LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hibiscus draped maxi dress

Sexy, silky maxi dress is ready to wow with a lush hibiscus print and draping, faux wrap skirt to flaunt your figure. Wear with optional, adjustable straps, or go strapless for sultry Summer style that goes anywhere the season takes you. Elastic top with adhesive strips for a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
14 out of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Review 1 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GracieG1rl
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I was looking for a new summer dress...
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Yes, it fits a little big but it is super comfortable and keeps you cool even though it's full-length. I love this dress. So beautiful and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mianaja
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful fabric, A Must Buy!
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I want to thank the earlier reviewers for the sizing comments. I wear an 18 and bought the 14/16 and it fits perfectly! I have a 42DDD bust and the top fits fine. I liked that it had some rubbery lining to the elastic at the top so it won't slip down. Beautiful flowy fabric, saw it in the window and had to have it. It does not disappoint! I will be wearing this all summer in LA, Atlanta and Jamaica and of course the Capital Jazz Fest in MD! One of Lane Bryant's best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady Joy
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved it soon as I saw it in the catalog. It's not the same as the picture but still a pretty dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Controller Chick
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Flirty and Fun
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress online thinking, worst case scenario I can just wear to to. I love it so much I want to wear it all the TIME. It is very comfortable. I even wore it on a 10 hour drive because I wanted something easy, comfortable, but still classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Niki621
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Just thought the material is not that nice for the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kate83
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thought there'd be more bang for the buck!
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poorly made straps
Who would not want this dress after the gorgeous picture in the email advertisement? I couldn't wait to get it. Yes, the colors are true and beautiful for summer. I have an issue with the straps. They do not stay attached to the dress and seem to be cheaply made as the metal hook was bent.
I'm debating returning this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zuzumarie
Not the dress pictured
Date:May 16, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
This maxi dress is good, but it isn't exactly the dress pictured. It doesn't come with a little belt, and the top and underskirt part is different. The other pictures reflect the dress accurately, but this picture does not.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kpurdum
Stop thinking about it, just BUY IT
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is absolutely fantastic! Can wear it with flip flops for a day look, or fancier shoes for a nice night out
Recently wore it to a bridal shower and i got TONS of compliments - not used to being told people love my clothing and i look great in it... even strangers!
Probably the best thing I have ever bought from Lane Bryant, with an exception to the bras (only maybe though)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeaB
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this dress
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a few sun dressess to wear for my trip to Jamaica in July. When I saw this dress in the catalog I had to go into the store to feel the fabric and to try it on just to see how it would look on me. I feel in love with this dress! Although the store didn't have myt size I went home and order the dress online. I like for my dresses to move with me and for it to give me some wiggle room and it did just that. The fabric felt really nice on my skin. Although I haven't gotten the chance to wear my dress, the weather here in Chicago isn't warm enough for me, but I do plan to wear it soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo Boo Kitty
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a plus size lady and this maxi dress fits comfortable. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaQueen
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit is larger then normal.
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'7'', normally wear 3X and a D or DD bra. I just purchased the 26/28 and will be going back to exchange it for the 22/24 size. The top is just too large for me. I can hide it by pulling the elastic over the "extra" fabric and tucking it, but I think I would be much more comfertable with the smaller size. Length is great. No need for heels for this maxi. The bottom meets right at my ankle and the movement of this is beautiful. It feels so flowy and light. I tried this on strapless, and it stays put.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Butterfly5578
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought this dress to wear out to parties & dates this summer. I normally wear a 14/16 in LB dresses and the 14/16 fits just right. I'm a bit heavy-chested (40H) and the dress fits just right up top for me to wear it without the straps. The material is a silky-like material so it's perfect for a dressier occasion. I even bought the blue belt to go with it just like in the picture. Can't wait to wear it out this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flightgirl72
City: Gardner
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Draped Maxi
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, sizing format change
Dress is made of very light material, so great for hot summer days! My only issue was the sizing format change from (18, 20, 22, 24) to (18/20, 22/24). It leaves some guessing that was previously not a problem, mostly due to chest size.
Overall, though a very pretty dress with a unique touch!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lynster07
City: Newington
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty In Advertisements
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: pretty colors
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Dress does not fit true to size at all and is not flattering when on. Material is not comfortable at all. Colors and pattern is very beautiful though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoannK
City: Palmdale
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress :D I am a size 18 and bought this in a 14/16 because I am losing weight. It fit perfect. I am not sure why one lady said it was like a costume material but my dress feels very silky. I love that I can wear it with or without straps if I want too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelleTN
City: Piney Flats
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The perfect maxi dress!
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The maxi dress is my go to for summer. I loved the colors when I saw this dress online and they are even more beautiful in person! This dress is perfect for a spring or summer wedding. The silky fabric is versitile and can go from casual to dressy with a simple swap in shoes and accessories. It drapes perfectly and I love the way the top of the dress fits. You will love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noxqqivit
City: Coral Springs
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks Great, Feels Cheap
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I saw this dress online I had to have it! I was so excited to get my package and then so disappointed when I opened it. The colors and print are beautiful but the fabric feels like a cheap Halloween costume and the fit was very small. I shop and Lane Bryant a lot and this is not even close to the quality I have come to expect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QuirkyTexan
Not for the height challenged!
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am smaller on top than on bottom, so it fit well on the bottom. On top it hangs down in the back. Love the dress! But not for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hibiscus draped maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrittyBear
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
This dress screams SUMMER!!
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I fell in love with this dress when I saw it online, so I was too excited when I walked into my local LB and it was right at the front door!! I snapped it up immediately. I'm 5'11" and this dress hit right at my ankle. The fabric has a silkier feel than previous LB maxis and this dress looks great paired with the purple shrug (I think it's called Sweet Grape). I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing this dress strapless because the bodice was a little too loose for my taste. Unfortunately, going down a size didn't work because then the dress was a little too snug in the midsection and the bottom wasn't as flowing. Perfect dress for summer vacation or an evening out.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.