LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet back sequin tank

Sequin-embellished striped tank greets Summer with a sparkle, trimmed with a crochet back and neckline for a trendy touch. Soft knit keeps you comfy on sizzling days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet back sequin tank
Review 1 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fidget
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, but oversized
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm so sad this was too big and too long, because it's beautiful. Unfortunately, the size 14 was much too long, and flared out over the hips in an unflattering way. (my current measurements are 38/42/49, 5'6", 220 lbs)
However, if you like longer tops and are more pear shaped, this may work for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lisa cupcake
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I have this top in both colors and adore it! One drawback to the comfort factor is having sequins in the armpit area, which can start to rub and be unpleasant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Goes with everything
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. It goes with som maany things. I recieved a lot o f compliments about how cute the top is. I purchased the top in blue, but now i', goint to buy it in orange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexy moma
City: Chelmsford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super cute
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, classy
Cons: Fit
I fell over heels for this tank the moment I saw it, but the price held me back! I went to the store and found it on clearance and bought it! This tank is adorable and well made. I have to say tho you need to go down a size or two. It runs big. I wear a 16 so i got it in a 14/16 and love it! well done well done! Do not hesitate to purchase this item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatchThatDiva
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Goes with Everything!!
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top goes with everything from jeans to khakis to a nice pair of slacks, pumps to sandals to wedges. Casual or dressed up, this top rocks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wanderlusting
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute but not kind
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
really liked this shirt - it was on the clearance rack and my local store. I wanted some more tanks for the summer and the price was right. I am usually not a big fan of sequins but these are heavily placed and not too shimmery.
this shirt is cute overall, but the sequins go all the way around to the seams on the sides. I don't know about other people, but the undersides of my arms tend to rest on the sides of the top of my shirts. . . and when i move, they rub against it... and the undersides of my arms are kind of delicate. they aren't constantly exposed and as "tough" as say the upper parts of my arms like the forearm.
needless to say it irritated my arm and I eventually changed out of it.
I'll definitely wear the shirt again, but most likely with a sweater. . . which kind of defeats the purpose of getting a tank top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wearinghers
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Super cute
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love this tank it is cute and all my friends love it looks good with shorts and jeans thx LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Auburn Angel
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Regretful purchase
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Looks really pretty but doesn't fit well. I tried on three seperate sizes and none of them gave me the look I was going for. Wouldn't recommend this item.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BBfashionista
City: Coshocton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really wanted to like it!
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very cute top. Great material and styling...unfortunately the sizing didn't work for me. I ordered an 18/20 but it was WAY to big so I reordered it in a 16 but it was still to big around the middle. It fit in the bust but looked sloppy from the waist down. Bottom line...order a size smaller and it might not be the right fit if you are busty with smaller hips/waist.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
melelo
City: Pleasanton,
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
shining soft material but sequins.
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, pretty
Its a beautiful top. Especially the crochet in back and around. But once again lanebryant don't put sequins under armpits. So scratchy .......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyP683
City: McLeansville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A great surprise!
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just Love this top. It is very comfortable and flattering. I saw it on line and dismissed it. So glad I went into the store and tied it on. The material is just perfect for those spring and summer days. Its a must have for your spring/summer wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet back sequin tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikkilee
City: Griffin
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wasn't sure how this one would fit, and was happy to find it in store so that I could try it on. LOVE the bright color and sequins. Actually ended up taking a size smaller than I thought I would., Might not be the fit, as I have been trying to lose weight! LOL Fits great, very lightweight and perfect for summer. Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.