LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ikat flippy skirt

Trendy ikat print is right at home on the season's favorite flippy skirt. Soft knit skirt is incredibly flattering with a wide, shirred waistband and gentle pleats for flouncy, feminine movement. Elastic waist for convenient pull-on style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ikat flippy skirt
Review 1 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzerstar
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & Stylish
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this little skirt & the colors in it. I will wear it with a muted neon pink T and slingbacks this upcoming spring. I am a 14/16, bought a 14/16. It fit like a dream. So soft, flowy & comfortable! Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjf5561
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love little soft skirts for summer. I grabbed this off the clearance rack which is always exciting. I was quite disappointed with the fit. The size was fine but it seemed to have a problem with the hemline. While it didn't say it was a "long-short" skirt, that's pretty much how it ended up...only the long was in the front and the short was in the back. Sadly, I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahbellum
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute & Comfy!
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how cute and comfy this skirt is. Looks great dressy or casual!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashanista
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute and comfy
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this skirt is trendy and comfortable, very versatile, can be dressed up or down. very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsbenjen
Date:January 18, 2014
Really cute fun skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AAAA
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
This Skirt Is Fun
Date:January 17, 2014
I like this skirt, it is fun, flirty and comfy. I read some reviews that it runs big, so I ordered it in a smaller size than my usual LB size and I am glad I did bc it fit just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nat D
City: Plymouth
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So much better in person
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so freaking comfortable. I can match it with so many different tops and honestly, the print is SO MUCH BETTER in person than it is online! I was quite pleased when it came in the mail!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chars
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great skirt even bette price under $6
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great travel item less wrinkles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Latte girl
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Summer Skirt
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this skirt because I am trying to get increase my item that have lots of color. This one is great, its very colorful and nice piece for a summer day. I would like to wear it now but I know that not a good idea for the cold northeast weather that we have but it definitely a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switzerland
City: Tijeras
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Colorful Skirt
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very soft material. All of the colors allow it to go with anything. Not too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olomadancer
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suser poos
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Lane Bryant! The emails and sale reminders has made me a loyal customer. Thank You.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DarkandLovely
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice summer skirt
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a very comfortable summer skirt. It runs a little big. The colors are bright but not overly bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supernana
City: Birmimgham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute little number
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is super comfortable and I love the length. It doesn't make me look like a "Nana" even though I am one. I always try to dress stylish, but comfort is also a must and this one works for me. It has lots of colors which I can wear a variety of differents tops with. I have worn this to work with sandals and just to run around town and doing errands is also great because the material is soft and it gives in the waistband.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy nana
City: Cambridge
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this skirt in the black/grey combo. It is SO comfortable. I'm not a shorts person so I wear skirts in the summer. I have 4 different colors/prints in this style and love them all. I've gotten many compliments on all of them. I did size down in this style and its a great fit. It really is a "flirty" skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ikat flippy skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too big
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: waist too big
i liked the color print because of it's versatility. i have at least 4 different tops that would match, but the sizing is so off on these flippy skirts. size down if you're slimmer through the middle. the 14/16 only added bulk to my middle because it was so big on me. it would have been really cute if it fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.