LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace longline plunge bra

Sultry corset lacing and rich black lace come together for a longline plunge bra that really sizzles! Vintage-inspired longline offers a curve-loving fit with plunging underwire cups for amazing cleavage and comfortable support. Finished with lacy, adjustable straps and a sheer mesh back with hook & eye closure. Pictured with the matching Satin & Lace Hipster Panty (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace longline plunge bra
Review 1 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LauraDahling
Uncomfortable, but very pretty.
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought 8 bras at the same time, all the same size. I do not have a huge belly and when standing it fits just fine. When sitting the bottom of the bra flips up, making it slightly rub on the sides and leave marks. I find that I am pulling it down a dozen times a day when this is worn at least. It's absolutely gorgeous, but not at all practical for every day wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MightyAphrodite
Absolutely gorgeous, but not the best fit for me
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not right for every body
This is such a beautiful bra. I love that Lane Bryant makes gorgeous lingerie in sizes (and an affordable price range) for bigger women. The cups fit absolutely perfectly and would have been a great choice even for everyday wear, but the spot where the bra's band ended wasn't a great fit for my torso. When I sat down, the bottom of the band flipped up. That, coupled with how difficult the bra was to get on due to the 6 clasps in the back, made me decide to return it. However, for the right figure, this bra is incredible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
niesie
City: New York
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy but uncomfortable
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
i loooove this bra because its so cute and sexy but my love for it stops there. the cups are a a little big compared to the other 5 bras i bought. also the little plastic things in the seams poke me when i sit. you cannot wear this to school or work it will be way too uncomfortable! but if you are having a "romantic meeting" its perfect. my bf likes it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50andFab
Absolutely Perfect
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style
I've been wanting this bra for a couple of months but couldn't afford it at $48. When LB sent me a limited time offer sale buy one get one free this was my chance and I was not letting it get away. I LOVE THIS BRA. It fits beautifully and it makes me feel sexy. I just ordered the matching panties I can't wait to wear them together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TriniGal
Too Small
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Make sure you go up one size when buying this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JANW
Pretty Bra
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I wear a size 38DD. This bra is gorgeous (I removed the tan colored Ribbon - it looked funky). My waist starts about 2 inches below my breasts and measures 35 inches at smallest point, so the long line of this bra fits perfectly at my waist and accentuates it without causing bulges. If you have a large protruding stomach the long line of this bra will probably cause bulging and be uncomfortable. The plunge aspect of the bra is pretty but you can see the lace on the sides of the cup - so not the ideal plunge bra if you don't want any of your bra to show. I love this bra for look and comfort in my circumstances but I can see how it wouldn't suit everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starfish2013
Age: 35-44
Super Sexy and Comfortable
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my first longline bra and I couldn't be more pleased. The style is incredibly sexy, feminine and comfortable. I thought it would cause discomfort, but it adds support around the ribcage which is slimming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lake Ozark life
City: Lake of the Ozarks
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Happy with purchase
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was excited when I saw this bra and matching panty on the website. I ordered my actual size and had it shipped to my local store for pick up. It was shipped the same day and 3 days later it was ready for me to pick up. I loved it even more in person. Since it was a longline bra I was worried I might have needed a size larger. It fit perfectly and looks great. I am very happy with it and wished i could get it in more colors. By the way the ribbon is like a very light blush or peach color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angelea
classy and sexy
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I loved this bra. It holds in the side spillage so well! It's really a beautiful bra. I love the way it fit. The cup size was perfect. The measurements fit my figure perfectly. It is true to size and cup. There are 6 clasps so be prepared to need help getting this on! It's got the perfect amount of lift. I do agree with the other woman's review though the very end does fit a little snuggly but that is how I like mine I guess it's just a personal preference. one of the ribbons did come off but lane Bryant assured me of a full refund and said it must have been a malfunctioned bra and they are sending a new one :)other than that I am satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace longline plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DebraP
Beautiful
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Lovely but bends a little too much where the ribbons are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.