, I purchased the blue and wish I would have also bought the other color. The shorts are soft, lightweight cotton, they stretch a bit after wearing. They do have loops for a belt if preferred. Nice pockets too. These are very comfy and now my favorite shorts. The only drawback I have with these is that when I go to sit down sometimes the legs roll up on my thighs. Not sure if it is because I am tall, 5'10", or if my thighs are too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopgirl76
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING shorts - more please!!
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none!!
As a plus size woman, I haven't really worn shorts for a while because I felt self conscious. It seemed like most shorts were either super unflattering, had old biddy patterns or were just not suitable for a plus size body. These? Are an absolute gem, and I truly hope that LB will keep this exact style/fit and produce it in tons of equally awesome prints for the spring/summer 2014!! True to size, comfortable, flattering (thank you for no elastic waistband - my biggest pet peeve about plus size pants when you're dealing with button/zipper styles). The material is really comfy, the length is perfect to keep you cool in the heat without being inappropriately short - and the print? It's practically Lilly Pulitzer-esque cuteness! I loved these so much I came back and bought another pair! TOTALLY AWESOME!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scoot
State: Florida
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with my prchase of shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluglass
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
best purchase ever
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Came across this great deal online and couldn't LOVE it more! I have to have comfort and THIS is comfort. The price was right and I sure am thankful I ran across it that day online. Wish they had other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RuthC
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great short
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Soft cotton, fits well perfect for summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrygirl71
Surprise, Surprise!
Date:October 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Because I purchased the blue pair of shorts a month or so ago, I was pleased to see the "pink" ones that were of the same fabric design and placed an order immediately. Pleased to see the free delivery to the store, too. Imagine my surprise to find the "pink" shorts that arrived were bright orange! I kept them because of the fit, but sure wish they had been pink, as was the picture online. Now I have to find tops that match and can't wear the various pink tops I had planned to wear with the "pink" shorts I saw online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought these for an upcoming cruise. They are perfect; great fit; true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZuZuPetals
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great length
Date:July 5, 2013
As long as you have a solid color top your fine with this pair of shorts. It's a fun summer print that is not too bold or over the top. The fit is true to size. Good length to the shorts for my 5'8" frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giniann1
Super Summer Buy!
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very stylish/current
I love these shorts! I bought both colors! The fabric is so light and soft, perfect for our hot Texas weather. The pattern is tropical and very fashionable, so I love wearing them everywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkie
City: Kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best shorts I ever had
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Live the material and everything about them. Please plus women please get them u won't be sorry.cant say enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelsmell
City: Fort Pierce
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Shorts Ever
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fast drying
These are the best shorts EVER!!!!!
Along with being comfortable and stylish they are cool to wear and are fast drying!!!!!
I bought two pairs last season. I still wear them and they still look great.
I promise you will love them as much as I do!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE & COMFY
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these shorts they are comfortable and fit great, I got them off of the clearance rack 70% off, i was able to get 3 pair for $10 each which was a sweet deal! They are going to be great for the summer they show a good amount of thigh without being too short, they are really cute if you are cellulite free and wear some cute wedges ( no offense to the ladies with cellulite lol) I sometimes get a 18/20 but the 14/16 fit really good i don't like them really loose, but a lil snug works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pambear
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Shorts
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought thee for a vacation I will be taking this summer. They are nice, lightweight shorts. I prefer sit at my waist fit but these are a little lower but still will fit nice with a belt .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Printed short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debalicious
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
light and cool, great summer look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.