LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered peasant top

In smooth cotton voile, our embroidered peasant top outfits your lifestyle beautifully. Featuring a tied keyhole neckline and elastic bubble hem, this versatile top makes a feminine statement no matter how you dress it. Wear sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closure to change up the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered peasant top
Review 1 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Latiname
City: New Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wrinckles!
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very wrinckly
love the look and fit but Material is not strechy, so order correct size (true to fit) but very easily wrinckled! wore it to work and I sit at desk so stayed wrinckled all day...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vulcan06
City: bellingham
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
shirt
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very light weight, beautiful color- fits well- a totally awesome shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jomc
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It can be casual or dressy. love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Voconnell
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
much too sheer
Date:July 21, 2013
Cons: fabric too sheer
You cannot tell from the picture, but the shirt is extremely sheer--cannot be worn without a shirt underneath,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelita
City: Hyattsville
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: elastic hem
Love the top, bought 2 of them (teal & navy). It's very comfortable and lightweight. My only con is the elastic hem at the bottom, it made me look bigger. Took the elastic out, and it looks more flattering on me now
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOJOE
City: oceanside
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great top
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Fabric very soft true to size and very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlexiD
Love But Tight
Date:June 30, 2013
I am an 18/20 and have a larger top. This top fits very tightly across the chest and has no give, which is a bit uncomfortable. Bought in navy & teal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TraciL
City: HOBBS
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love - bought 2
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this top - very light weight - I loved the teal one so much after wearing it that I ordered the navy - very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southerngirl29
Love this top!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the best summertime tops I've ever found! I have it in the pink and I will order more colors soon! Every time I have worn it I have gotten wonderful compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJ girl
Great Summer Top
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Light material, perfect for Summer. Pretty colors to choose from. You need to work with the elastic bubble hem to make it sit the way it suits your body, but I still like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetbrooklyn
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great summer top
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I purchased this top in the turquoise color. The fit is very comfortable and a little on the large size. I did buy a size smaller than usual. The top is light and doesn't get clingy. I can wear it to the park or work easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clr2259
City: Nunnelly
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs a little small in the bust.
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Liked this shirt, however it ran a little tight across the bust. So will send back and get larger size. But it is a cute shirt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.