LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Burnout hoodie

A trendy topper to casual or athletic looks, our sheer burnout hoodie offers lightweight comfort in a style that's so right now. Detailed with stylized stitching, this functional pullover features a deep V-neck, kangaroo pocket, and rolled 3/4 sleeves with tab & snap closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout hoodie
Review 1 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linsuepro
City: clifton park
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
burn out hoodie
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
very stylish very comfortable i love it !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSMOKE
City: FRANKLIN
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I LOVE IT
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THIS SHIRT. VERY COMFY AND FITS GREAT!
SEVERAL GOOD COMMENTS WHEN I WORE IT OUT. CAN BE DRESSED DOWN AND ALSO DRESSED UP. LOVE IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kim6367
City: plainview
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ok purchase
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
too short for the big girls with a tummy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheila04
Date:October 18, 2013
I love this shirt it is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Weekender
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really cute top to wear on weekends. It gives you the comfort of a hoodie, but can also be dressed up a bit to look really put together. My first time wearing this, I paired my white hoodie with a black cami and cute necklace and jeans and immediately got compliments in the checkout line!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oleander
City: piney flats
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this hoodie!
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great color, very soft fabric. I love the sleeves! It is very lowcut, so you will need something underneath unless you want the girls to air out. One con is that when washed it did shrink a bit, but it sill fits. Keep that in mind when shopping in case you are in between sizes. I would then order up. Otherwise, great hoodie!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Odingle
Date:August 17, 2013
Love this. Bought one in every color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoponista
Hoodie
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this burn out hoodie! You can dress it up for a casual night out or where it to work out in!! Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anna25
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just say no
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, makes you look wider then you are!
Overall this looks like a sloppy alternative to daytime wear. It's the kind of shirt you wear when you are at home and sick and you obviously need those pockets to stuff some tissue in. Even the model looks wider then she probably is because its is not figure flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMS9855
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable!
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this same top at the beginning of the summer in turquoise, and would live in it if I could. The pink is a nice addition and I could not be happier with this top. Love the fit, the color, the weight of the fabric -- you can wear a slouchy top without dealing with the heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedDV8
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty in Pink
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This hoodie is stylish, comfortable and fun. I feel pretty and feminine in this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonny
Thready
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
When I got the top, constantly I was finding stray threads dangling off the seam line. The fabric is very light and sheer, comfortable, but I'm worried it's going to look not so good to other people with the string coming off so easily at the bottom of the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariS
Age: 25-34
Light comfy stylish hoodie
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this hoodie. It is sheer, which I love. I have the white one and pair it with a bright pink tank underneath- fabulous. This hoodie is light weight and extremely comfy, I am buying another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ERH5405
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not at all like the picture
Date:June 23, 2013
This shirt looks adorable in the picture but unfortunately once I put it on that was not the case. It is way too short and it is not flattering at all. I took this back immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sam1
City: orting
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Like it
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
very comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress Down while looking Stylish
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this burnout hoodie. It is perfect to wear for a workout or when you just want to rock the casual look. I just got the hoodie in pink but have it in all the colors. I would definitely recommend this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tmarie
City: FAIRBORN
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Waste of Money
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
Fabric is extremely sheer. You must wear tank shirt or something underneath. Too short in length. Cheaply made. It looks far better in the picture than it does. Not figure flattering either! Its not worth the money by far.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burnout hoodie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJ Smith
must have
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this, so comfortable and lightweight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.