LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled tube top

With optional straps for two sun-loving looks in one, our ruffled tube top is essential fashion for warm weather. Totally flattering alone or worn under a shrug, this trendy top plays up your feminine figure with layered ruffles at the bodice and a banded bottom silhouette. Elastic top keeps it secure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
20 out of 30(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled tube top
Review 1 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIGI99
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Cool for summer
Date:March 21, 2014
Very bright colors. Has straps if needed. Soft and lightweight. Lots of room in stomach area. Band is smaller and looks best worn like picture shows with material overlapping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luvcolor
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Beautiful color. Looks amazing with the matching cardigan but not a comfortable fit through the bust..If I were to order it again I perhaps order a size larger. However I would not recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starcruiser
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I really lik e this top. The colors are beautiful I ordered the purple, jade print. It fits snuggly at the bust so I don't believe it will fall down. Also, I will be wearing this with a cardigan and look forward to wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grandma l
City: BRISTOL
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
no good
Date:August 5, 2013
I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE FOR VACATION WORE ONE FOR ONE DAY THEN WASHED IT ONLY BUY IF YOU LOVE TO IRON! ALL THE LAYERS ON TOP ROLLED UP LOOKS LIKE IT WAS WORN FOR YEARS. I DON'T EVEN THINK WITH A GOOD IRONING IT WOULD LAY FLAT AGAIN! VERY POOR QUALITY FOR LANE BRYANT ITEMS.. I'M SURPRISED IWOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANONE FIND SOMETHING ELSE. SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarah65
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I do not have anything to say but I love lane Bryant clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 5, 2013
And we love you! Thanks for shopping with us!
Review 6 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamsia
City: bradenton
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
dissappointed
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: topruffles cut way to close
i was actually quite dissapointed in 2 of the tops i ordered the ones with the ruffles at the top are very dissappointing the ruffles do not stay down at all the top ruffle keeps flippling up it will not stay down so i wont wear them anymore . however very happy with all the other tops i bought..it has nothing to do with them being to tight on me either bcuz i made sure i bought them plenty big enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dress4fun
City: Sewell
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt. Bought it to wear on vacation. Husband loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahella1
Cute top
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Top is so soft and comfortable, fit is slightly bigger then I anticipated. The top ruffles don't lay flat so it needs to be straightened out a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PhatGrrl
odd fit
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The top looks adorable with a shaw or sweater. But the ruffles do not lay flat and constantly expose the stitching below. The straps do not go well with many bras, strapless bra might look cute but would add to the discomfort in this top. Very cute, probably cutest on girls with smaller chest than me. I like the top, but it is difficult not to fiddle with the ruffles that won't lay correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCNE
City: North Platte
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Weird ruffles
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The ruffles on this thing do not stay flat., no matter what size I tried. They just looked weird when I tried the top on. The top itself is pretty comfortable, but the ruffles are poorly designed in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LVega
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering.
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rolling ruffles but you'll learn to live with it.
I love this top and bought all three colors. My only complaint (which I can live with) were the ruffles rolling up. I figured out that if you store it flat, the ruffles will lay flat once you wear it. After you wash it though, and once it is dry, store flat again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bratprincess87
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love t h e top very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhiteGirl
City: Prescott Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this shirt. Fits great love the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Resha
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ruffles don't lay flat
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, ruffles don't lay flat
This top is SUPER cute, right?
Ordered this top in 4 different colors, tried them on and the fit was perfect! Washed all of the tops as directed on the label, I even let them air dry so that they wouldn't shrink. I then ironed out the ruffles so that they would lay flat - NOT! I will be returning all 4 tops this weekend...BOOOO!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sherilynn28
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I ordered two of these online. When I tried them on at the store (I had them shipped there), both fit fine- except for the fact that the 'ruffles' either folded up, stood out or creased where they shouldn't. I tried the next size up, which was too big, and the ruffles did the same thing. It seemed as though it was not very well made...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
VegasRed
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rolling Ruffles
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: wearability
This is a very cute and versatile top. However, the layers have a tendency to roll up at the edges. I wasn't planning on having to iron.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rikanpam
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: ruffles do not stay down
I love the ruffled tube top! The only concern that I have is that the
ruffles do not stay down. The hem of the ruffles need to be a little heavier. I might be able to starch them down..but then I would have to iron the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ZuZuPetals
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ruffles turn up after washing
Date:July 5, 2013
Cons: ruffles turn up after washing
The ruffled tube top is more work than it's worth. After washing the top, much to my displeasure, I see the ruffles are turning up. I tried drying it. That made it worse. I hung it up and sprayed down the flipped up ruffles & by hand went over every inch of all the ruffles turning them back down. That took about 20 minutes. Then I let it air dry. That seemed to work until my daughter wore the top. When worn some of the ruffles still turn up. This is the 2nd LB ruffled top she has that does this. The other top was a solid color with small lace trim on some of the ruffles. If you don't dry the top in a dryer I feel you can see wrinkles. No more ruffle tops~way too much work for me !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lael
City: Seattle
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I wanted to love it
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poorly designed
I really wanted to love this tank. It's certainly very pretty. BUT from the moment I put it on, I spent the whole time trying to smooth down the ruffles. They kept rolling up on each other and showing all the seems and the underside of the fabric. I wore this blouse to dinner with my family, and my brother said "you look so pretty!" and then my mom said "but what is happening to your top?" Once I washed it, it was even worse and ironing it didn't help. These ruffles should have been tacked down in several places. I would have done it myself, but if I'm going to pay nearly $50 for a tank top, I want it to be perfect right off the hanger!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cwboykitty
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everything I hoped for and more....
Date:June 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top. Bought two of them. The colors are vibrant and they are soft and comfortable. Previous reviews stated the layers didn't lay flat across their chest.. that they rolled. A little trick to get them to lay flat... gently pull along the seam, to stretch it a little bit. I did this and they flat and looks beautiful. Thank you LB for another beautiful addition to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>