LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped tank dress with belt

We added a modern element to our essential tank dress with a contrasting belt for that can't-resist pop of color. Sleek, silky and perfect for sultry Summer nights, this cheerful striped dress is all about flattering curves with a scoop neckline and elastic empire waist. Pull-on style with adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped tank dress with belt
Review 1 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyLager
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute summer dress
Date:September 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is comfortable and looks great with or without the the attached belt. Light weight but, not see through. Glad I made this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mekdog123
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I AM IN LOVE!
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
Let me start by saying I don't do stripes. I had a rewards check so I was running around the store trying to find something before it expired. Saw this dress in teal, and gave it a try, WOW! No problem on top for me, and my 40DDs, and the fit is super cute. When all was said and done I even had them order me the pink. You can switch the belt out for different colors. Did I say WOW, very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angie Y
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Much nicer
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nicely made and comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
way to small for a BIG BUSTED woman
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, pretty colors
Cons: Fit, thin material
The fit of this dress is the only drawback. It is tight on the top portion of the dress. It fits me fine everywhere else except the chest area. I ordered a size up from what I usually wear a 18/20 so I ordered a size 22/24 and it is to tight. I have just ordered the next size up and if it is too big I can alter it to fit. Always order up and u can have your clothes altered. I got this dress for a A STEAL ordered both colors and they are great. the materiel is so thin... really really thin nylon non stretch material...no give to it at all. So for the 70% off price I thought if it cost me $10.00 to alter it its worth it. Just beware its super thin material and not for the bigger busted woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keep it cute
love this dress
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is awesome.Its cool on a hot day and very stylish.I bought one and then bought the other color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SUMMER MUST HAVE
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the cutest lil summer dress the material is great the fit is nice not too clingy, looks really cute with a cropped jean jacket, can be paired with flats or mid heels which is what I wore with it. It was a great deal since I grabbed it for 70% off, I got both colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJuly 17, 2013
Congrats on scoring a great deal on this gorgeous dress! Have a fab summer!
Review 7 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newsgirl2
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect summer dress!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
LOVE! When I saw the teal dress with purple belt -- two of my favorite colors -- I just HAD to try it on. Lovely. The raised/empire waist and stripes really flatter my curves, the colors are gorgeous, and the light, airy feel is perfect for summer. Plus the material isn't TOO light and thin -- important with white stripes! I love that LB makes short dresses with enough material in the back to cover the booty/thighs without riding up or emphasizing the wider backside. Thank you, LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma 08
City: FORT WORTH
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
great looking dress
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
perfect fit and very georgeous.Got for granddaughter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bcabney
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute for summer!
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought this in pink yesterday during the 50% off flash sale and wore today. I paired it with a pink shrug and some white sandals. So comfortable and stylish. I could easily go from work to a baseball game and fit in perfectly for both!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lifelongLBshopper
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not as flattering as I thought it would be.
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, not flattering
The dress is of appropriate length but for a middle heavy person like me, I found the small belt only accentuated the empire waist... which accentuated my heaviness in the middle portion of my frame.
The scoop neck was appropriate but the elastic empire waist was a drawback. The belt could have been wider to compensate for this.
I'm sure for ladies that are not as middle heavy as me, this look probably works well for them.
Not for me - returning this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kris557
Simply beautiful
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had seen the reviews and I decided to give it a try. I stopped at my local store and the dress is so pretty. I normally don't wear dresses but I couldn't pass on this one.
I wear a 22/24 and the dress is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style
this was a cute dress, but i found it a little snug in the bust (i'm DDD) and since there's no give in the fabric, it caused an awkward pull and puckering. the 14/16 fit well everywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom45
City: SE Michigan
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sun dress!
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
On line doesn't due it justice. Super cute and bright. Fabric falls nicely. Just love it. Will wear alone or if cool then with LB navy capris and a short jean jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 1, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to write! Sometimes it's hard to capture the best features in a photograph, so we're really glad to hear first-hand how awesome this dress is in person. Enjoy!
Review 14 for Striped tank dress with belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swanner
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strips
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The dress is cute and fits true to size but the strips were not good on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.