LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled tube top

With optional straps for two sun-loving looks in one, our ruffled tube top is essential fashion for warm weather. Totally flattering alone or worn under a shrug, this trendy top plays up your feminine figure with layered ruffles at the bodice and a banded bottom silhouette. Elastic top keeps it secure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
26 out of 38(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled tube top
Review 1 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's so nice to find something that's casual, stylish, and fits so well - LOVE this shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2014
I had to tuck the top ruffle into the shirt because it would not lay flat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gonzales
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 16, 2014
Looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Essex
State: Vermont
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
One small flaw
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric rolled
I love the color and style of this top. The fabric is great also.
However, as soon as I tried it on in the store I noticed that two of the ruffles were not double fabric. The ends of these two kept rolling up showing the under side.
Had it not been on sale I wouldn't have purchased it. But it was a good deal so I bought it thinking that I could try ironing it.
So I ironed it twice but it still curled up a little. In the end I put a few stitches along both of them to tack them down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kenosha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Greatest Tube Top Ever
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sale price was great
I have searched all over to find a tube top for plus size gals. This is absolutely perfect! And, you can use the detachable straps to make it halter, or criss-cross.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Howell
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Buy
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this top! I am a size 24 and this top fit wonderful! It also has adjustable straps that you can use or remove. I put a very lite, knit, summer short sleeve shrug over it because I am a bit self conscious about my arms and it still looked stylish and fun!
I love finding trendy clothes that fit nicely and are not cut frumpy. While I am obviously a bigger girl I still have a fairly average shape and sometimes women's clothing is cut in odd ways. This definitely was a nice fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: casa grande
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not for curvy girls
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I love the colors and in theory, this top is adorable; however, larger chests are NOT flattered by this unshapely style. Forget wearing it as a tube top (not practical with D-cup girls) and the straps are so thin they do nothing to cover a bra strap. LB, I thought you were thinking of big girls! This requires a cover-up shrug if you're trying to pull off a look that's anything more grown up than a 13 y/o who's just learning to dress herself.... disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Always am satisfied and when I have a problem (which is almost never) they fix it right away
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Cool for summer
Date:March 21, 2014
Very bright colors. Has straps if needed. Soft and lightweight. Lots of room in stomach area. Band is smaller and looks best worn like picture shows with material overlapping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Beautiful color. Looks amazing with the matching cardigan but not a comfortable fit through the bust..If I were to order it again I perhaps order a size larger. However I would not recommend it to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I really lik e this top. The colors are beautiful I ordered the purple, jade print. It fits snuggly at the bust so I don't believe it will fall down. Also, I will be wearing this with a cardigan and look forward to wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: BRISTOL
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
no good
Date:August 5, 2013
I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE FOR VACATION WORE ONE FOR ONE DAY THEN WASHED IT ONLY BUY IF YOU LOVE TO IRON! ALL THE LAYERS ON TOP ROLLED UP LOOKS LIKE IT WAS WORN FOR YEARS. I DON'T EVEN THINK WITH A GOOD IRONING IT WOULD LAY FLAT AGAIN! VERY POOR QUALITY FOR LANE BRYANT ITEMS.. I'M SURPRISED IWOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANONE FIND SOMETHING ELSE. SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I do not have anything to say but I love lane Bryant clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 5, 2013
And we love you! Thanks for shopping with us!
Review 14 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: bradenton
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
dissappointed
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: topruffles cut way to close
i was actually quite dissapointed in 2 of the tops i ordered the ones with the ruffles at the top are very dissappointing the ruffles do not stay down at all the top ruffle keeps flippling up it will not stay down so i wont wear them anymore . however very happy with all the other tops i bought..it has nothing to do with them being to tight on me either bcuz i made sure i bought them plenty big enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sewell
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt. Bought it to wear on vacation. Husband loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute top
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Top is so soft and comfortable, fit is slightly bigger then I anticipated. The top ruffles don't lay flat so it needs to be straightened out a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
odd fit
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The top looks adorable with a shaw or sweater. But the ruffles do not lay flat and constantly expose the stitching below. The straps do not go well with many bras, strapless bra might look cute but would add to the discomfort in this top. Very cute, probably cutest on girls with smaller chest than me. I like the top, but it is difficult not to fiddle with the ruffles that won't lay correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: North Platte
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Weird ruffles
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The ruffles on this thing do not stay flat., no matter what size I tried. They just looked weird when I tried the top on. The top itself is pretty comfortable, but the ruffles are poorly designed in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering.
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: rolling ruffles but you'll learn to live with it.
I love this top and bought all three colors. My only complaint (which I can live with) were the ruffles rolling up. I figured out that if you store it flat, the ruffles will lay flat once you wear it. After you wash it though, and once it is dry, store flat again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruffled tube top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love t h e top very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>