LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Classic V sweater

Your wardrobe essential for chillier days, our Classic V sweater gives you timeless style with endless outfit potential. Simply detailed with ribbed sides and button-accented cuffs, this versatile style wears well alone or layered and dressed up or down. Medium-weight knit offers a soft, feel-good fit for anytime comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
3
105 out of 115(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Classic V sweater
Review 1 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lian Smith
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: siza and color
I love it but I am sad that I couldn't find it smaller, or different color. I will buy more if you bring them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lzii01
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
So Soft!
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loooove this sweater! It's a light (but not too light) knit, and very soft to the touch. It's a tight weave, so it won't stretch out, and the color I got, sort of a vibrant purpley-magenta, is beautiful. Buy it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ANBH
black v-neck sweater
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, good price
Comfy and on clearance!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamma D
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
nice shade of red
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very soft and comfortable - easy to match with any neutral color pant or jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marmie
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit was true to size. In the past I have found some tops are "short" on a fuller figure but this sweater is a perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T GRIFFIN
City: BEAUMONT
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
COMFORTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mocha chocolate
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 5, 2014
I'm very please with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lattegal
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice item
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I feel this is a decent purchase. This fit very good. I went a size bigger because I have a larger mid section. Will buy again if they have more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sporty Chic
City: Camden
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
must have
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is great, comfortable and professional for work. Bought my mom 4 for her birthday. She loved them too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzie123
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the sleeves
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the buttons on the sleeves . Very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momrt
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
give it a chance
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i almost didnt try this on with the zipper being in the back...but i just love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duran
Great Sweater
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved it and even got complimented on how good it looked on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
branscomb
City: victorville
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
these sweaters are great for day time and evening. i purchased eight in all colors...great sweaters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RHogeweide6
City: Dalton Gardens
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the feel of the fabric, the way it moves and how it fits perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sgtyeesgrl
City: Kennesaw
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
SOOO Soft!
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is super soft and fits very well. A lot of tops for curvy girls end up looking like baggy tents, but this sweater hugs your curves and has a nice, low V-neck that is very flattering. I can't wait to go back and buy more colors of this perfect V-neck sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Curvy
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This light weight sweater was perfect for south Texas weather!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat98024
City: Fall City
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Greatest Sweater I've Bought in a long time
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit, feel and look of this sweater so much I went back and bought another one in a different color. They are lightweight yet warm and I work in a cold, cold office. Excellent for my work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveniscey
City: Rowlett
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable and true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynxmom
City: Temple
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sweater great color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Classic V sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmcgill828
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: ruined after was once
I loved the sweater when I bought it but when I washed it for the first time and air dried it, there were darker lines through the sweater. It looked like a spider web on the sweater and looked awful. The sweater cost $49.95!!! I was very surprised this happened because everything I've bought form LB lasts and is great quality. With the sweater being so expensive, I was very disappointed and returned it immediately. DO NOT BUY THIS SHIRT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>