LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cozy open cardigan

Get cozy! Our open-front cozy cardigan layers over practically anything to instantly warm up your look. The medium weight knit makes this the perfect layering piece from season to season, in luxe stretch cotton for a soft feel you'll love. Detailed with a ribbed back, cuffs and hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
34 out of 40(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cozy open cardigan
Review 1 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lla lla
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great colors
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought the brown specifically for a certain sleeveless top that I love wearing before tan arms. Matched perfect and is sooooo soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn760
City: Julian
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful sweater
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This sweater is very nice, light weight so it is great for summer. the sleeves are alittle long for me, so I will be cuffing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
divafashion
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 15, 2014
Cons: Fit
It was not what I expected...I think if I had selected a smaller size it would have fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MWILLIAMS
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Cardigan
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got it in brown and love it! Thinking of getting another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valley 23
Date:March 20, 2014
i love this sweater i have another in a different color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
neveragain
State: California
Age: 35-44
40% polyester, 60%cotton
Date:January 8, 2014
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described, polyester
Sweater is listed as being cotton/spandex. I ordered three. They are all 40% polyester and 60% cotton. They itch my skin. Otherwise- they are pretty and fit about like I would expect them too. They are thinner than I expected.
Having difficulty returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vagirl23456
City: Virginia Beach, VA
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I also have black and love it so I ordered another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sadion
City: Burlington
State: Vermont
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just love this Cardigan!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the first one I bought and just ordered two other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deeregirl
Date:November 26, 2013
Nice Sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flixmom
City: Alexandria
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
"Go to" sweater
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Bought two because they are easy wearing sweaters. Light enough for working indoors even when temps are inconsistent. Can be worn with so many things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amelita
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lightweight & Soft
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love that this sweater is lightweight!! And it is super soft and does not snag on anything! Could purchase a size down too. Will be purchasing in additional colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaydoc
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and comfortable!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I got this in a size 16 and love it. It fits true to size and is both flattering and comfortable. I love how versatile it is and the green color is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanjen
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and style -- poor quality
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality
I loved this comfortable sweater and bought in two colors. The material is unraveling at the edges -- BEFORE a wash. I am VERY disappointed with LB quality lately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darlinalexi1
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the range of colors
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, great colors
Was thrilled to pick this up on sale in green and gray. Might buy a few more colors the next time there is a good deal because this garment is so versatile. If you are large chested and don't want a more fitted look, I recommend sizing down. I am an 18/20, but always buy open cardis in a 16.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debrich6
City: Wyandotte
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Open Cardigan
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lalaa
City: Avon
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color
love the color, the fit - not too loose, but hangs well, soft, warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rivka
prone to getting holes
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality materials
on the 1st day i wore this sweater i noticed a pea sized cut/hole in the front ... this has happened with 3 sweaters i purchased from Lane Bryant in the past year... very very disappointed with the quality of the garment for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelle424
Exactly like the picture.
Date:November 8, 2013
No surprises here. The sweater is displayed nicely in the online picture. Looks just like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adrienne L
City: Lilburn
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great accent to my wardrobe.
Date:October 28, 2013
Buy a smaller size than you normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cozy open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylish at 54
City: Honolulu
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Sweater
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, just a bit big; but it will do.
Lovely sweater, nice and light; great for the office and can be worn with a pair of jeans for a casual look as well. Very comfortable and the sleeves can be pushed up. Looks great and stylish at the same time.
Love it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>