LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Argyle Chelsea cardigan

In mood-brightening argyle with subtle shimmer accents, our Chelsea cardigan is your go-to layering piece from this season to the next. Simply detailed with buttoned cuffs and ribbed trim at the placket, cuffs and hem, this versatile cardi puts the finishing touch on endless styles. Try it over our Perfect Shirt for office-ready elegance, or layer it over our Essential Lace Cami for a feminine look that goes anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Review 1 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrs jones
City: Richton
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
grea purchase
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
loved the cardigan
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathy D
City: Burbnak
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Sweater
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this sweater. It was very comfortable and light to wear. It was also very flattering to my figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDeeLee
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the Chelsea cardigan and with the Argyle styling just adds a bit of polish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WIMom
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought As A Gift
Date:December 21, 2013
Bought for my daughter's girlfriend for Christmas. I think she will like it. I've purchased LB cardigans for myself and have always been pleased with them. Hoping she enjoys this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrikansler
Date:December 13, 2013
Stylish and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn B Shopping
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Glad I Made This Purchase
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love these sweaters. They are very stylish and each sweater can be worn with multiple outfits. They look great with both dress pants and jeans., and the price was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
benj2
City: Olathe
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very soft and comfortable
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater in the grey and black. It fits well and is very comfortable. I got lots of compliments when I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishBsky
Love the darker gray color!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am glad they finally made a darker gray on gray color in this sweater! And I am also glad that the sizing is just a 14 verses 14/16, sometimes these sweaters stretch out and I wish I had the smaller size of them so when I've had them awhile they don't look frumpy. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chevy1166
City: Uniondale
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 6, 2013
Great product, fits great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Countrychic11
Another new Wardrobe Essential
Date:December 5, 2013
Classic style with modern comfort! Pair it with a cami and you have a business casual look or wear with a pair of jeans and you are ready to go shopping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
c25s
Date:November 30, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Nice sweater. Classic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioLBFan
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Cardigan!
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan is comfortable, fits nicely, has a bit of shimmer to dress up or down & is a nice weight & quality item. Incredibly versatile and also is perfect for layering. Cannot recommend this sweater more highly...I own it in 2 colors. As a teacher, I wear this dressed up & on casual days with ease & always receive compliments from students & staff. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyR
Date:November 29, 2013
Looks great on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beccateach
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Buy
Date:November 28, 2013
Like my sweater a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bowlingmom
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great little sweater
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was really happy with my cardigan purchase. I love the colors and especially the weight of the sweater. I can wear it in the office and not feel too hot, plus it is also great for layering either with a cami or a turtleneck. It would look great with dress pants or jeans and I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Historyn
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect year-round sweater!
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the weight of this sweater! I'm always too warm in most sweaters or jackets, but this one is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjmk
City: Naperville
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Excellent on all levels! Also bout a matchin grey tank which made for a complete look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4EverShopping
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Cardi
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Not only is this cardi cute, it's great quality. Fits great, washes well super happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rjhicks
City: Fort worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I love this style and design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Argyle Chelsea cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tripleg
City: Ballwin
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Shapes keeps with wearing and after washing/drying!!! Great results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>