LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Classic V marled sweater

Our Classic V is everything you love about sweater season in a soft marled knit that takes you anywhere. Soft and cozy medium-weight sweater is detailed with ribbed sides and button-accented cuffs for a versatile look you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Classic V marled sweater
Review 1 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bbwill
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute & Comfy
Date:March 11, 2014
It fits well! Very figure flatering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cam28
City: Wisconsin Rapids
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I got the raspberryblack sweater & love it. I l ove the style & can wear a cami under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonie1
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so soft and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBR1
Date:February 23, 2014
Love style and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vball311
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great sweater, not too heavy, but light enough to be layered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRSSTANS
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT SWEATER
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shrinks a bit too much
I have two of these sweaters and I love them. They do shrink some when washed and that has been an issue but I still love the feel and look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesM
City: Gulf
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it!!
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the sweater! It fits perfectly and the color is beautiful. The color I got was the purple. I got a lot of compliments on the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMYA
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Classic V is everything you love about sweater season in a soft marled knit that takes you anywhere. Soft and cozy medium-weight sweater is detailed with ribbed sides and button-accented cuffs for a versatile look you'll reach for again and again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hildie
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very nice-looks and fits great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trishssister
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really pretty sweater. It is lightweight, fits well (may run just a little bit big), and I received a lot of compliments the one time I have worn it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harford Shopper
City: Fallston
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits nicely & is comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffy03
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it! It is so soft and comfortable! wish I had more in other colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond7
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 29, 2013
I love this sweater! It feels wonderful and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdahls
City: Covina
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The sweater is very comfortable. I wish I had bought a lace cami to wear underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mumas
City: Tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The perfect sweater!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this sweater! It fits me perfectly! I like the buttons on the sleeves...gives this just a touch of elegance! My only regret is that there aren't more colors! I would probably have them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorothy in deland
City: deland
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fits great
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i purchased the lit tan color and it is perfect fit got a lot of complements and because it is light weight i can layer it with a cani or blouse and not be hot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tina Clearwater
City: Federal way
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good sweater
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: inconsistencies in color and weaving.
My only complaint is that the weaving around the neck is weird and the black and white makes a weird line pattern around my belly. Love the fit and the sleeves but the color pattern is inconsistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwen1020
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Medium weight sweater, comfortable, warm
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the buttons on the sleeves. They are classy looking and add the final touch. It is sometimes cold at me workplace and I can wear the medium weight sweater with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working Woman
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater! It's lightweight and comfortable. I bought it in pink and wore it to work with a black cami & dress pants.. I would recommend this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redmomma
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is true to fit and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>