LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Classic V marled sweater

Our Classic V is everything you love about sweater season in a soft marled knit that takes you anywhere. Soft and cozy medium-weight sweater is detailed with ribbed sides and button-accented cuffs for a versatile look you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Classic V marled sweater
Review 1 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudithWilson
City: Natchez
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Vicksburg, MS
Love this light weight sweater. Stylish cuff buttons give it that dress up look to wear to the office or can be paired with jeans. Great fit and got it on sale to boot! Amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bbwill
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute & Comfy
Date:March 11, 2014
It fits well! Very figure flatering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cam28
City: Wisconsin Rapids
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I got the raspberryblack sweater & love it. I l ove the style & can wear a cami under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonie1
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so soft and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBR1
Date:February 23, 2014
Love style and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vball311
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great sweater, not too heavy, but light enough to be layered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRSSTANS
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT SWEATER
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shrinks a bit too much
I have two of these sweaters and I love them. They do shrink some when washed and that has been an issue but I still love the feel and look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesM
City: Gulf
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it!!
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the sweater! It fits perfectly and the color is beautiful. The color I got was the purple. I got a lot of compliments on the style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMYA
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Classic V is everything you love about sweater season in a soft marled knit that takes you anywhere. Soft and cozy medium-weight sweater is detailed with ribbed sides and button-accented cuffs for a versatile look you'll reach for again and again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hildie
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very nice-looks and fits great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trishssister
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really pretty sweater. It is lightweight, fits well (may run just a little bit big), and I received a lot of compliments the one time I have worn it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harford Shopper
City: Fallston
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits nicely & is comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffy03
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it! It is so soft and comfortable! wish I had more in other colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond7
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 29, 2013
I love this sweater! It feels wonderful and fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdahls
City: Covina
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The sweater is very comfortable. I wish I had bought a lace cami to wear underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mumas
City: Tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The perfect sweater!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this sweater! It fits me perfectly! I like the buttons on the sleeves...gives this just a touch of elegance! My only regret is that there aren't more colors! I would probably have them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorothy in deland
City: deland
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fits great
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i purchased the lit tan color and it is perfect fit got a lot of complements and because it is light weight i can layer it with a cani or blouse and not be hot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tina Clearwater
City: Federal way
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good sweater
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: inconsistencies in color and weaving.
My only complaint is that the weaving around the neck is weird and the black and white makes a weird line pattern around my belly. Love the fit and the sleeves but the color pattern is inconsistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwen1020
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Medium weight sweater, comfortable, warm
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the buttons on the sleeves. They are classy looking and add the final touch. It is sometimes cold at me workplace and I can wear the medium weight sweater with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Classic V marled sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working Woman
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater! It's lightweight and comfortable. I bought it in pink and wore it to work with a black cami & dress pants.. I would recommend this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>