LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered peasant top

In smooth cotton voile, our embroidered peasant top outfits your lifestyle beautifully. Featuring a tied keyhole neckline and elastic bubble hem, this versatile top makes a feminine statement no matter how you dress it. Wear sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closure to change up the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered peasant top
Review 1 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOJOE
City: oceanside
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great top
Date:July 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erica H
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 4, 2013
This top is great. Light weight and very flattering!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FrequentLBbuyer
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The tie at the neck ends is flimsy
Date:June 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, not well stitched
Not very well stitched, the concept is fabulous, looks good, after half an hour the neck ties fell off, the neckline started sliding and I felt conscious & awkward in it.
I wish it was stitched better.
:(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tbalch
great shirt for any occasion
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is light and airy and great for any event
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deb22
City: Ruskin
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute top!
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style
This top fits very well! It is very shabby chic and has a ton of color!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GROWCHEMOME
City: Nashville,
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but the gathered rounded neckline adds weight
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, neckline shape doesn't flatter
I don't have a very firm and contoured body so the gathered neckline made me look sloppy and heavier. If it had a regular neckline with the loose fit and the casual sleeves I could get away with it, but for us curvy girls I think there needs to be something of structure to our clothes or it just hangs and tends to look sloppy. Will be returning it which is unfortunate since it's lightweight and cool and comes in cute prints and colors. Hope they take into account the total shape and structure of clothes given they're designed for curvy women.
Note, If you're one of those naturally curvy women with a well defined body this would be really cute.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopperfromnc
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very thin material
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: thin fabric
I agree with the other reviewer about the fabric...there is no way I would wear this out in public without a cami underneath. I bought the yellow. It is a stylish shirt but the bubble hem is not flattering for me. It is 100% cotton which makes the material soft against the skin but would need to be hand washed and dried. I will probably return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mspampers
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse is very easy to wear casual or dress . I love this tops comfort and design!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jewels9
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jude44
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved the blouse!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: smells a bit
It's cute, looks just like the picture, comfortable, true to size. The only bad thing is it needs to be aired out a bit, it has a bit of a chemical smell. I usually don't wash my new clothes first before wearing, but I might have to do this to the top. I'm giving it a week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momneedscoffee
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Summer Shirt
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased this shirt and absolutely love it. I'm not sure why the other review says it shows bulges, it definitely doesn't (it's something I'm very conscious of!). It's loose fitting. I also don't see the need for a cami underneath - definitely not that thin of material. The bubble part also doesn't hang on me. I played around with the position of the hem and had no issues in any spot I put it (waist, upper thigh, mid-butt).
I plan on wearing it with black dress pants so it's dressy enough for that, but then I can wear it with capris and jeans as well.
The only thing I'm not thrilled with are the hanging strings at the neckline. But that seems to be the style.
Overall, I'm very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nadia2009
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I expected
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: sooooo thin
This top would be wonderful but the material is very thin. I knew the material would be thin but not so thin that every bulge would show. And it's not a clingy top! I see no reason to wear a cami under a summer top. The style is nice. I normally wear a 2x and I purchased this top in a 22-24. The fit is fine. The bubble hem just kind of hangs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.