LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet back floral maxi dress

A feminine maxi dress is a fashion essential, and this beauty offers everything we love about the season with a rich floral print and crocheted racer back. Ultra-flattering on a curvy figure, this toe-skimming maxi flaunts what you've got with a surplice neckline and elastic empire waist. Soft, breathable knit makes this the perfect choice for sultry Summer days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Review 1 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIL1730
City: NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super excited exceed my expectations.
Date:June 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks amazing, feels great. can wait to wear it on my cruise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelanefashion
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, works on many body types
Great maxi dress with fun colors that I could mix and match with the current jewelry at Lane Bryant. The 14-16 was perfect in my bust/hips, but a little tight in the stomach area. 18-20 fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swetp74
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this dress online and received the dress on Friday. The dress is not as long as I would like but the fit is perfect. I have an hour glass shape and the dress is perfect for that body style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissRay
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for BIG HIPS
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am a pear shaped female and this dress made my hips bigger than they are. The dress is too straight for people with big hips. If you are more curvier on the bottom do not get this dress. I loved the top of the dress especially the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momoy69
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutly beautiful, great fit, sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShebaRue
City: New Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Summer Dress
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect for a warm summer day, its long and flows, compliments all my curves and because of the print it hides the lumps and bumps. I'll wear it with a shrug, so all my arms won't be out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kissy
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Will be perfect for the summer. Love the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
STUNNING!
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the prettiest maxi I have ever bought from LB. The back of the dress is all crochet and its stunning. The pattern and colors on the dress are so much prettier in person. I could not resits this dress. I paired it with the melon color short sleeve shrug and it is a perfect match. Now for me my regular black bra works fine. It runs a wee bit small I regularly wear a 18/20 in all the maxi's I have bough this year and this one is a ted bit tight but I am keeping it in the 18/20 because I am loosing weight. So far 60 pounds. This dress is a must have! I am wearing it to an outdoor wedding but it can easily be toned down with flip flops. Oh yea it runs a bit shorter then all the other maxi's. I have bought 5 of them and this one is the shortest of them all. I am 5'4'' and I dont need to hem it. I can wear it with flip flips and it doenst touch the ground.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pianoplyr72
Summer ready
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: have to wear a strapless bra.
This dress is perfect for summer! Comfortable but sexy enough to make my husband smile!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mzdmh
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer Here I Come!
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I kept glancing at this dress online and didn't know if the flowery print would work for me, but I decided to order it online anyway. I tried it on as soon as it came in the mail and I LOVE it! I can't wait to wear it when the weather warms up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Debhob
City: Dracut
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is a nice jersey material and is super comfortable. The colors are true to the pictures. You'll just have to wear a strapless bra with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queenbeegillespie
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Spring Dress
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is beautiful. I'm 5'2" and it hits and puddles on the floor, so will definitely need hemmed if you are short like me. Will require a racerback bra, i'd recommend in black, to accommodate the way the back is made. I'd recommend for ladies with c cup or larger as the bust area gaps a little. The peach of the flowers is beautiful. I plan to pair with a short black or peach shrug. I'll have to take this dress to the seamstress for modification, but the dress is so comfortable and pretty that I think it's worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mekdog123
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this dress!
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, chic
I can't wait for summer. Did I say I love this dress! I freaked out because one of the reviews said to size up. I drove to the store and tried on the next size up, it was huge on me. My normal size 18/20 arrived, and I have good movement in it. It is so pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burrona
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
such a beautiful dress
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is such a pretty dress , very flowing , I really like the big flowers on the dress they really stand out. Highly recommend this dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crochet back floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trace
City: Oak Forest
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Becoming!
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material is a bit clingy for the curve-cautious
I never buy anything that is strapless or is sleeveless because I am not comfortable with my upper body, but I made the exception for this dress. It is lightweight, but is thick enough material to provide coverage. And it is long, a plus since I am 6ft tall. A word of advice....order 1 size up. I wear an 18/20 but bought this in a 22/24 because the fabric is very clingy and has more of a "flowing"look to it when it's a bit larger.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.