LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Draped strapless maxi dress

Give off some heat this season in our sexy strapless maxi. In a sophisticated palm print, this curve-flaunting maxi makes the most of your shape with a draped bodice, empire waist and toe-skimming length. Soft knit construction keeps you cool and comfy in any weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped strapless maxi dress
Review 1 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyP683
City: McLeansville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a Surprise
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
All eyes were on me as I entered my daughter's 5th grade graduation. I'm 5' 1" and never thought I could wear a maxi dress. This dress is so flattering. I went one size down and the fit was perfect. I added a wedge sandal to complete my look. I really love this dress! LB you've out done yourselves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summersexy13
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great dress, great fit, great colors!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never buy sleveless shirts, dresses, etc., but thanks to the style video, I tried it. I love this dress; I got the shrug to cover my arms and shoulders at work, but I feel confident to wear this dress without the shrug on the weekends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 26, 2013
That's great! We're excited to hear that our style tips helped you find the confidence to find your new favorite. Enjoy!
Review 3 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gianna
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy cute
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore to a graduation party with a white shrug and received compliments
Very comfortable, easy to wear on the hottest summer days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oregon Gma
City: Dallas
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Did not keep
Date:June 17, 2013
Sadly I returned this...loved the fabric and the draping on the bodice, but did not like the strapless on myself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A lovely maxi, indeed!
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
A great, cool maxi that is very figure-flattering. Loved the fit and colors! Well done, LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CECL
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Nice fit for a maxi dress. I am 5'5" and usually end up walking all over my maxi dresses. This one seems to be just right and feels good on as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beauty 39
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2013
A very cute dress! I love it:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LA TX
City: Cedar Hill
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great fit, beautiful blue tones, great fit if you're tall, may run long on petite. Love it, hestitated on the purchase glad I made it wore it over the Mother's Day weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StyleinWI
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!!!
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is amazing! I'm a 18/20 and bought it in the same and it fits beautifully. The fabric is so soft and so flattering. I tried it on for my fiancé and he loved it. I'm 5'6" and it came just to my ankles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocokisses
City: Duarte
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OMGoodness
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The prefect outside dinner dress. I got this dress one size to big for the flowing feeling of the dress. Yes my size fit and looked great I bust like my MAXI dresses to have a flow to them. Wore this with the white shrug that I also found at LB . This is going to b e a summer favorite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRRN0715
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Dress!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful dress, light and comfortable. I am 5'9 and it sits right at my ankles. I bought the Short Sleeve Shrug in Amparo Blue to wear with it and they look amazing together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped strapless maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Italia0376
City: West Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Island Getaway!
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am usually an 18 but in LB dresses, I can go down to a 14/16 which I did. I am not too busty so it fits just right. I am 5'2" and the length is perfect for a wedge or even a gladiator. I am going to get a blue shrug so that I can wear this to work in the summer. Material is cool and comfy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.