LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Rio print sundress

Rio print sundress brings to mind tropical days and hot, hot nights! Colorful woven dress offers a curve-loving fit with braided spaghetti straps, surplice neckline and banded waist. Cool and comfy with a lined skirt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rio print sundress
Review 1 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoeyheartcantsignin
City: St Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
awesomely cute
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this a little large to accommodate the girls, low and behold it has adjustable shoulders. Only way this could be better is if there were more in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
starblanc
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good value
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Fits kinda poorly because the top gives too much cleavage. The elastic around the waist is kinda weird. However, the fabric is nice and breathable for hot Texas summers and I will be wearing it to the beach. I did get it on sale so I like the price:). At the full price I feel it is a little pricy for what it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Army Wifey20
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best SunDress Purchase EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress.... I have an hourglass shape and am 5'2" and this dress makes me look sexy and beautiful. The cut is perfect and so is the length! If you are looking for a sassy little Sundress to wear out for a night or on vacation then this is the one! I will be sporting this snazzy little number to a luau in Disney World in a few weeks!!!! Absolutely PERFECT!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silly
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this perfect item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Gallup
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this cute summer dress!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! The print is fun, it is nice and cool, VERY comfortable. I love the color, you can dress it up or wear just as a casual dress for the day. I am a relativiely short woman (5'5') and it goes to about above my knee. You won't be disappointed in the purchase of this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annabanana
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YES!
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so cute and comfortable. The smocked back helps make the fit great, and the only annoyance is how much cleavage it shows. I am extremely busty, though, and a cami quickly fixes the low neckline issue for me!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheeky
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect dress for summer
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, amazing print, nice fabric
I bought this in the store on a whim, purely because the print is SO CUTE. The color is vibrant and I love the Rio scenes. The fit is also great- true to size and not too short. I'm 5'6 and the hem hits at the knee. Love that it's lined. I am very busty, and it fits very well, though it's not for those afraid of showing cleavage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SerenityCalling
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Really Great
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went to Lane Bryant so I could look for a dress for my friends summer wedding. I didn't want anything too formal and I also wanted something I could dress up and dress down depending on the occasion. I saw this and loved the print. Something that is wearable but still eye catching. The only thing is I'll have to either buy a special bra, wear a shrug, or be daring and go without a bra as mine tend to show in the back. But other than that, its super comfy and I even when it starts getting worn down, I'll still be able to use it as a beach cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaniEllaEllaElla
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun Dress
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great dress , not clingy very forgiving, also not too short. The only issue I have is that the top is kind of big but that issue was solved by getting the next size down and adjusting the straps. I usually wear a 26/28 and I wear a 44 D size bra if that helps at all .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davisfam4
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect "true" sundress
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well made
This is such a cute dress. Very light fabric yet has a cotton liner so that it is not see through or thin. This really is a true sundress. Fit is great-at 5' 8" comes about 1-2 inches above knee. Really did a great job on proportions for this one-not too boxy nor too fitted. I really love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rio print sundress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KadyBugg
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but fits a bit odd.
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this dress. Saw it the moment I walked into the store and just prayed it would look as nice on my body. It's adorable, but a little low cut, especially if you don't adjust the straps all the way. Tried a camisole under, and that works pretty well. The banded waist feels a bit funny, which kind of changes how I feel in the dress. But I really love it and do not at all regret purchasing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.