LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Casual short

In an array of the season's hottest shades, our casual shorts have got your Summer style made. Lightweight woven shorts are your go-to with tees and tanks all season long. Detailed with dyed-to-match stitching, four pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Casual short
Review 1 for Casual short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darby In Baltimore
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good fit and classic style
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Of course I don't like those the area above my knees so I avoid shorts at all costs, but I decide to try these. They we a good choice. Length covers most of that area without drawing attention and the fit throughout is good. Very comfortable and they do not ride up in the thigh area when walking!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casual short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZuZuPetals
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
white was returned
Date:July 4, 2013
Cons: white is see through
These are a great pair of shorts. Nice length. I ordered (2)black, humus, castlerock gray & white. The white went back because it was see through. The spandex is a plus. You can wear the shorts all day without bagging. The black does attract lint- fuzz- dust- whatever is in the air- or on your lap- or seat ! And still I bought 2 pair !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Italia0376
City: West Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice summer light weight short
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
18 in the cobalt blue. Don't see them online but I got them in the store. Love them. Not too long or short, fabric is light weight for a hot summer day. Might get the hummus color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANYTIME SHOPPER
City: Olive Branch
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE FIT & FEEL
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
ITEM LOOK BETTER THAN I THOUGHT THEY WOULD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonMD
City: Moline
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
New Favorite shorts!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
SUPER comfy, lightweight, runs a little big, but a belt fixed that problem:) LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floridagirl425
City: Jennings
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great light-weight shorts!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super comfortable light-weight shorts! I had previously ordered two pair in prints and loved them so much, I ordered three more pair in solid colors. Nice length too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samnreidsmom
City: Pasadena
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love, love, love these shorts
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am completely in love with these shorts. The material is light weight, they fit my deriere just right, they are the right length and they come in great neutral colors. I can always find a top to go with them. You need these shorts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Casual short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ladybug72
City: Thomasville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Model Photo is Misleading
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, model photo misleading
Desperately seeking gray, casual shorts & these looked perfect as I did not want bermudas, but nothing too short either. On the model, these shorts appear to be perfect length, but when my order arrived & I tried them on, they actually went down to just above my knees...like bermudas. I'm 5'-7". I guess the model must be a minimum of 6ft or so tall for them to look so much shorter on her. I usually am very happy with my purchases from LB, but this one was very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aidita r
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great buy
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the fit of these shorts are wonderful, i like the material is light and airy so happy with them, so very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackbeltshopper
City: Santee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
awesome shorts
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can't get excited about just shorts, but these ones are really good. The fit and length are just right. I bought the black and grey and really like them in both colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloridaLassie
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for Summer
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are so nice I got them in several colors. They fit true to size and even have a little give to them. I love the weight--just right for summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Casual short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lalolo
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Returned
Date:June 10, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
Too short and runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyluv
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
The short are relax feel great on couldn't ask for better pair of short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyfish34996
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase!!!
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Look great and are very comfortable. As another person stated, they tend to "stretch" during the day and get a bit loose.
Otherwise they are perfect with a pair of sandles and a nice top :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greeneyes99
City: Euless
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Fit
Comfortable fit, great for weekend comfort without sacrificing style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladybug21
City: Bradenton
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Lightweight short. Perfect for a hot summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Casual short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunshine1199
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
versatile
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect for when you can't decide what to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abanana
City: SLC
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are very comfortable and are the right length. They do not crawl up your legs like other shorts do. They fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ravfour
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 10, 2013
they are a nice length, and are not too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Casual short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anonymous88
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable. The fit is almost perfect, only small problem is that it is a bit too large around the waist.
Overall, love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>