LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Modern balconette bra

Our modern fit smooth balconette bra features hidden underwires and shaped cups to provide great support in a sexy, low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric gives this beauty breathable comfort and a fit that moves with you all day long. Wide, padded straps are adjustable for your perfect fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Modern balconette bra
Review 1 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PEllen
Width is off.
Date:March 7, 2014
Cons: Fit
I have worn many balconette bras from LB. This particular (modern) one is way off on the size/fit. Even though the band is correctly fitted around me, the straps wanted to sit right on the edge of my shoulders, making it so they fall off with any movement of the arms. I do; however, love the different fabric than what the original balconettes have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StarHoneyBar
City: Dover
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very very comfortable. I slept in by a mistake and I didn't even feel like a had a bra on. Will purchase more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfort and style
City: cedar rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As a plus size lady, blessed with curves. I have had a terrible time finding bras that support, lift, fit and don't either leave me sagging or completey cut off the blood flow causeing that over flow 3rd boob effect;) This bra is the best when it comes to holding up the girls, yet has enough give in the back area to move and be comfortable!! I have now ordered one in each color. Couldn't be happier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elbe12
City: Grand Prairie
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
like the design better than old style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatMaeK
Meh
Date:January 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I don't care for the way this one fits. Gives too much roundness in a weird way. Unnatural bust line and fits a bit big in the cup size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MDlovebras
City: Jacksoncille
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra is fine but
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor elastic
The bra fits comfy ,but the elastic in back and around is very weak. After a few washes I am afraid it is done holding up and out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladygaga
Best Bra ever
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and style so much I bought a couple,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murgy2
City: North Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bras in the whole world!
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
I won't buy anything other than a Cacique Bra. They hold their shape, form and your breasts!!!! Exactly where they need to be! Buy 5 of them! You'll be glad you did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluebulet
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the best bra I have ever bought. They are long lasting too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diane987
Date:December 12, 2013
I love Lane Bryant bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Candy Cane
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the same!
Date:December 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Poor fit. Not enough support. I always by the Balconette style bra. But, this one fits differently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lawnjo
Date:November 18, 2013
This bra is so comfortable you forget that you're wearing one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen0216
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this style. Lifts the ladies to almost their proper height!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie banana
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing this bra style for years. Love it. Wish they made bathing suit tops so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kygal234
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, very comfortable - love the balconette style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LINDSEYB
City: Manhattan
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
QUALITY
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: fabric, finishings, over all look and feel
I have had this bra before and I loved it , that is why when I needed new bras I ordered again. This time, however, the quality seemed much lower. the fabric seems cheaper the bra seems less sturdy. The snaps and buckles seems very cheap also. Overall I am disappointed compared to previous purchases and will have to think about purchasing aging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tina Beena
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra...ever!
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: doesnt last forever
You cannot beat the fit, value and support this bra offers. This is why I continue to purchase this bra. I have yet to find a better one for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wilko
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adds nice cleavage
love this one, in fact i was hesitant on getting a full coverage lined or lightly padded cup for a long time, but got this one and love it and the support is awesome and the style and fit awesome!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pragmatic Old Broad
Shrunk horribly !
Date:October 27, 2013
Cons: excess shrinkage
Bought 3 Beige - all shrunk horribly(38 down to ?? OUCH Unwearable ) with the First Wash. Definitely NOT the quality I am used to with Cacique Bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Modern balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZinGirll
Great balconette option
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: need f g and h cup sizes
I have been wearing the passion lace balconette, but with some weight loss it hasn't been fitting me correctly in any size (seem to fall between a 38DDD and 38F) and I realized my shape had changed. My upper body is smaller and I realized that now on the regular balconette the straps were too wide set and the cups too round; I lost a little fullness in my breasts causing it to gap where the cup meets the strap on the larger size, but I was busting out of the smaller size. I saw the picture of this modern balconette online and noticed that the cups were closer together, and that the straps are set on the inside of the shoulder blades in the back, not the outside or right on them which is much better in terms of fit and support for my smaller upper frame but large chest. I ordered the 38DDD, and was elated to find that they fit! I do wish a 38F was offered, because I think it is really the size that would fit me best but the 38DDD works; the shape of the cup is better for MY new shape, and now I once again have a bra that works under t-shirts and sweaters giving an attractive, smooth and lifted silhouette. If only it came in lace, too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>